Croatia · Payments & e-money

Nexi Croatia d.o.o.

The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.

Nexi Croatia d.o.o. is a Zagreb-based limited liability company. The Croatian National Bank (HNB) authorises it as a payment institution to acquire payment transactions, under register number IPP415. It belongs to the Nexi Group, and according to its LEI record Nexi Germany Holding GmbH is its direct parent and Nexi S.p.A. its ultimate parent. It acquires card payments for merchants in Croatia through POS terminals, SoftPOS and e-commerce. It also provides card issuing, acquiring and processing services to banks. The firm operated as Nets CEE d.o.o. until it took over PBZ Card's merchant acquiring business. It began card acquiring in March 2023, and PBZ Card concludes merchant agreements in its name and on its behalf.

Licences and registrations

Held by Nexi Croatia d.o.o. (LEI 549300KASZN8C573DH87). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCroatian National Bank Payment institutionPayment InstitutionGLEIF legal name: Nexi Croatia d.o.o. za kartično poslovanje IPP415 Croatia Active 2023-02-16 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Nexi Germany Holding GmbH

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Nexi

Ownership
According to its LEI record, the firm's direct parent is Nexi Germany Holding GmbH and its ultimate parent is Nexi S.p.A., which is listed on Euronext Milan.
Direct parent
Nexi Germany Holding GmbH ↗, Germany
Ultimate owner
Nexi S.p.A., Italy
Head office
Slavonska avenija 1A, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Company register
Commercial Court of Zagreb MBS 080693976 (OIB 63558150971)
Incorporated
2009
Former name
NETS CEE d.o.o. za kartično poslovanje

Online

Websites & references
nexi.hr ↗
www1.nexi.hr ↗ merchant Business Account portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. hnb.hr/documents/20182/121807/h-registar-pruzatelja-platnih-usluga-i-izdavatelja-e-novca.pdf/1cc
  2. nexi.hr/en/legal-notice/
  3. nexi.hr/en/company-data/
  4. nexi.hr/en/
  5. nexi.hr/en/merchants-solutions/card-acceptance/acquiring-agreements/
  6. nexi.hr/content/dam/nexihr/download/merchants/card-acceptance/acquiring-agreements/Nexi%20Croatia
  7. nexi.hr/en/merchants-solutions/overview/
  8. nexi.hr/en/about-us/overview/
  9. nexigroup.com/content/dam/corp/downloads/investors/financial-press-releases/2022/2022-06-17-PR-PBZ-Bank
  10. financialit.net/news/p-cards/nexi-croatia-and-pbz-card-become-strategic-partners-payment-card-acceptance
  11. amcham.hr/en/nets-cee-doo-m628
  12. womeninadria.com/nexi-croatia-uprava/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

On 16 February 2023 the Croatian National Bank licensed the firm as a payment institution for acquiring payment transactions (licence no. 54-09102-23/BV, register number IPP415). Under a distribution partnership, PBZ Card d.o.o. concludes acquiring agreements with merchants in the name and on behalf of the firm.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Croatian National Bank (HNB) Croatia Payment institution – acquiring of payment transactions (service 5.b) IPP415 In its own name Active hnb.hr ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated nexi.hr ↗
Mastercard Access not stated nexi.hr ↗
American Express Access not stated nexi.hr ↗
UnionPay Access not stated nexi.hr ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Card-issuing platform

The firm acquires Visa, Mastercard, American Express and UnionPay card payments for Croatian merchants through POS, SoftPOS and e-commerce, offers dynamic currency conversion and instalment payments, and sells card processing, fraud and authentication services to banks.

The HNB register shows the firm's acquiring licence for Croatia only, with no services notified in other member states. It also sells processing services to banks elsewhere in Europe.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
Croatia

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Irina Bručić Board Director (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nexi.hr ↗
Chair
Eugenio Tornaghi President of the Supervisory Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nexi.hr ↗
Executive
Jasna Fumagalli Board Member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nexi.hr ↗
Executive
Gordana Breyer Board Member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nexi.hr ↗
Executive
Juraj Tomanka Board Member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nexi.hr ↗
Executive
Renata Devčić Board Member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nexi.hr ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
IPP415
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
GLEIF legal name
Nexi Croatia d.o.o. za kartično poslovanje
Elucidate firm ID
d74e8c6d24d3

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Croatia · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2023-02-16

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Nexi Germany Holding GmbH · Germany391200NFLZ9YIHHRUL82 ↗
Ultimate parent
Nexi SPA · Italy5493000P70CQRQG8SN85 ↗

The Nexi SPA group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 6 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 7 do not.

Including Paytrail Oyj, NETS Denmark A/S, Nexi Germany GmbH, Nexi Payments S.P.A., Paypro S.A..

See the Nexi SPA group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Slavonska avenija 1A, Zagreb, 10000
Country
Croatia

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>549300KASZN8C573DH87</LEI>
  <Nm>Nexi Croatia d.o.o.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>10000</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Zagreb</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>HR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Slavonska avenija 1A</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo