Finland · Payments & e-money

Holvi Payment Services LTD

Holvi Payment Services Oy is a Finnish limited company based in Helsinki. The Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (FIN-FSA) authorises it as a payment institution that may provide payment services across the EU and EEA. Keru Fintech Investments Oy, set up by co-founder Tuomas Toivonen, bought all its shares from BBVA in February 2021. It offers business payment accounts, Mastercard debit and credit cards, international transfers and invoicing and bookkeeping tools to self-employed people and small businesses.

BICHOLVFIHHXXX LEI2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13 Licence no.21937564 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under HOLVFIHH directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Holvi Payment Services Oy (LEI 2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13). 2 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterFinnish Financial Supervisory AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Account information service providerAccount Information Service Provider 21937564 Finland Active 2019-09-23 —
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
EBA PSD2 RegisterFinnish Financial Supervisory AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 21937564 Finland Active 2014-05-21 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
HOLVFIHHXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under HOLVFIHH directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
Other BICs with this LEI
HOLVDEB1 · HOLVATW2
BIC first registered
2014-12-20
Last updated
2022-02-14

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

35,000

customers · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

100% Keru Fintech Investments Oy

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Holvi

Ownership
Keru Fintech Investments Oy has owned 100% of the firm since February 2021. At the time of the acquisition, Holvi co-founder Tuomas Toivonen was Keru's sole owner.
Direct parent
Keru Fintech Investments Oy ↗, Finland 100%
Head office
Kaikukatu 2 C, 00530 Helsinki, Finland
Company register
Finnish Trade Register business ID 2193756-4
Founder
Tuomas Toivonen

Online

Websites & references
holvi.com ↗
support.holvi.com ↗ help centre with legal documents
status.holvi.com ↗ status page
blog.holvi.com ↗ blog
Wikipedia ↗
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/202271182-Imprint
  2. holvi.com/
  3. holvi.com/about/
  4. support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/29831814825362-Terms-of-Service
  5. support.holvi.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001327037-How-is-my-money-protected-at-Holvi-
  6. finanssivalvonta.fi/finanssisektorin-toimijalle/finanssivalvonnan-valvontatyo/tarkastustoiminta/tarkastusten-
  7. holvi.com/press/holvi-acquired-by-keru-fintech-investments/
  8. holvi.com/press/
  9. holvi.com/press/holvi-with-significant-growth-in-2023/
  10. holvi.com/press/holvi-startet-renditeprodukt-und-kundigt-neue-wachstumsplane-fur-deutschland-und-os
  11. bbva.com/en/bbva-accepts-an-offer-to-sell-holvi-to-keru-fintech-investments/
  12. financialit.net/news/people-moves/former-holvi-leader-joins-30m-instant-payment-startup-ivy-managing-dire
  13. getivy.io/newsroom/instant-payment-fintech-ivy-strengthens-management-team-sascha-bross-joins-ivy-f
  14. fi.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holvi_(yritys)

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Several models
Licensed firm it operates under
lemon.markets brokerage GmbH, Germany Tied agent under Section 3(2) of the German Securities Institutions Act (WpIG), acting through the firm's German branch for investment brokerage

The FIN-FSA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Finnish Payment Institutions Act. Its German branch offers investment brokerage as a tied agent of lemon.markets brokerage GmbH, which BaFin licenses.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (FIN-FSA) Finland Payment institution authorisation under the Payment Institutions Act 21937564 In its own name Active support.holvi.com ↗
Financial Supervisory Authority of Finland (FIN-FSA) Finland Account information service provider (EBA PSD2 Register) 21937564 In its own name Active —
Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) Germany Tied agent of lemon.markets brokerage GmbH under Section 3(2) WpIG (German branch) — As agent Active support.holvi.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm keeps customer funds as segregated, safeguarded funds at Finnish banks and Eurosystem central banks and in short-term euro-area government treasury bills.support.holvi.com ↗
Safeguarding bank
Nordea Bank Finland support.holvi.com ↗
Safeguarding bank
Aktia Bank Finland support.holvi.com ↗
Safeguarding bank
OP Uusimaa Finland support.holvi.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Direct holvi.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated support.holvi.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated support.holvi.com ↗
SEPA Core Direct Debit Access not stated support.holvi.com ↗
Swift Direct support.holvi.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Domestic payments
  • Debit cards
  • Lending
  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Account information (open banking)
  • Payment initiation (open banking)

It combines a business payment account and its own Mastercard debit and credit cards with invoicing and bookkeeping tools. In Germany it also offers money market fund investments as a tied agent of lemon.markets brokerage GmbH.

It serves business customers in Finland, Germany and Austria under its Finnish licence. Its Berlin branch serves its customers in Germany.

Revenue
EUR 18.8mThis entity · 31 Dec 2023 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Small businesses
Serves customers in 3 countries
Finland · Germany · Austria

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Tuomas Toivonen Managing Director (CEO) and co-founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · support.holvi.com ↗

Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Investigation

    The FIN-FSA published an inspection summary. It reported moderate deficiencies in the firm's payer information and customer due diligence records.

    finanssivalvonta.fi ↗
  2. Leadership

    Sascha Bross, the Chief Risk Officer and Chief Compliance Officer, left the firm to become Managing Director of Ivy Pay Oy.

    financialit.net ↗
  3. Other

    The firm launched a money market fund product with lemon.markets and announced expansion plans for Germany and Austria.

    holvi.com ↗
  4. Other

    The firm reported 2023 revenue of EUR 18.8 million, up 138%, and a profit of EUR 5.3 million.

    holvi.com ↗
  5. Other

    The firm launched international transfers for its business account customers.

    holvi.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
HOLVFIHHXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. HOLVBank
  2. FICountry · Finland
  3. HHLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
21937564
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
b2bd042b7cdc

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 1 register
Activities
  • Account information
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
Licensed in
Finland
Country · region
Finland · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Keru Fintech Investments Oy · Finland743700VUWGB8ELX6NR25 ↗

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Registered address
KAIKUKATU 2 C HELSINKI 00530 FINLAND
Operational address
KAIKUKATU 2 C HELSINKI 00530 HELSINKI FINLAND

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HOLVFIHHXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HOLVFIHHXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549005IM0O4GMSQDJ13</LEI>
  <Nm>HOLVI PAYMENT SERVICES LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>HELSINKI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FI</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>KAIKUKATU 2 C HELSINKI 00530</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2016-09-06 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2024-12-02 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2016-09-06 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Rahalaitostunnus (National ID) · Finland

1 code file of 2026-03-16

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national file
799 HOLVFIHH HOLVI PAYMENT SERVICES LTD

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Holvi Payment Services LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—Finland (Source: Finance Finland (Finanssiala)).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: holvi.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo