Poland · Payments & e-money
IdoPayments spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością
IdoPayments sp. z o.o. is a Polish limited liability company based in Szczecin. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a national payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza, register number IP54/2022) to provide acquiring services. IAI S.A. owns 100% of the firm. MCI Capital sold IAI S.A. to Montagu Private Equity in March 2026. The firm operates the IdoPay online payment service for merchants on IAI's IdoSell e-commerce platform and IdoBooking reservation system.
Licences and registrations
Held by IdoPayments spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (LEI 259400ZWB9S27Q5XYN36). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 8522666251 | Poland | Active | 2023-01-31 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% IAI SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as IdoPay
- Ownership
- IAI S.A. (KRS 0000891870) owns 100% of the firm and has been owned by Montagu Private Equity since MCI Capital completed the sale of IAI S.A. in March 2026.
- Direct parent
- IAI SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA, Poland 100%
- Head office
- al. Piastów 30, 71-064 Szczecin, Poland
- Company register
- KRS 0000859711
- Incorporated
- 2020
Online
- Websites & references
- idopayments.com ↗
- Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- idopayments.com/pl/o-firmie
- idopayments.com/pl
- idopayments.com/kontakt
- idobooking.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/regulamin-idopay-obowiazujacy-od-26-lutego-2025.pdf
- knf.gov.pl/komunikacja/komunikaty?articleId=80307&p_id=18
- lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/idopayments-sp-z-o-o
- lei.kdpw.pl/pl/weryfikacja-kodu-lei/idopayments-spolka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia/259400ZWB9S27
- mci.pl/mci-sprzedaje-grupe-iai-globalnemu-funduszowi-montagu-private-equity
- ewp.pl/470-mln-zl-mci-sprzedaje-grupe-iai/
- cashless.pl/16444-idopayments-paszportyzacja
- idosell.com/pl/blog/zmiana-operatora-uslugi-idopay-na-idopayments-1235327883
- idopayments.com/pl/rozwiazania-platnicze
- idopayments.com/pl/informacje-dla-sprzedajacych
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The KNF authorises the firm as a national payment institution under the Polish Payment Services Act. The licence covers acquiring. The Bank of Lithuania lists it as an EU payment institution that provides services in Lithuania without a branch. The firm's full list of host states under its EEA passport was not found.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (national payment institution): acquiring | IP54/2022 | In its own name | Active | idopayments.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedAccording to the IdoPay terms, merchant funds are received into the firm's own bank account and credited to each merchant's balance. The terms do not name the bank or describe how the funds are safeguarded.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated idobooking.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated idobooking.com ↗
BLIK Access not stated idobooking.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
IdoPay is a payment gateway built into the IdoSell and IdoBooking platforms. It accepts PayByLink bank transfers, BLIK, Visa and Mastercard cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPo deferred payments. Card payments settle in PLN, EUR, USD, GBP or CZK.
The firm serves verified merchants from Poland and from EU countries it selects. It pays out only to accounts at banks based in Poland. It announced passporting of its KNF licence to the EEA in January 2025.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- Poland
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Merger / acquisition
MCI Capital completed the sale of all shares in IAI S.A., the firm's sole owner, to Montagu Private Equity.
ewp.pl ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
MCI Capital signed an agreement to sell all its shares in the IAI Group to Montagu Private Equity, subject to regulatory approvals.
mci.pl ↗ -
Licence
The firm announced that it had passported its KNF payment institution licence to offer payment services in European Economic Area countries.
cashless.pl ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 8522666251
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- eb1d5bd483a0
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Poland · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2023-01-31
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Iai Spółka Akcyjna · Poland259400MTQ3WHJ6FY2652 ↗
The Iai Spółka Akcyjna group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: none holds a BIC.
Including IAI spółka akcyjna.
See the Iai Spółka Akcyjna group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Aleja Piastów 30, Szczecin, 71-064, PL, Szczecin, 71-064
- Country
- Poland
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>259400ZWB9S27Q5XYN36</LEI>
<Nm>IdoPayments spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>71-064</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Szczecin</TwnNm>
<Ctry>PL</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Aleja Piastów 30, Szczecin, 71-064</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>PL</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
- CBPR+ does not accept the characters ó ł ą ś in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo