- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Millbank Fx Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Millbank Fx Limited
Millbank FX Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in the City of London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an authorised payment institution under firm reference number 787366. Two UK holding companies, Crispm Holdings Ltd and Albemarle Consultancy Limited, each hold more than 25% but not more than 50% of its shares. The firm provides foreign exchange, currency risk management, international payments and multi-currency accounts, mainly to businesses. For clients in the European Economic Area, it states that Freemarket FX Ireland Limited provides the payment services. It was incorporated in January 2016 as IFEX LTD and took its current name in February 2019.
Licences and registrations
Held by Millbank Fx Limited (LEI 254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 787366 | United Kingdom | Active | 2018-02-08 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- MBFXGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of MBFXGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2022-03-05
- Last updated
- 2024-12-02
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as Millbank FX
- Ownership
- Crispm Holdings Ltd and Albemarle Consultancy Limited, both registered in England and Wales, each hold more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares and voting rights.
- Major shareholders
- Crispm Holdings Ltd
Albemarle Consultancy Limited - Head office
- Floor 4, 20 King Street, EC2V 8EG London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 09969387
- Incorporated
- 26 Jan 2016
- Founders
- Benjamin Wilson · Matheu Crisp
- Former name
- IFEX LTD
Online
- Websites & references
- millbankfx.com ↗
millbankfx.my.site.com ↗ client login portal - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- millbankfx.com/
- millbankfx.com/security-regulation
- millbankfx.com/company-profile
- millbankfx.com/business-lending
- millbankfx.com/privacy-policy
- millbankfx.com/international-payments
- millbankfx.com/fx-services
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09969387/filing-history/MzU0ODI2NTQyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- grunberg.co.uk/latest-news/introducing-millbank-fx/
- uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/millbank-fx-introduces-tailored-solutions-012100533.html
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Several models
- Licensed firm it operates under
- Freemarket FX Ireland Limited, Ireland Provides payment services for Millbank FX Limited's clients based in the European Economic Area. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises it (firm no. C456818).
The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, firm reference number 787366. For clients in the European Economic Area, the firm states that Freemarket FX Ireland Limited provides the payment services. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises Freemarket FX Ireland Limited.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 787366 | In its own name | Active | millbankfx.com ↗ |
| HM Revenue & Customs United Kingdom | Money service business registration | 12954585 | In its own name | Status unconfirmed | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that all client funds are safeguarded with EU banking institutions, in accounts kept separate from its operating funds. Its 2025 accounts show GBP 3,542,417 of relevant client funds held in segregated bank accounts at 31 December 2025.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Swift Access not stated millbankfx.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated millbankfx.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm offers spot and forward currency contracts, market orders, international payments, named multi-currency accounts and managed mass payments. It says it acts as a matched principal broker, and it introduces clients to third-party lenders for trade finance, invoice finance and business loans without lending itself.
The firm serves clients from London under its UK authorisation and says it makes payments to more than 120 countries. It states that Freemarket FX Ireland Limited provides the payment services for clients in the European Economic Area.
- Revenue
- GBP 3.22m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
-
Benjamin Wilson
Chief Executive Officer / Co-Founder
- Compliance / MLRO
-
Matheu Crisp
Chief Compliance Officer / Co-Founder
- Compliance / MLRO
-
Rhys McDacy
Compliance Manager - MLRO
- Executive
-
Jonathan Wenning-Hare
Chief Operating Officer
- Executive
-
Lee McGoldrick
Chief Commercial Officer
- Executive
-
Petras Ulickas
Chief Marketing Officer
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm restated its 2024 accounts after its directors found an accounting error on derivatives, reducing 2024 turnover by GBP 180,574.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm moved its registered office from 46 Gresham Street to Floor 4, 20 King Street, London EC2V 8EG.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm announced a currency management service for emerging markets, combining emerging-market currency pairs, settlement and hedging strategies.
uk.finance.yahoo.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- MBFXGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- MBFXBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 787366
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- e64ee207e9c2
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- millbankfx.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 46 GRESHAM STREET FLOOR 2 LONDON EC2V 7AY UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 46 GRESHAM STREET FLOOR 2 LONDON LONDON EC2V 7AY UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>MBFXGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>MBFXGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900KKBZ54LPCTQX22</LEI>
<Nm>MILLBANK FX LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>46 GRESHAM STREET FLOOR 2 LONDON EC2V 7AY</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Millbank Fx Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: millbankfx.com (official website) · original; Benjamin Wilson: millbankfx.com (official website) · original; Matheu Crisp: millbankfx.com (official website) · original; Rhys McDacy: millbankfx.com (official website) · original; Jonathan Wenning-Hare: millbankfx.com (official website) · original; Lee McGoldrick: millbankfx.com (official website) · original; Petras Ulickas: millbankfx.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo