United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Mypos Payments LTD

myPOS Payments Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in 2017, with its head office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under reference number 900826. It is wholly owned by myPOS World Ltd, part of the myPOS group that Advent International acquired in 2024. Under the myPOS brand it provides card acceptance, e-money business accounts and business payment cards to small merchants in the UK, Gibraltar and Switzerland.

BICMPOSGB2LXXX LEI213800R4F8HHN2TEAM53 Licence no.900826 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under MPOSGB2L directly. Swift GPI member, not yet live Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Mypos Payments LTD (LEI 213800R4F8HHN2TEAM53). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900826 United Kingdom Active 2017-06-15 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: myPOS (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
MPOSGB2LXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under MPOSGB2L directly.
Swift GPI
Member, not yet live
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
Other BIC with this LEI
MPOSGB31
BIC first registered
2018-01-06
Last updated
2025-04-11

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

33,630

accounts · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Employees

12

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% myPOS World Ltd

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as myPOS

Standing
The firm was named myPOS Europe Ltd until 2 October 2022. On 1 January 2026 it took over the UK businesses of the former UTP Group from other myPOS group companies.
Ownership
myPOS World Ltd owns 100% of the firm, according to its 2025 accounts. The accounts name Advent International LP as the ultimate parent at 31 December 2025, through AI Circle Bidco Ltd.
Direct parent
myPOS World Ltd, United Kingdom 100%
Ultimate owner
Advent International LP, United States
Head office
Summit House, 12 Red Lion Square, WC1R 4QH London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 10630670
Incorporated
21 Feb 2017
Founder
Christo Georgiev
Former name
MYPOS EUROPE LTD

Online

Websites & references
mypos.com ↗
merchant.mypos.com ↗ merchant portal and legal documents
help.mypos.com ↗ help centre
developers.mypos.com ↗ developer documentation
status.mypos.com ↗ status page
trust.mypos.com ↗ trust centre
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10630670
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10630670/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10630670/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10630670/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10630670/filing-history/MzUyMDUwNzY1M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. mypos.com/en-gb/merchant-account
  7. mypos.com/en-gb/leadership-team-management
  8. merchant.mypos.com/en-gb/terms-conditions
  9. mypos.com/en-gb/business-card
  10. mypos.com/en-gb/newsroom/post/mypos-acquires-utp-to-strengthen-its-support-for-uk-smes
  11. adventinternational.com/news/advent-international-forms-circle-a-leading-payments-and-technology-platform-for-sma
  12. therecursive.com/mypos-gets-acquired-by-advent-international-to-enhance-the-future-of-european-fintech/
  13. businesswire.com/news/home/20200723005575/en/European-Fintech-myPOS-Introduces-Metal-Card-for-SMEs

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference number 900826. Its 2025 accounts state that it holds direct memberships with the card schemes for issuing and acquiring.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised E-Money Institution 900826 In its own name Active mypos.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2025 accounts, the firm holds customer funds in safeguarded and segregated bank accounts under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. The balance was EUR 49.9 million at 31 December 2025.find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Access not stated mypos.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated mypos.com ↗
Swift Direct mypos.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Multi currency accounts
  • Debit cards
  • Payment gateway
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • Mobile top-up

It provides card terminals, Tap to Pay and online payment tools, and pays card takings into a multi-currency e-money business account with a UK IBAN. A Mastercard business card is linked to the account.

The firm states that it provides payment and e-money services in the UK, Gibraltar and Switzerland. The myPOS group serves EEA customers through myPOS Limited, which the Central Bank of Ireland authorises.

Revenue
EUR 18.3mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Payment volume
EUR 14bnGroup turnover, which the firm describes as 'nearly 14 billion euros' and which appears to be processed volumeGroup · 31 Dec 2024 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Small businesses
Serves customers in 3 countries
United Kingdom · Gibraltar · Switzerland

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Mario Shiliashki Mario Shiliashki Chief Executive Officer (myPOS group) and Executive Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗
Chair
Robert Caplehorn Independent Non-Executive Director, Chair of the Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Michael Ault Managing Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Attila Kulcsar Attila Kulcsar Chief Financial Officer (myPOS group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    The firm took over the UK businesses of the former UTP Group from other group companies and acquired two subsidiaries, one of them in Gibraltar.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    Brian Attwood resigned as a director on 18 December 2025. Irfan Rasmally had resigned on 30 November 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    Michael Ault, former chief executive of UTP, was appointed a director of the firm.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Merger / acquisition

    The myPOS group acquired UTP Group Ltd, a card payments provider based in Reading.

    mypos.com ↗
  5. Leadership

    Mario Shiliashki, group chief executive since April 2024, was appointed a director of the firm.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Leadership

    Robert Caplehorn was appointed an independent non-executive director. He now chairs the board.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  7. Merger / acquisition

    Advent International completed its acquisition of the myPOS group through AI Circle Bidco Limited.

    therecursive.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
MPOSGB2LXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. MPOSBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 2LLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800R4F8HHN2TEAM53
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900826
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
b29ada093f8e

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
12 RED LION SQUARE, 1/ F, SUMMIT HSE LONDON WC1R 4QH UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
SUMMIT HOUSE FLOOR 1 12 RED LION SQUARE LONDON LONDON WC1R 4QH UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>MPOSGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800R4F8HHN2TEAM53</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>MPOSGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800R4F8HHN2TEAM53</LEI>
  <Nm>MYPOS PAYMENTS LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>12 RED LION SQUARE, 1/ F, SUMMIT HSE LONDON WC1R 4QH</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2018-03-05 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2018-03-05 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2018-03-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Claim this profile

Work at Mypos Payments LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: mypos.com (official website) · original; Mario Shiliashki: mypos.com (official website) · original; Attila Kulcsar: mypos.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo