United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Nucleus365 Limited

KalpixPay Limited is a private limited company in London. The FCA authorises it as an authorised payment institution under firm reference number 925337. Companies House lists its co-founder Sophie Jane Flynn as holding 75% or more of its shares. It describes its offer as API-driven money remittance and deliverable FX for fintechs, marketplaces and corporate businesses, with multi-currency accounts delivered through partners. It traded as Nucleus365 Limited from January 2022 until it changed its name on 6 May 2026.

BICNUCEGB22XXX LEI8755003IMU0JTXP11N70 Licence no.925337 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of NUCEGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Nucleus365 Limited (LEI 8755003IMU0JTXP11N70). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment InstitutionListed as Kalpixpay LimitedGLEIF legal name: Nucleus365 Limited 925337 United Kingdom Active 2021-09-30 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗

The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
NUCEGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of NUCEGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2025-01-04
Last updated
2025-01-04

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

4

headcount · This entity · 28 Feb 2025 · regulatory filing ↗

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as KalpixPay

Standing
The firm changed its name from Nucleus365 Limited to KalpixPay Limited on 6 May 2026. The Nucleus365 website now redirects visitors to kalpixpay.com. The Swift BIC directory and the GLEIF record still show the former name and the former address at 1 King William Street. The LEI registration has lapsed.
Ownership
Companies House lists Sophie Jane Flynn as the only person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares since 19 December 2022.
Major shareholder
Sophie Jane Flynn
Head office
Room 406, 16 Upper Woburn Place, WC1H 0AF London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 12483487
Incorporated
26 Feb 2020
Founder
Sophie Flynn
Former names
NUCLEUS365 LIMITED · REMIT OPT LTD

Online

Websites & references
kalpixpay.com ↗
nucleus365.io ↗ former domain (Nucleus365), now pointing visitors to kalpixpay.com
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12483487
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12483487/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12483487/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12483487/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12483487/filing-history/MzQ5ODkwMDYzNmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CXC7
  7. kalpixpay.com/
  8. nucleus365.io/
  9. nucleus365.io/terms-conditions
  10. nucleus365.io/contact-us
  11. nucleus365.io/news/welcome-to-nucleus-an-authorised-payment-institution
  12. finextra.com/pressarticle/97661/nucleus365-appoints-daniel-mayhew-as-ceo
  13. finextra.com/pressarticle/92970/payments-processing-startup-nucleus365-launches-to-market

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, firm reference number 925337. The firm says its multi-currency accounts are delivered by partners but does not name them.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 925337 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm does not publish its safeguarding arrangements in the sources reviewed.
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Access not stated nucleus365.io ↗
SEPA Access not stated nucleus365.io ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated nucleus365.io ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Multi currency accounts

The firm describes its offer as corporate money remittance and deliverable FX in more than 140 currencies, plus treasury management. It also describes giving access to partner-delivered banking-as-a-service and multi-currency accounts.

The firm serves business customers from the UK under its FCA authorisation. It says its FX service covers more than 140 currencies.

Sells to
Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Robert George Mennie Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Stephen John Quinn Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm changed its registered name from Nucleus365 Limited to KalpixPay Limited on 6 May 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    Amanda Louise Harrison resigned as a director on 5 May 2026, four months after her appointment.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    Co-founder Sophie Jane Flynn resigned as a director on 2 April 2026. She remains the registered person with significant control.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Leadership

    The firm appointed Robert George Mennie, Stephen John Quinn and Amanda Louise Harrison as directors and moved its registered office to Upper Woburn Place.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  5. Other

    The firm filed revised accounts for the year to 28 February 2025, stating that the opening balances were incorrect.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Leadership

    Craig James resigned as a director on 8 December 2025, having been appointed on 26 August 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  7. Other

    Companies House published a first gazette notice for compulsory strike-off and discontinued the action the following day.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  8. Leadership

    Nucleus365 announced Daniel Mayhew, formerly of FIS Global, as its chief executive officer.

    finextra.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
NUCEGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. NUCEBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
8755003IMU0JTXP11N70
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
925337
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
412911d5fdf2

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
kalpixpay.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
1 KING WILLIAM STREET LONDON EC4N 7AF UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
1 KING WILLIAM STREET LONDON LONDON EC4N 7AF UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NUCEGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8755003IMU0JTXP11N70</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NUCEGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>8755003IMU0JTXP11N70</LEI>
  <Nm>NUCLEUS365 LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>1 KING WILLIAM STREET LONDON EC4N 7AF</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Nucleus365 Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo