Singapore · Payments & e-money

Nuvei Singapore PTE. LTD.

Nuvei Singapore Pte. Ltd. is a private company incorporated in Singapore. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a major payment institution. The licence covers domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer and merchant acquisition services. It is the Singapore entity of the Nuvei group of Montreal. Advent International took the group private in November 2024, alongside Philip Fayer, Novacap and CDPQ. The firm offers businesses in Singapore card acceptance and payouts, including cross-border payouts to cards.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.Not published by the register

Licences and registrations

Held by Nuvei Singapore PTE. LTD.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment InstitutionMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution Not published by the register Singapore Active — —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Nuvei

Ownership
The firm belongs to the Nuvei group, whose Canadian parent Nuvei Corporation is wholly owned by an entity held about 46% by Advent International, 24% by Philip Fayer, 18% by Novacap and 12% by CDPQ.
Head office
8 Temasek Boulevard, #23-04 Suntec Tower Three, 038988 Singapore, Singapore
Founder
Philip Fayer

Online

Websites & references
nuvei.com ↗
docs.nuvei.com ↗ developer documentation (group)
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 8 pages consulted
  1. eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/414537-NUVEI-SINGAPORE-PTE-LTD
  2. nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-secures-mpi-license-in-singapore-to-accelerate-apac-expansion
  3. nuvei.com/legal/licences-and-certifications
  4. nuvei.com/corporate-information
  5. prnewswire.com/news-releases/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction-302307268.html
  6. nuvei.com/posts/nuvei-announces-completion-of-going-private-transaction
  7. payoneer.com/newsroom/nuvei-to-acquire-payoneer-for-2-75-billion-creating-a-leading-global-platform-fo
  8. sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1845815/000095010326008945/dp248400_ex9901.htm

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a major payment institution for domestic money transfer, cross-border money transfer and merchant acquisition services.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore Major Payment Institution (Domestic Money Transfer Service, Cross-border Money Transfer Service, Merchant Acquisition Service) — In its own name Active eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm does not publish how it safeguards customer money. The MAS directory says a major payment institution must comply with requirements to protect customer money.eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard (Mastercard Send) Access not stated nuvei.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments

According to Nuvei, the licence lets it offer businesses in Singapore card acceptance and international money transfers, including direct payouts to cards. The group says it launched payouts for Singapore businesses through Mastercard Send.

The firm's MAS licence covers payment services provided in Singapore. The wider Nuvei group serves merchants in other markets through other legal entities.

Sells to
Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
Singapore

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chair & chief executive
Philip Fayer Chair and Chief Executive Officer, Nuvei (group level) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nuvei.com ↗
Chief financial officer
David McLaughlin Chief Financial Officer, Nuvei (group level, appointed 1 July 2026) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nuvei.com ↗
Executive
Samir Zabaneh Chief Operating Officer, Nuvei (group level), responsible for compliance, risk and underwriting globally Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · nuvei.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The Nuvei group appointed Samir Zabaneh as COO, David McLaughlin as CFO and Eli Rosner as Chief Product and Technology Officer.

    nuvei.com ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    The Nuvei group agreed to acquire Payoneer Global Inc. for about USD 2.75 billion in cash. Closing is expected in mid-2027.

    payoneer.com ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    An entity formed by Advent International completed the acquisition of the parent Nuvei Corporation, which was then delisted from Nasdaq and the TSX.

    prnewswire.com ↗
  4. Licence

    MAS granted the firm a major payment institution licence for domestic and cross-border money transfer and merchant acquisition services.

    nuvei.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
7992d55628e3

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
First registered
Not published

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
8 TEMASEK BOULEVARD #23-04 SUNTEC TOWER THREE 038988, Singapore, 038988
Country
Singapore

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>NUVEI SINGAPORE PTE. LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>038988</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Singapore</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>8 TEMASEK BOULEVARD #23-04 SUNTEC</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>TOWER THREE 038988</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo