- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Pixxles Limited

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Pixxles Limited
Legal name in the LEI recordPIXXLES LTD
Pixxles Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in October 2018 and based in London. The FCA has authorised it as an electronic money institution since June 2021, under firm reference number 927960. According to Companies House, director Amber Lynn Fairchild holds 75% or more of its shares and voting rights. The firm provides card payment processing to merchants as a payment facilitator with an acquirer it does not name, together with e-money digital wallets and business accounts. It says it accepts high-risk merchants.
Licences and registrations
Held by Pixxles LTD (LEI 2138005N93KG8SY7ZN43). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 927960 | United Kingdom | Active | 2021-06-15 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 826247 | United Kingdom | Cancelled - Authorised PI | — | Ended 2021-06-16 |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PIXXGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PIXXGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2020-08-01
- Last updated
- 2021-03-18
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Pixxles
- Standing
- Companies House shows the company as active, but its accounts for the period to 29 December 2024 were due by 24 January 2026 and are overdue. Companies House published a first Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off on 25 March 2025 and discontinued the action on 29 March 2025.
- Ownership
- Amber Lynn Fairchild holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights and has the right to appoint or remove directors, according to Companies House. The firm's 2023 accounts name her as the ultimate controlling party.
- Major shareholder
- Amber Lynn Fairchild
- Head office
- Cannon Place, 78 Cannon Street, EC4N 6AF London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 11604773
- Incorporated
- 4 Oct 2018
Online
- Websites & references
- pixxles.com ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11604773
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11604773/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11604773/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11604773/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11604773/filing-history/MzQ3NTI5NDY3OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1
- pixxles.com/
- pixxles.com/cppa/
- pixxles.com/emoney/
- pixxles.com/security-compliance/
- pixxles.com/business/
- pixxles.com/support/
- courtlistener.com/opinion/10191931/t1-payments-llc-v-new-u-life-corporation/
- nvb.uscourts.gov/downloads/opinions/mkn-23-10290-t1-payments-llc-order-regarding-motion-to-modify-the-auto
- fintelegram.com/pixxles-overdue-accounts-related-parties-amber-fairchild-donald-kasdon/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under reference 927960. For card acceptance it acts as a payment facilitator with an acquirer, which it does not name and may change without notice.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised E-Money Institution | 927960 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 826247 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that customers' funds are held in one or more segregated bank accounts with a regulated third-party credit institution, under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. The institution is not named.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Through a partner pixxles.com ↗
Mastercard Through a partner pixxles.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated pixxles.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated pixxles.com ↗
Swift Access not stated pixxles.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It processes online and virtual-terminal card payments for merchants as a payment facilitator and pays their takings into a Pixxles e-money digital wallet. It also offers business accounts with Faster Payments, SEPA and Swift transfers and currency exchange.
It serves merchants based in the United Kingdom, and its 2023 accounts state that all turnover arose in the United Kingdom.
- Revenue
- GBP 1.89m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Amber Lynn Fairchild Director
- Executive
- Salma Begum Kamaly Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm's accounts for the period to 29 December 2024 became overdue at Companies House after the 24 January 2026 deadline.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Funding
The firm allotted new shares, raising its issued share capital from GBP 3,510,733 to GBP 3,910,733.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm filed audited accounts to 28 October 2023 showing turnover of GBP 1.89 million, a loss of GBP 389,165 and net liabilities.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
Companies House published a first Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off of the firm and discontinued the action four days later.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
A Nevada federal court declined to dismiss New U Life's civil theft and RICO counterclaims alleging the firm is an alter ego of T1 Payments.
courtlistener.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PIXXGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PIXXBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 2138005N93KG8SY7ZN43
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 927960
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 826247
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- a748a75ddaf0
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 2 entries on 2 registers
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- CANNON PLACE 78 CANNON STREET LONDON EC4N 6AF UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- CANNON PLACE 78 CANNON STREET LONDON LONDON EC4N 6AF UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PIXXGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>2138005N93KG8SY7ZN43</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PIXXGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>2138005N93KG8SY7ZN43</LEI>
<Nm>PIXXLES LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>CANNON PLACE 78 CANNON STREET LONDON EC4N 6AF</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Pixxles Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: pixxles.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo