United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Practika Finance LTD

Practika Finance Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England in September 2019, with its registered office in London. The FCA has authorised it as an electronic money institution (reference 901061) since 8 July 2020. Companies House records its sole director, Renat Fasilov, as holding 75% or more of its shares. Under the Practika brand it offers multi-currency e-money accounts with dedicated IBANs and a mass payment service to businesses and individuals, and it states that some accounts and services are provided as a distributor of Airwallex (UK) Limited.

BICPRTFGB22XXX LEI21380055QW99UJMWYV65 Licence no.901061 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PRTFGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Practika Finance LTD (LEI 21380055QW99UJMWYV65). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 901061 United Kingdom Active 2020-07-08 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
PRTFGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PRTFGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2022-06-04
Last updated
2023-07-30

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

3

headcount · This entity · 30 Sep 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Practika

Ownership
Companies House records director Renat Fasilov as the only person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights.
Major shareholder
Renat Fasilov
Head office
167–169 Great Portland Street, Fifth Floor, W1W 5PF London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 12191299
Incorporated
5 Sep 2019

Online

Websites & references
practika.net ↗
app.practika.net ↗ client log-in and account-opening platform
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · Telegram ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12191299
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12191299/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12191299/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12191299/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12191299/filing-history/MzUyNDExMjA2OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. fsc.gi/regulated-entity/practika-finance-ltd-27652
  7. practika.net/en/contact-us
  8. practika.net/en/products/dedicated-iban-accounts
  9. practika.net/en/agents
  10. practika.net/en/documents/terms-and-conditions

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Several models
Licensed firm it operates under
Airwallex (UK) Limited, United Kingdom distributor for some accounts and services

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution, reference 901061, since 8 July 2020. The firm states that some accounts and services are provided as a distributor of Airwallex (UK) Limited, an electronic money institution authorised by the FCA (reference 900876).

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 901061 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗
Gibraltar Financial Services Commission Gibraltar Incoming services from the United Kingdom (issuing electronic money; payment services 3, 5 and 6) — Exemption Active fsc.gi ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that client funds are safeguarded in a dedicated account held with an authorised credit institution, which it does not name, and that the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) does not apply.practika.net ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Access not stated practika.net ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated practika.net ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated practika.net ↗
Bacs Access not stated practika.net ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • E-money wallet
  • International money transfer
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • FX conversion
  • Domestic payments

It offers e-wallets and dedicated IBAN accounts in EUR, USD and GBP with Swift, SEPA, Faster Payments and BACS transfers, plus a mass payment service and an agent referral programme.

It operates from the UK under its FCA authorisation, and the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission lists it as permitted to provide incoming e-money and payment services into Gibraltar from the UK.

Revenue
GBP 488,097This entity · 30 Sep 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Consumers
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Renat Fasilov Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm moved its registered office from Hatton Garden to 167–169 Great Portland Street, London, on 13 January 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    Director Erhan Tetik resigned on 15 April 2024, leaving Renat Fasilov as the sole director.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    Andra Locika resigned as a director and the firm appointed Erhan Tetik as a director on 9 October 2023.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
PRTFGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. PRTFBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
21380055QW99UJMWYV65
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
901061
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
51d76113b5c7

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
practika.net ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
63-66 HATTON GARDEN SUITE 23 FLOOR 5 LONDON EC1N 8LE UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
CANBURY BUSINESS PARK OFFICE 6 AND 7 ELM CRESCENT KINGSTON- UPON- THAMES KINGSTON- UPON- THAMES KT2 6HL UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PRTFGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>21380055QW99UJMWYV65</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PRTFGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>21380055QW99UJMWYV65</LEI>
  <Nm>PRACTIKA FINANCE LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>63-66 HATTON GARDEN SUITE 23 FLOOR 5 LONDON EC1N 8LE</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Practika Finance LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo