United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Prepay Technologies Limited

Prepay Technologies Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in Swindon. The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under reference 900010, and it trades as Edenred Payment Solutions and Edenred PayTech. The Edenred group owns it outright through Gameo SAS, and Edenred SE is its ultimate parent. It issues e-money accounts and Mastercard cards and processes card and payment transactions for Edenred businesses, fintechs, corporates and retailers.

BICPRTCGB21XXX LEI213800FTHNTFBXSUZK52 Licence no.900010 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of PRTCGB21 marks a passive participant. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Prepay Technologies Limited (LEI 213800FTHNTFBXSUZK52). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900010 United Kingdom Active 2018-05-31 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: PPS (FCA-EMI), Edenred PayTech (FCA-EMI), Edenred Payment Solutions (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
PRTCGB21XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of PRTCGB21 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2016-05-07
Last updated
2016-05-07

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

435

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Gameo SAS

Firm type

Banking as a service

Trades as Edenred Payment Solutions

Ownership
Gameo SAS has held 100% of the firm since the first quarter of 2024, and Gameo SAS belongs to Edenred SE, the ultimate parent and controlling party.
Direct parent
Gameo SAS, France 100%
Ultimate owner
Edenred SE, France
Head office
4th Floor, Station Square, 1 Gloucester Street, SN1 1GW Swindon, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 04008083
Incorporated
5 Jun 2000

Online

Websites & references
eps.edenred.com ↗
paytech.edenred.com ↗ Edenred PayTech site, which carries the PPT UK regulatory information page
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04008083/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc1Mzk3NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04008083/filing-history
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04008083/officers
  4. eps.edenred.com/regulatory-information
  5. paytech.edenred.com/pptuk
  6. eps.edenred.com/
  7. paytech.edenred.com/about-us?hsLang=en
  8. eps.edenred.com/fintech
  9. eps.edenred.com/accounts-and-payments
  10. register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
  11. financialit.net/news/people-moves/edenreds-andrea-keller-appointed-new-managing-director-pps

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900010. It offers fintechs e-money services under its own licence and acts as principal for agents, including Edenred Corporate Payment UK Limited.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900010 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps e-money customers' funds separate from its own, either in an account with an authorised bank or covered by an insurance policy or similar guarantee, and that the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) does not cover its services.eps.edenred.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Faster Payments Direct paytech.edenred.com ↗
Mastercard Direct eps.edenred.com ↗
Bacs Access not stated paytech.edenred.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated paytech.edenred.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • E-money wallet
  • Prepaid cards
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Banking as a service
  • Domestic payments
  • Debit cards

It provides e-money accounts with UK sort codes and account numbers, Mastercard BIN sponsorship, gift and prepaid card programmes and in-house card processing to Edenred businesses, fintechs, corporates and retailers. According to its 2024 accounts, it decided to gradually exit part of its business-to-consumer banking-as-a-service activity with fintechs.

It serves UK clients under its FCA authorisation. Its 2024 accounts also report revenue from Europe and the rest of the world, and its Belgian subsidiary PPS EU SA serves the EEA.

Revenue
GBP 78.4mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗
Payment volume
EUR 100bnApproximate payment volume processed in 2023 for Edenred and external customers through the Edenred PayTech mutualised payment platformGroup · 31 Dec 2023
Sells to
Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Small businesses
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Andrea Keller General Manager and executive director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · eps.edenred.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Yuko Fujio Chief Risk & Compliance Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · eps.edenred.com ↗
Executive
Claire Tirel-Gandit Executive director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · paytech.edenred.com ↗
Executive
Rehana Mitha Executive director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · paytech.edenred.com ↗
Executive
Philip Atherton Independent non-executive director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · paytech.edenred.com ↗
Executive
Philippe Relland-Bernard Non-executive director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · paytech.edenred.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The directors reported a decision to gradually exit part of the firm's business-to-consumer banking-as-a-service activities with fintechs.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    Damien Perillat joined the board as a director, replacing Gilles Coccoli, who resigned the same day.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    Claire Tirel-Gandit and Rehana Mitha became directors, and Paul-Henri Motel resigned from the board.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Leadership

    Philip Atherton joined the board as an independent non-executive director.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    Edenred UK and Edenred SE transferred their shareholdings in the firm to Gameo SAS, an Edenred SE subsidiary.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
PRTCGB21XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. PRTCBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 21Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800FTHNTFBXSUZK52
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900010
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
a3ee4b9a5be8

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
eps.edenred.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
3 SHELDON SQUARE FLOOR 6 LONDON W2 6HY UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
3 SHELDON SQUARE FLOOR 6 LONDON LONDON W2 6HY UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PRTCGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800FTHNTFBXSUZK52</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PRTCGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800FTHNTFBXSUZK52</LEI>
  <Nm>PREPAY TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>3 SHELDON SQUARE FLOOR 6 LONDON W2 6HY</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2016-11-07 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Claim this profile

Work at Prepay Technologies Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: eps.edenred.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo