Singapore · Payments & e-money

Rapyd Holdings Pte LTD

Rapyd Holdings Pte. Ltd. is a Singapore private company limited by shares. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act 2019, licence number PS20200311. It is the Singapore member of the Rapyd group, which describes itself as an "AI-native fintech". It offers businesses card acquiring, local payment methods, payouts, e-money wallets, multi-currency accounts and card issuing, and serves them under its own MAS licence. Some regulated services are delegated to third-party Network Partners.

BICRAPYSGS2XXX LEI98450058A9EDD6AH5053 Licence no.Not published by the register Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of RAPYSGS2 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Rapyd Holdings Pte. Ltd. (LEI 98450058A9EDD6AH5053). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment InstitutionMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution Not published by the register Singapore Active — —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
RAPYSGS2XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of RAPYSGS2 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2022-09-03
Last updated
2022-09-03

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Rapyd

Ownership
The firm belongs to the privately held Rapyd group, whose website is operated under the name Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. The sources reviewed do not name its direct shareholder.
Head office
7 Teo Hong Road, 088324 Singapore, Singapore
Company register
ACRA UEN 201833125K
Incorporated
27 Sep 2018
Founders
Arik Shtilman · Arkady Karpman · Omer Priel

Online

Websites & references
rapyd.net ↗
docs.rapyd.net ↗ developer documentation
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · Discord ↗ · Threads ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/227554-RAPYD-HOLDINGS-PTE-LTD
  2. rapyd.net/security-compliance/regulatory-framework/
  3. rapyd.net/security-compliance/general-terms-sg/
  4. rapyd.net/company/about-rapyd/
  5. rapyd.net/contact/
  6. rapyd.net/company/news/press-releases/rapyd-partners-with-lytepay-and-era-singapore-to-launch-the-f
  7. rapyd.net/company/news/media-coverage/rapyd-expands-card-acquiring-solution-to-singapore/
  8. go.rapyd.net/singapore-card-acquiring
  9. businesswire.com/news/home/20250909572698/en/Rapyd-Launches-Stablecoin-Payment-Solutions-Digital-Versatili
  10. calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/rjjmeyl3jl
  11. calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/h1r00jfrgzl

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution for account issuance, domestic and cross-border money transfer, merchant acquisition and e-money issuance. Its terms allow it to delegate some services to third-party Network Partners.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore Major Payment Institution PS20200311 In its own name Active eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in designated trust accounts with a safeguarding institution, segregated from its corporate funds but pooled with other customers' funds.rapyd.net ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Direct rapyd.net ↗
Visa Access not stated go.rapyd.net ↗
PayNow Access not stated rapyd.net ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • E-money wallet
  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Card-issuing platform

The firm serves business customers in Singapore. Its services include online and card acquiring, e-money wallets, virtual accounts, payouts and currency conversion, delivered through an API platform.

The firm contracts with business customers under Singapore law and its MAS licence. The wider Rapyd group reaches other countries through affiliated entities and Network Partners.

Sells to
Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
Singapore

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Arik Shtilman Arik Shtilman CEO (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rapyd.net ↗
Chief financial officer
Nir Mlynarsky Nir Mlynarsky Chief Financial Officer (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rapyd.net ↗
Executive
Robert Gray Robert Gray Chief Risk Officer (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rapyd.net ↗
Founder
Arkady Karpman Arkady Karpman Chief Technology Officer (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rapyd.net ↗
Founder
Omer Priel Omer Priel VP Rapyd DNA (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rapyd.net ↗
Executive
Yoav Lande Yoav Lande Global General Counsel (Rapyd group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · rapyd.net ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The Rapyd group announced a restructuring around artificial intelligence, with layoffs whose scale it did not formally disclose.

    calcalistech.com ↗
  2. Other

    The Rapyd group launched stablecoin payment services, which it said third-party partners provide.

    businesswire.com ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    The Rapyd group completed its acquisition of PayU GPO from Prosus for about USD 610 million, as reported by Calcalist.

    calcalistech.com ↗
  4. Funding

    According to Calcalist, the Rapyd group raised USD 500 million, mostly equity, at a valuation of about USD 4.5 billion.

    calcalistech.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
RAPYSGS2XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. RAPYBank
  2. SGCountry · Singapore
  3. S2Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
98450058A9EDD6AH5053
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
b4adea8b15ac

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Singapore
Country · region
Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
89 NEIL ROAD THE WORKING CAPITOL FLOOR 2 SINGAPORE 088849 SINGAPORE
Operational address
89 NEIL ROAD THE WORKING CAPITOL FLOOR 2 SINGAPORE SINGAPORE 088849 SINGAPORE

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RAPYSGS2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450058A9EDD6AH5053</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RAPYSGS2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450058A9EDD6AH5053</LEI>
  <Nm>RAPYD HOLDINGS PTE LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>SINGAPORE</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>89 NEIL ROAD THE WORKING CAPITOL FLOOR 2 SINGAPORE 088849</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Rapyd Holdings Pte LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: rapyd.net (official website) · original; Arik Shtilman: rapyd.net (official website) · original; Nir Mlynarsky: rapyd.net (official website) · original; Robert Gray: rapyd.net (official website) · original; Arkady Karpman: rapyd.net (official website) · original; Omer Priel: rapyd.net (official website) · original; Yoav Lande: rapyd.net (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo