United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Rapyd Payments Limited

Rapyd Payments Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in Takeley, Bishop's Stortford. The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 900688. Its parent is Rapyd Europe hf. of Iceland and its ultimate parent is Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. of Israel. According to its 2025 accounts, it provides card acquiring, card issuing and payment processing to merchants in the UK and Ireland.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.900688

Licences and registrations

Held by Rapyd Payments Limited. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900688 United Kingdom Active 2018-04-30 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

39

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Rapyd Europe hf.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Rapyd

Standing
The firm changed its name from Valitor Limited to Rapyd Payments Limited on 4 September 2023. Until 15 November 2018 it was named Valitor Payment Services Limited.
Ownership
According to its 2025 accounts, Rapyd Europe hf. of Iceland is the firm's parent company and Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd. of Israel is its ultimate parent.
Direct parent
Rapyd Europe hf., Iceland
Ultimate owner
Rapyd Financial Network (2016) Ltd., Israel
Head office
Suite 26, Weston Business Centre, Parsonage Road, Takeley, CM22 6PU Bishop's Stortford, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 08053178
Incorporated
1 May 2012
Former names
Valitor Limited · Valitor Payment Services Limited

Online

Websites & references
rapyd.net ↗
docs.rapyd.net ↗ developer docs
dashboard.rapyd.net ↗ client dashboard login
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · Discord ↗ · Threads ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. rapyd.net/security-compliance/regulatory-framework/
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08053178
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08053178/officers
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08053178/persons-with-significant-control
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08053178/filing-history
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/08053178/filing-history/MzUzMzE1MzgzNWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  7. rapyd.net/security-compliance/general-terms-uk/
  8. rapyd.net/legal/
  9. rapyd.net/company/news/press-releases/rapyd-completes-acquisition-of-payu-latin-america-and-africa/
  10. rapyd.net/company/news/press-releases/rapyd-to-acquire-valitor-expanding-access-to-global-payments/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 900688. Its UK merchant terms state that it may delegate some ancillary regulated services to network partners.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900688 In its own name Active rapyd.net ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe UK merchant terms state that the firm safeguards the funds it receives as the law requires, including client funds held in segregated bank accounts, and pays no interest on them.rapyd.net ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Mastercard Access not stated find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
American Express Access not stated find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Multi currency accounts
  • FX conversion

It offers online and in-store card acceptance, payment processing and card issuing. Its UK merchant terms also cover collection, payout and virtual account services.

According to its 2025 accounts, it serves merchants directly in the UK and Ireland, and 96% of its 2025 turnover came from the UK.

Revenue
GBP 49.7mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in 2 countries
United Kingdom · Ireland

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Ariel Shtilman Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Dennis Francis Allan Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Nir Mlynarsky Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    Companies House published a first Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off on 22 July 2025 and discontinued the action on 23 July 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    The firm appointed Nir Mlynarsky as a director on 19 May 2025, when Maayan Naor stepped down.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    The Rapyd group completed its acquisition of PayU Global Payment Organisation in Latin America and Africa.

    rapyd.net ↗
  4. Leadership

    The firm appointed Dennis Francis Allan as a director on 13 November 2023, when Kevin Michael Carey stepped down.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900688
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
b2647ff8e5fe

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2018-04-30

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
Rapyd, Suite 26, Weston Business Centre, Parsonage Road, Takeley, Bishop's Stortford, CM22 6PU
Country
United Kingdom

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Does not fit the CBPR+ limits
  • The address does not fit in the two address lines of 35 characters that CBPR+ allows next to a town and country.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo