- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Ronghan International Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Ronghan International Limited
Ronghan International Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 937049. It trades as ONERWAY and earlier used the Pacypay brand. It offers merchant acquiring, payment processing and payouts to e-commerce and platform businesses. The ONERWAY group announced a USD 10 million Series A+ round in August 2025.
Licences and registrations
Held by Ronghan International Limited (LEI 254900BF6HSODOU2MO89). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 937049 | United Kingdom | Active | 2021-05-14 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Small Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 771591 | United Kingdom | Cancelled - Small PI | — | Ended 2018-09-26 |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 798375 | United Kingdom | Cancelled - Authorised PI | — | Ended 2021-05-14 |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: RHI (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), Pacypay (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), Onerway (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- RONGGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of RONGGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2022-09-03
- Last updated
- 2022-09-03
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Not published
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as ONERWAY
- Ownership
- The firm does not publish its shareholders. At brand level, ONERWAY announced venture funding led by Yunqi in August 2025.
- Head office
- 20 Eastbourne Terrace, W2 6LG London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 09534814
- Incorporated
- 9 Apr 2015
- Founder
- Andy Wang
Online
- Websites & references
- onerway.com ↗
ronghan.com ↗ legacy corporate site carrying the firm's regulatory statement (Pacypay/Onerway brands)
docs.onerway.com ↗ developer documentation - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09534814
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09534814/officers
- ronghan.com/
- ronghan.com/compliance.html
- onerway.com/en-us
- onerway.com/en-us/terms-and-conditions/
- tgpay.co.uk/rhi-yuan-terms/
- prnewswire.com/news-releases/lanchi-ventures-backed-onerway-secures-10-million-series-a-to-bolster-globa
- nasdaq.com/press-release/lanchi-ventures-backed-onerway-secures-10-million-series-bolster-global-pay
- blockchainreporter.net/hashkey-onerway-stablecoin-settlement-partnership
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (FRN 937049) under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. The FCA register shows this authorisation from 14 May 2021. It replaced an authorised payment institution licence (798375) that was cancelled the same day.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 937049 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution (cancelled 14 May 2021) | 798375 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Small Payment Institution (cancelled 26 September 2018) | 771591 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that all funds held with it are kept in its safeguarding accounts and are not protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated blockchainreporter.net ↗
Mastercard Access not stated blockchainreporter.net ↗
UnionPay International Access not stated blockchainreporter.net ↗
Discover Access not stated blockchainreporter.net ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Under the ONERWAY brand, the firm offers online payment acceptance, payouts and embedded finance to e-commerce, marketplace, SaaS, travel and digital businesses. The group says card issuing and SoftPOS are coming soon.
The firm holds its e-money authorisation in the UK only. The ONERWAY group says it serves merchants in more than 60 countries and regions through several licensed entities.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
- Latest funding round
- Series A+ · USD 10m Aug 2025Led by Yunqi
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Min Li Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
ONERWAY and the HashKey Settlement Platform announced a partnership linking on-chain stablecoin settlement with ONERWAY's fiat off-ramp channels.
blockchainreporter.net ↗ -
Leadership
Companies House recorded the appointment of a new director of the firm on 25 November 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Funding
The ONERWAY group announced a USD 10 million Series A+ round led by Yunqi, with Lanchi Ventures, Eminence Ventures and Enlight Growth Partners participating.
prnewswire.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- RONGGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- RONGBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 254900BF6HSODOU2MO89
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 937049
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 771591
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 798375
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- d957172405be
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 3 entries on 2 registers
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 15 ST HELEN'S PLACE, LONDON EC3A 6DQ UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 15 ST HELENS PLACE LONDON LONDON EC3A 6DQ UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>RONGGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900BF6HSODOU2MO89</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>RONGGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900BF6HSODOU2MO89</LEI>
<Nm>RONGHAN INTERNATIONAL LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>15 ST HELEN'S PLACE, LONDON EC3A 6DQ</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Ronghan International Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: onerway.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo