Singapore · Payments & e-money

Singapore Life Ltd.

Singapore Life Ltd., trading as Singlife, is a life and general insurer incorporated in Singapore, with its head office at Marina One The Heart. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses it as a composite direct insurer and as a Major Payment Institution, and lists it as an exempt financial adviser. Its immediate holding company is Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd., and its ultimate holding company is Sumitomo Life Insurance Company of Japan, which completed its purchase of full ownership in March 2024. Its payment services centre on the Singlife Account, an app-based insurance savings plan that supports FAST withdrawals and PayNow UEN payments to merchants.

BICSILFSGSGXXX LEI549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96 Licence no.Not published by the register Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under SILFSGSG directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Singapore Life Ltd. (LEI 549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment InstitutionMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution Not published by the register Singapore Active — —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
SILFSGSGXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under SILFSGSG directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2023-05-06
Last updated
2026-03-17

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd.

Firm type

Other

Trades as Singlife

Standing
The firm was formerly named Aviva Ltd. It now trades as Singlife following the combination of Aviva Singapore and Singlife. In July 2023 it stopped offering the Singlife Visa Debit Card, which had been linked to the Singlife Account.
Ownership
Sumitomo Life Insurance Company owns the firm through Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd., which became a wholly owned subsidiary of Sumitomo Life on 18 March 2024.
Direct parent
Singapore Life Holdings Pte. Ltd., Singapore
Ultimate owner
Sumitomo Life Insurance Company, Japan
Head office
5 Straits View, #01-18/19, Marina One The Heart, 018935 Singapore, Singapore
Company register
ACRA UEN 196900499K
Incorporated
1969
Former name
Aviva Ltd

Online

Websites & references
singlife.com ↗
mysinglife.singlife.com ↗ customer policy portal
ebconnect.singlife.com ↗ corporate employee benefits portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/180-SINGAPORE-LIFE-LTD
  2. singlife.com/en/about-us
  3. singlife.com/en/singlife-account
  4. singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/singlife-account/withdrawal-and-payment-terms-and-conditi
  5. singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/merger/fy25-public-disclosure.pdf
  6. singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/merger/fy24-public-disclosure.pdf
  7. singlife.com/en/about-us/investor-relations
  8. singlife.com/en/about-us/newsroom/2024/singlife-becomes-fully-owned-subsidiary-of-sumitomo-life
  9. sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20240318.pdf
  10. sumitomolife.co.jp/english/newsrelease/pdf/nr20231222.pdf
  11. digfingroup.com/singlife-card/
  12. apac.entrepreneur.com/news-and-trends/singlife-appoints-leo-mun-wai-as-independent-non-executive/503734
  13. mas.gov.sg/regulation/enforcement/enforcement-actions/2025/mas-issues-composition-against-singlife-f
  14. singlife.com/content/dam/public/sg/documents/singlife-shield-and-health-plus-premiums.pdf

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act 2019 for account issuance, domestic money transfer and e-money issuance services. MAS also licenses it as a composite direct insurer and lists it as an exempt financial adviser.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore Major Payment Institution (Account Issuance Service, Domestic Money Transfer Service, E-money Issuance Service) — In its own name Active eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗
Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore Direct Insurer (Composite) — In its own name Active eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗
Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore Exempt Financial Adviser — Exemption Active eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that Singlife Account customers' relevant money is held in a commingled trust account with a safeguarding institution. It also states that this money is insured by SDIC.singlife.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
FAST Access not stated singlife.com ↗
PayNow Access not stated singlife.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • E-money wallet
  • Domestic payments

The firm mainly sells life, health, general and group insurance. Its payment services cover the Singlife Account, an insurance savings plan that customers fund and withdraw through FAST or PayNow and can use to pay merchants via PayNow UEN.

The firm serves customers in Singapore. Its MAS public disclosure says its risk concentration is almost 100% in Singapore.

Revenue
SGD 5.34bnThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · regulatory filing ↗
Sells to
Consumers · Enterprises · Public sector
Serves customers in
Singapore

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Phau Yee Meng Pearlyn Chief Executive Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗
Chair
Ray Ferguson Chairman, Singlife Confirmed 28 Mar 2026 · apac.entrepreneur.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Singlife appointed Leo Mun Wai, a former MAS assistant managing director, as an independent non-executive director.

    apac.entrepreneur.com ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    Sumitomo Life completed its purchase of full ownership of Singapore Life Holdings, the firm's parent, in a deal valuing Singlife at SGD 4.6 billion.

    sumitomolife.co.jp ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    Sumitomo Life agreed to buy TPG's 35.48% stake in Singlife and offered to buy the remaining shareholders' stakes on the same terms.

    sumitomolife.co.jp ↗
  4. Other

    Singlife announced it would end the Singlife Visa Debit Card programme and cited a move to a new payments platform.

    digfingroup.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
SILFSGSGXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. SILFBank
  2. SGCountry · Singapore
  3. SGLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
315b90b65077

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Singapore
Website (register)
singlife.com ↗
Country · region
Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
MARINA ONE THE HEART 01-18/19, 5 STRAITS VIEW SINGAPORE 018935 SINGAPORE
Operational address
MARINA ONE THE HEART FLOOR 01-18/19 5 STRAITS VIEW SINGAPORE SINGAPORE 018935 SINGAPORE

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SILFSGSGXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SILFSGSGXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300D1GVBLNBQJNP96</LEI>
  <Nm>SINGAPORE LIFE LTD.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>SINGAPORE</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>SG</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>MARINA ONE THE HEART 01-18/19, 5 STRAITS VIEW SINGAPORE 018935</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Singapore Life Ltd.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: singlife.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo