
Czechia · Financial institution
Ceskoslovenska Obchodni Banka AS
Legal name in the LEI recordČeskoslovenská obchodní banka, a. s.
Československá obchodní banka, a. s. (ČSOB) is a Czech joint-stock company with its head office in Prague. Its sole shareholder is KBC Bank NV of Belgium, part of KBC Group. It describes itself as a universal bank serving individuals, SMEs and corporate and institutional clients. The state founded it in 1964, it was privatised to KBC in 1999 and it took over Investiční a poštovní banka in June 2000.
Licences and registrations
Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers
None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registers.
- The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Credit institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- Československá obchodní banka, a. s.
- RIAD code
- CZ00001350
ESMA · MiFID II register
Register as at 2026-09-28
| Entry | Competent authority | Authorised | Services or instruments |
|---|---|---|---|
| Investment services (MiFID II) | Czech National Bank (CNB) | 1964-12-21 | A1 A2 A3 A4 A5 A6 A7 B1 B2 B4 B5 B6 |
| Systematic internaliser | Czech National Bank (CNB) | 2021-02-16 | BOND |
Service codes follow MiFID II Annex I: A for investment services, B for ancillary services. Hover a code for its meaning.
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- CEKOCZPPXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under CEKOCZPP directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 1993-09-06
- Last updated
- 2020-04-04
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% KBC Bank NV
Institution type
Universal bank
Trades as ČSOB
- Ownership
- KBC Bank NV holds 100% of the shares and is itself wholly owned by KBC Group.
- Direct parent
- KBC Bank NV, Belgium 100%
- Ultimate owner
- KBC Group NV, Belgium
- Head office
- Radlická 333/150, 150 57 Praha 5, Czechia
- Company register
- BXXXVI 46, Městský soud v Praze (IČO 00001350)
- Former name
- Československá obchodní banka, akciová společnost
Business lines
According to its results presentation for the first half of 2026, 60% of the group loan portfolio is retail, mostly housing finance, and leasing, factoring, brokerage and pension products are provided through subsidiaries.
Online
- Websites & references
- csob.cz ↗
csobpb.cz ↗ private banking site
csobpremium.cz ↗ premium banking site
Wikipedia ↗
Wikidata Q340135 ↗ - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- csob.cz/
- csob.cz/csob/sprava-a-rizeni-csob
- csob.cz/firmy/kontakty/korespondencni-banky
- csob.cz/csob/vztahy-k-investorum
- csob.cz/csob/povinne-uverejnovane-informace
- csob.cz/documents/10710/460146/csob-prezentace-vysledku-2q2026-en.pdf
- csob.cz/documents/10710/31521696/tz260806.pdf
- csob.cz/en/csob/about-the-csob-group
- rejstrik-firem.kurzy.cz/00001350/ceskoslovenska-obchodni-banka-a-s/
- newsroom.kbc.com/kbc-group-finalises-acquisition-of-business-lease-czech-republic-and-slovakia
- ekonomickydenik.cz/obri-pokuta-csob-prani-spinavych-penez/
- bankovnipoplatky.cz/zpravy/cnb-dala-csob-pokutu-30-milionu-korun-za-nedostatky-v-prevenci-prani-spinavych-pen
- penize.cz/ucty-karty/477241-do-predstavenstva-csob-miri-dalsi-zena-karin-van-hoecke-se-zameri-na-in
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C4%8Ceskoslovensk%C3%A1_obchodn%C3%AD_banka
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chair & chief executive
- Aleš Blažek Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer
- Chief financial officer
- Jiří Vévoda Member of the Board of Directors, Senior Executive Officer, Finance, Credits and Operations (CFO)
- Executive
- Zdeněk Tůma Chairman of the Supervisory Board
- Executive
- Guy Libot Member of the Board of Directors, Senior Executive Officer, Group Risk Management (CRO)
Supervisors & regulators
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Czechia
- Czech National Bank Central bankPrudential supervisorAML supervisorConductSecuritiesResolution
Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Enforcement
The Czech National Bank fined the bank CZK 30 million for deficiencies in customer due diligence, beneficial-ownership checks and sanctions screening.
ekonomickydenik.cz ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
KBC Group completed the acquisition of Business Lease s.r.o. by the bank's subsidiary ČSOB Leasing, part of a EUR 72 million transaction.
newsroom.kbc.com ↗ -
Leadership
Karin Van Hoecke joined the Board of Directors, responsible for innovation and daily banking.
csob.cz ↗ -
Leadership
The bank announced the departure of Board of Directors member Michaela Bauer.
penize.cz ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, incidents, leadership changes, mergers and licence changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- CEKOCZPPXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- CEKOBank
- CZCountry · Czechia
- PPLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- HEAD OFFICE
- LEI
- Q5BP2UEQ48R75BOTCB92
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
- National bank code
- Kód banky 0300
Profile
- Type
- Financial institutionClassified as a financial institution in Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, with no licence on a tracked register. This includes banks that neither the ECB nor the FSB lists, as well as brokers, fund managers, insurers and market infrastructure.
- Regulation
- Not on a tracked registerNo licence or registration was found for this entity on the registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.
- Register licences
- None matched by LEI in the 22 tracked registersThe tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.
- Country · region
- Czechia · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- Operates 3 MICs list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
- Founded
- 1964
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Kbc Bank · Belgium6B2PBRV1FCJDMR45RZ53 ↗
- Ultimate parent
- Kbc Groep · Belgium213800X3Q9LSAKRUWY91 ↗
The Kbc Groep group has 26 institutions in the directory, in 16 countries: 25 hold a BIC and 1 does not.
Including Kbc Bank N.V., Cbc Banque S.A., Skip Pay s.r.o., 365.bank, A. S., Ceskoslovenska Obchodna Banka A.S..
See the Kbc Groep group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- RADLICKA 333/150 PRAGUE 5 150 00 CZECHIA
- Operational address
- RADLICKA 333/150 PRAGUE 150 57 PRAGUE 5 CZECHIA
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>CEKOCZPPXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>Q5BP2UEQ48R75BOTCB92</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>CEKOCZPPXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>Q5BP2UEQ48R75BOTCB92</LEI>
<Nm>CESKOSLOVENSKA OBCHODNI BANKA AS</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>PRAGUE</TwnNm>
<Ctry>CZ</Ctry>
<AdrLine>RADLICKA 333/150 PRAGUE 5 150 00</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2008-01-28 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Market identifiers
3 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
| MIC | Market | Kind | Category |
|---|---|---|---|
| CSOB | ČESKOSLOVENSKÁ OBCHODNÍ BANKA, A.S.CSOB | Operating MIC | Not specified |
| CELP | ČESKOSLOVENSKÁ OBCHODNÍ BANKA, A.S. - OTHER LIQUIDITY PROVIDER (OLP)CSOB | Segment of CSOB | Not specified |
| CESI | ČESKOSLOVENSKÁ OBCHODNÍ BANKA, A.S. - SYSTEMATIC INTERNALISERCSOB | Segment of CSOB | Systematic internaliser |
National bank codes
Kód banky · Czechia
1 code file of 2026-09-25
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
|---|---|---|
| 0300 | CEKOCZPP | Československá obchodní banka, a. s. |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Network
Correspondent banking
The bank publishes 19 accounts at other banks, across 2 regions. 18 other banks publish 18 accounts held with this bank.
- Own offices
- Correspondent banks: it holds accounts there
- Respondent banks: they hold accounts here
Hover over a branch, account or group to see its details
Correspondent accounts
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
19 accounts at other banks, in 15 currencies, as the bank publishes them: csob.cz ↗
| Currency | Correspondent | BIC | Account | Directory check |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUD | KBC Bank N.V. Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| CAD | KBC Bank N.V. Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| CNY | KBC Bank N.V. Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| DKK | KBC Bank NV Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| EUR | KBC Bank N.V. Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| GBP | HSBC Bank Plc. United Kingdom | MIDLGB22 | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| GBP | Royal Bank of Scotland Plc. United Kingdom | RBOSGB2LCBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| HUF | Kereskedelmi és Hitelbank Rt Hungary | OKHBHUHB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| CHF | KBC Bank N.V. Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| JPY | KBC Bank N.V. Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| NOK | KBC Bank NV Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| PLN | Powszechna Kasa Oszczednosci Bank Polski Poland | BPKOPLPW | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| RON | KBC Bank NV Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| SEK | KBC Bank NV Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| TRY | KBC Bank N.V. Belgium | KREDBEBB | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| USD | JPMorgan Chase Bank United States | CHASUS33 | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| USD | Bank of New York Mellon United States | IRVTUS3N | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| USD | Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas United States | BKTRUS33 | — | Matches the Swift directory |
| USD | Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. United States | PNBPUS3NNYC | — | Matches the Swift directory |
Undated web page titled 'Korespondenční banky' listing correspondent banks by currency with BICs. It shows no account numbers. All 19 rows were extracted. Read as nostro relationships because the page lists the bank's correspondents per currency. Each correspondent BIC is checked against the Swift directory: a BIC missing from it, or registered to a differently named bank, may be a typo or out of date. Confirm settlement instructions with the bank before relying on them.
Respondent banks
From the correspondent lists other banks publish
18 other banks publish 18 accounts held with this bank.
| Currency | Respondent bank | Held at | Account | Purpose | Published in |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CZK | Alior Bank Spolka Akcyjna Poland | CEKOCZPPXXX | — | — | aliorbank.pl ↗ |
| CZK | Basler Kantonalbank Switzerland | CEKOCZPPXXX | CZ4903000080100766565443 | FX, money market, derivatives and securities lending cash | bkb.ch ↗ dated 1 Aug 2025 |
| CZK | BNP Paribas France | CEKOCZPP | CZ2203000000000266052553 | — | cdn.territories.bnpparibas ↗ dated 1 Jan 2023 |
| CZK | BNP Paribas Bank Polska S.A Poland | CEKOCZPP Listed as Name not published (BIC only) | — | — | bnpparibas.pl ↗ dated 15 Dec 2025 |
| CZK | BNP Paribas Fortis SA/NV Belgium | CEKOCZPP | CZ3903000000000266080183 | reimbursement for commercial transactions | companies.bnpparibasfortis.be ↗ dated 1 Jul 2025 |
| CZK | Deutsche Bank AG Germany | CEKOCZPP | CZ92 0300 0000 0001 6659 4283 | FX and FX options cash | corporates.db.com ↗ dated 13 Jul 2026 |
| CZK | DZ Bank AG, Deutsche Zentral- Genossenschaftsbank Germany | CEKOCZPP | — | Commercial payments | dzbank.com ↗ dated 10 Jul 2026 |
| CZK | Jyske Bank A/S Denmark | CEKOCZPP | — | FX, money market, derivatives and banknote settlement | jyskebank.com ↗ |
| CZK | Mbank S.A. (Formerly Bre Bank S.A.) Poland | CEKOCZPP | — | — | mbank.pl ↗ dated May 2026 |
| CZK | Oberbank AG Austria | CEKOCZPP | — | FX and money market (FX + MM) | oberbank.com ↗ |
| CZK | Op Corporate Bank PLC Finland | CEKOCZPP | — | receipt of cover for commercial payments | op.fi ↗ dated May 2024 |
| CZK | Postfinance AG Switzerland | CEKOCZPP | CZ22 0300 0000 0001 6678 4693 | — | postfinance.ch ↗ dated May 2025 |
| CZK | Powszechna Kasa Oszczednosci Bank Polski Spolka Akcyjna Poland | CEKOCZPP | 0080100366558543 | main account (SSI) | pkobp.pl ↗ |
| CZK | Santander UK PLC United Kingdom | CEKOCZPPXXX | CZ6403000000000266216503 | cash settlement (SSI) | santander.co.uk ↗ dated 21 Jun 2022 |
| CZK | SMBC Bank International PLC United Kingdom | CEKOCZPP | CZ9003000080100066537433 | Corporate banking: FX, money market, loans, trade finance, commercial payments | smbcgroup.com ↗ |
| CZK | The Bank of Nova Scotia Canada | CEKOCZPP | — | FX, money market and commercial payments | scotiabank.com ↗ dated 10 Jul 2007 |
| CZK | United Bulgarian Bank Ad Bulgaria | CEKOCZPP | — | payments | ubb.bg ↗ dated Dec 2024 |
| CZK | Zuercher Kantonalbank Switzerland | CEKOCZPP | — | — | zkb.ch ↗ dated 12 Jan 2026 |
Each row is an account the respondent bank lists as held with this bank, as published. Only banks that publish their correspondent accounts, and that Elucidate has researched, can appear, so the list is not complete. Confirm settlement instructions with either bank before relying on them.
Claim this profile
Work at Ceskoslovenska Obchodni Banka AS?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- Wikidata—CC0, matched on the BIC or LEI recorded in Wikidata. It is community-edited, so check key facts.
- National bank codes—Czechia (Source: Česká národní banka).
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, leadership, regulators and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the institution's own website and reports, regulators, company registers and news. Figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Source: European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA), MiFID II/MiFIR register (investment firms, trading venues, systematic internalisers, data reporting services providers). Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: Československá obchodní banka, a. s. · Public domain · Wikimedia Commons · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo