- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Soldo Financial Services Limited

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Soldo Financial Services Limited
Legal name in the LEI recordSOLDO FINANCIAL SERVICES LTD
Soldo Financial Services Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under FRN 900459. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Soldo Software Ltd. The group's ultimate parent is Soldo Software and Services Limited of Ireland. It provides the e-money accounts, multi-currency wallets, bank transfers and prepaid Mastercard company cards behind the Soldo spend management platform, and serves businesses resident in the UK.
Licences and registrations
Held by Soldo Financial Services LTD (LEI 213800NQGCWPZ7UH3B47). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900459 | United Kingdom | Active | 2018-04-30 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- SLFSGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of SLFSGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- Other BIC with this LEI
- SOAVGB21
- BIC first registered
- 2021-09-04
- Last updated
- 2026-01-27
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% Soldo Software Ltd
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Soldo
- Ownership
- Soldo Software Ltd (Companies House 09233754) owns 100% of the firm, and Soldo Software and Services Limited of Dublin is the ultimate parent.
- Direct parent
- Soldo Software Ltd, United Kingdom 100%
- Ultimate owner
- Soldo Software and Services Limited, Ireland
- Head office
- 119 Marylebone Road (c/o WeWork), NW1 5PU London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 09495650
- Incorporated
- 18 Mar 2015
- Founder
- Carlo Gualandri
Online
- Websites & references
- soldo.com ↗
developer.soldo.com ↗ developer documentation (API references)
support.soldo.com ↗ help centre
soldo.statuspage.io ↗ service status page - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · Substack ↗
- Apps
- Google Play ↗ · App Store ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000000piYLhAAM
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09495650
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09495650/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09495650/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09495650/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09495650/filing-history/MzU0MTQ1Nzc4NGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- soldo.com/en-gb/
- download.soldo.com/legal/SoldoFSLtd/Latest/SoldoBusinessAccountT&C-UK.pdf
- soldo.com/en-gb/about-us/
- soldo.com/en-gb/security/
- soldo.com/en-gb/product/mobile-app/
- support.soldo.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360013808694-Is-Soldo-a-bank
- soldo.com/en-eu/why-soldo/financial-services/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, FRN 900459. It issues the Soldo prepaid Mastercard itself under a licence from Mastercard International.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900459 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps customer funds in segregated safeguarding accounts under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, separate from its own assets, and that these funds are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Direct soldo.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated download.soldo.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated download.soldo.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It issues e-money accounts with GBP, EUR and USD wallets, physical and virtual prepaid Mastercard company cards and bank transfers to UK businesses and not-for-profit organisations using the Soldo spend management software.
It serves customers resident or registered in the UK, and its 2025 accounts attribute all revenue to UK customers. EEA customers are served by Soldo Financial Services Ireland DAC, a sister company.
- Revenue
- GBP 10.6m
- Payment volume
- GBP 564mcustomer transactions (spend), total value
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Other
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
- Latest funding round
- Series C · USD 180m Jul 2021Led by Temasek
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Carlo Gualandri Founder and CEO (Soldo group)
- Executive
- Flavia Alzetta Director; Chief Business Officer (Soldo group)
- Executive
- Conor Patrick Molloy Director
- Executive
- Furio Pietribiasi Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
Sacha Herrmann stepped down as a director of the firm on 12 August 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Conor Patrick Molloy as a director on 3 November 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Founder Carlo Gualandri stepped down as a director of the firm on 17 June 2024 and remains group CEO.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Flavia Alzetta as a director on 13 June 2024.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Sacha Herrmann as a director on 27 February 2024.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Dynshaw Italia stepped down as a director of the firm on 15 December 2023.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- SLFSGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- SLFSBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 213800NQGCWPZ7UH3B47
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 900459
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- f610cdb3b9b6
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Soldo Software and Services Limited · Ireland894500FIWSE3I1SV3Q13 ↗
The Soldo Software and Services Limited group has 3 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: all hold a BIC.
Including Soldo Financial Services Ireland Dac.
See the Soldo Software and Services Limited group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 119 MARYLEBONE ROAD LONDON NW1 5PU UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 119 MARYLEBONE ROAD LONDON LONDON NW1 5PU UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SLFSGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800NQGCWPZ7UH3B47</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SLFSGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800NQGCWPZ7UH3B47</LEI>
<Nm>SOLDO FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>119 MARYLEBONE ROAD LONDON NW1 5PU</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Soldo Financial Services Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: soldo.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo