Cyprus · Payments & e-money

Solid Processing Limited

Solid Processing Limited is a private limited company registered in Cyprus under number HE429757. It trades as Solidgate and is based in Nicosia. The Central Bank of Cyprus has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 23 August 2023, under licence number 115.1.3.58. It describes Solidgate as a payment orchestration platform. It sells card acquiring, payment routing and business accounts with SEPA and Swift transfers to online merchants, mainly subscription, SaaS and e-commerce businesses.

BICSOLPCY22XXX LEI984500BE1ACTF3C9E738 Licence no.115.1.3.58 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of SOLPCY22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Solid Processing Limited (LEI 984500BE1ACTF3C9E738). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of CyprusLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 115.1.3.58 Cyprus Active 2023-08-23 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

European registers

ECB · monetary financial institutions

List as at 2026-09-25

Category
Other monetary financial institution
Minimum reserves
Not on the ECB reserve list
Listed as
Solid Processing Limited
RIAD code
CYC4293422

Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
SOLPCY22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of SOLPCY22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2023-12-02
Last updated
2026-07-11

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

500

merchants · Group · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

300

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Solidgate

Head office
Labs Tower, 6th Floor, 4 Foti Pitta Street, 1065 Nicosia, Cyprus
Company register
Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE429757
Founder
Yuri Alekseev

Online

Websites & references
solidgate.com ↗
docs.solidgate.com ↗ developer documentation
api-docs.solidgate.com ↗ API reference
status.solidgate.com ↗ system status page
hub.solidgate.com ↗ merchant portal login
treasury.solidgate.com ↗ Treasury business account sign-up
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · GitHub ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/solid-processing-limited
  2. fi.ee/en/payment-services/e-money-institutions/providers-cross-border-e-money-services/solid-pr
  3. solidgate.com/legal/complaints-policy/
  4. solidgate.com/
  5. solidgate.com/about/
  6. solidgate.com/business-accounts/
  7. solidgate.com/acquiring/
  8. solidgate.com/legal/terms-of-use/
  9. solidgate.com/blog/solidgate-joins-endeavors-global-network/
  10. solidgate.com/blog/yuriy-alekseev-ceo-and-co-founder-of-solidgate-accepted-into-forbes-technology-counc
  11. solidgate.com/blog/top-product-updates-july-august-2026/
  12. mastercard.com/us/en/news-and-trends/Insights/2026/how-solidgate-scaled-with-smarter-fraud-detection.htm

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence 115.1.3.58. The EBA register lists its activities as payment services, card acquiring and e-money issuance. The licence is passported across the EEA without branches, and the Bank of Lithuania register records 30 host member states.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus Electronic Money Institution 115.1.3.58 In its own name Active solidgate.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Direct solidgate.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated solidgate.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer (RT1 and TIPS) Access not stated solidgate.com ↗
Visa Direct Access not stated solidgate.com ↗
Mastercard Move Access not stated solidgate.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • FX conversion

The firm sells card acquiring and payment orchestration across multiple acquirers to online merchants. Its Treasury service adds EUR, USD and GBP business accounts with IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, card payouts and corporate cards.

It serves merchants across the EEA under its Cypriot licence, which the Bank of Lithuania register shows as notified for cross-border services in other member states.

Sells to
Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in 30 countries
Cyprus · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Yuri Alekseev Yuri Alekseev CEO and co-founder Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · solidgate.com ↗
Executive
Artem Sadurskyy Artem Sadurskyy Chief Product Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · solidgate.com ↗
Executive
Yurii Candela Chief Business Development Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mastercard.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    Solidgate launched Treasury, offering merchants business accounts with SEPA and Swift transfers and mass payouts.

    solidgate.com ↗
  2. Licence

    The Central Bank of Cyprus authorised the firm as an electronic money institution under licence 115.1.3.58.

    solidgate.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
SOLPCY22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. SOLPBank
  2. CYCountry · Cyprus
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
984500BE1ACTF3C9E738
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
115.1.3.58
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only.
Register-entry ID
732f6801e003
National bank code
Bank identifier 918

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Cyprus
Country · region
Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
LABS TOWER 6/ F, 4 FOTI PITTA NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065 CYPRUS
Operational address
LABS TOWER FLOOR 6 4 FOTI PITTA NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SOLPCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500BE1ACTF3C9E738</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SOLPCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500BE1ACTF3C9E738</LEI>
  <Nm>SOLID PROCESSING LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>NICOSIA LEFKOSIA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>LABS TOWER 6/ F, 4 FOTI PITTA NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2024-12-02 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2024-12-02 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-14 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Bank identifier · Cyprus

1 code file of 2026-09

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national file
918 SOLPCY22 Solid Processing Limited

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Solid Processing Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—Cyprus (Source: Central Bank of Cyprus).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: solidgate.com (official website) · original; Yuri Alekseev: solidgate.com (official website) · original; Artem Sadurskyy: solidgate.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo