United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Sunrate Partners UK Limited

Sunrate Partners UK Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales with its office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 900942. According to its 2024 accounts, its immediate parent is Sunrate Global Pte. Ltd. of Singapore and its ultimate parent is Sunrate Holdings Limited of the Cayman Islands. It is the UK entity of the Sunrate group, which describes itself as a global payment and treasury management platform for businesses.

BICSUPTGB21XXX LEI2138009W7VFCTUTYZG32 Licence no.900942 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of SUPTGB21 marks a passive participant. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Sunrate Partners UK Limited (LEI 2138009W7VFCTUTYZG32). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900942 United Kingdom Active 2019-09-06 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 770067 United Kingdom Cancelled - Authorised PI — Ended 2019-09-06
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
SUPTGB21XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of SUPTGB21 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2019-04-06
Last updated
2019-04-06

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

3

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Sunrate Global Pte. Ltd.

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Sunrate

Ownership
According to its 2024 accounts, Sunrate Global Pte. Ltd. of Singapore is the immediate parent and Sunrate Holdings Limited of the Cayman Islands is the ultimate parent. Companies House records Po Meng as holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares and voting rights, and Han Bao as having significant influence or control.
Direct parent
Sunrate Global Pte. Ltd., Singapore
Ultimate owner
Sunrate Holdings Limited, Cayman Islands
Major shareholder
Po Meng
Head office
25 Wilton Road, Victoria, SW1W 1LW London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 10449216
Incorporated
27 Oct 2016
Founder
Paul Meng

Online

Websites & references
sunrate.com ↗
help.sunrate.com ↗ help centre (group)
pro.sunrate.com ↗ client log-in portal (group)
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 15 pages consulted
  1. register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10449216
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10449216/officers
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10449216/persons-with-significant-control
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10449216/filing-history
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10449216/filing-history/MzQ5NjU4ODM1OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  7. sunrate.com/regulatory-information/
  8. sunrate.com/regulatory-information/sunrate-solutions-limited-7/
  9. sunrate.com/
  10. sunrate.com/about-us/
  11. sunrate.com/user-terms-and-policies/
  12. sunrate.com/newsroom/sunrate-closes-series-d-2-funding-round-led-by-sequoia-capital-southeast-asia-no
  13. sunrate.com/newsroom/sunrate-closes-series-d-1-with-prosperity7-as-lead-investor/
  14. sunrate.com/newsroom/
  15. sg.linkedin.com/company/sunrate

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (firm reference number 900942). It was previously an FCA authorised payment institution (reference 770067), a status that was cancelled on 6 September 2019.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900942 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution (Cancelled - Authorised PI) 770067 In its own name Withdrawn or expired —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2024 accounts, the firm holds client funds in segregated accounts with authorised credit institutions under its safeguarding policy.find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated sunrate.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated sunrate.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer
  • Multi currency accounts
  • Prepaid cards
  • FX conversion
  • Merchant acquiring
  • FX hedging

The Sunrate group sells cross-border business payments, collection accounts, commercial cards, acquiring and FX services. It does not say which of these the UK entity provides.

The firm serves customers from London under its UK licence. The Sunrate group states that it reaches more than 190 countries and regions through its entities.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
United Kingdom
Latest funding round
Series D-2 Jul 2023Led by Sequoia Capital Southeast Asia (Peak XV Partners)sunrate.com ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Po Meng Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Han Bao Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Nianci Su Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Runsen Liu Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The firm appointed Runsen Liu as a director on 1 December 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Other

    The firm moved its registered office to 25 Wilton Road, Victoria, London on 17 April 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Funding

    The Sunrate group closed a Series D-2 round led by Peak XV Partners, with Prosperity7 Ventures and SoftBank Ventures Asia contributing.

    sunrate.com ↗
  4. Funding

    The Sunrate group closed a Series D-1 round led by Prosperity7 Ventures, with SoftBank Ventures Asia also investing.

    sunrate.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
SUPTGB21XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. SUPTBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 21Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
2138009W7VFCTUTYZG32
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900942
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
770067
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
a08aca3383f7

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.sunrate.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
2 EASTBOURNE TERRACE LONDON UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
2 EASTBOURNE TERRACE LONDON LONDON UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SUPTGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2138009W7VFCTUTYZG32</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SUPTGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2138009W7VFCTUTYZG32</LEI>
  <Nm>SUNRATE PARTNERS UK LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>2 EASTBOURNE TERRACE LONDON</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Sunrate Partners UK Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: sunrate.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo