- Directory
- United Arab Emirates
- Tabby Payments L.L.C
United Arab Emirates · Payments & e-money
Tabby Payments L.L.C
Tabby Payments L.L.C is a limited liability company in Dubai. The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses it as a Stored Value Facility provider under licence number 05.01.01.017.2025.02. It belongs to the Tabby group, which describes itself as headquartered in Riyadh. The firm provides the Tabby Cash services to UAE residents: a spending account, a digital prepaid Visa card and local money transfers. A separate entity, Tabby LLC, provides the group's buy now, pay later and Tabby Card credit products in the UAE.
Licences and registrations
Held by Tabby Payments L.L.C. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Stored Value FacilityCentral Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) | Stored Value FacilityE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 05.01.01.017.2025.02 | United Arab Emirates | Active | — | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Tabby Cash
- Ownership
- The firm is part of the Tabby group, and its direct shareholder is not disclosed on the sources reviewed.
- Head office
- Dubai, United Arab Emirates
- Founders
- Hosam Arab · Daniil Barkalov
- Name in the local language
- تابي بيمنتس ش.ذ.م.م
Online
- Websites & references
- tabby.ai ↗
docs.tabby.ai ↗ developer and integration documentation (group)
merchant.tabby.ai ↗ merchant sign-up portal (group) - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
- centralbank.ae/media/hw0lreyi/cb-register-august-2026.pdf
- tabby.ai/en-AE/legal
- tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/wallet-licence
- tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/money-app
- tabby.ai/en-AE/newsroom/series-f
- tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash
- tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash/what-is-the-tabby-cash-card
- tabby.ai/en-AE/help/tabby-cash/is-tabby-cash-secure-and-how-is-my-money-protected
- hsgcap.com/article/founder-spotlight-hosam-arab-tabby/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The CBUAE licenses the firm as a Stored Value Facility provider. It provides the Tabby Cash services under that licence. Tabby's short-term credit products in the UAE are provided by a separate entity, Tabby LLC.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Stored Value Facility (National Company, Conventional) | 05.01.01.017.2025.02 | In its own name | Active | centralbank.ae ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe pages reviewed do not say how Tabby Cash balances are safeguarded or at which bank they are held.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated tabby.ai ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Tabby Cash is a spending account for UAE residents with a digital prepaid Visa card that earns cashback and free local transfers. The group says international transfers are being introduced.
The firm serves UAE residents aged 18 and over under its CBUAE licence.
- Payment volume
- USD 18bnannualised transaction volume across the Tabby group (run rate, as stated by the firm)
- Sells to
- Consumers
- Serves customers in
- United Arab Emirates
- Latest funding round
- USD 233m Sep 2026Led by Blue Pool Capital
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Hosam Arab CEO and Co-Founder of Tabby (group level)
- Executive
- Jugal Paryani Chief Marketing Officer at Tabby (group level)
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
The Tabby group raised USD 233 million at a USD 6.5 billion valuation in an equity round led by Blue Pool Capital.
tabby.ai ↗ -
Other
Tabby launched Tabby Cash, the first product built on its CBUAE Stored Value Facilities licence.
tabby.ai ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · CBUAE-SVF
- 05.01.01.017.2025.02
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- LEI
- No LEI mapped
- Elucidate firm ID
- 30e810a0aed3
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Arab Emirates · Middle East & North Africa
- First registered
- Not published
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Dubai
- Country
- United Arab Emirates
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- Postal address
- Structured: town and country
<FinInstnId>
<Nm>Tabby Payments L.L.C</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>Dubai</TwnNm>
<Ctry>AE</Ctry>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Stored Value Facility—Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · source ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo