Lithuania · Payments & e-money

Uab Blue Emi Lt

UAB BLUE EMI LT, trading as Blue EMI, is a private limited liability company in Vilnius that the Bank of Lithuania authorises as an electronic money institution (licence No. 93). The Bank of Lithuania also lists it as an e-money token issuer and as a crypto-asset service provider under Article 60 of the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCA). In January 2026 the Bank of Lithuania consented to its acquisition by Checkout Payments Group Limited, the UK holding company of the Checkout.com group. It offers e-money accounts to crowdfunding platforms, card acquiring and open banking to e-commerce merchants and the BLUEUR euro e-money token for settlement on the Axiology DLT platform.

BICUALELT22XXX LEI254900XFMACGD0L7AI73 Licence no.LB002168 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of UALELT22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Uab Blue Emi Lt (LEI 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Published by the register. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution LB002168 Lithuania Active 2022-10-11 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providersBank of Lithuania (LSC)Linked by LEI. Published by the register. Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73 Lithuania Active 2025-05-13 —
  • Crypto-assets
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: BLUE EMI LT (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP), BLUE EMI (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
UALELT22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of UALELT22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2023-07-01
Last updated
2023-07-01

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Checkout Payments Group Limited

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Blue EMI

Standing
On 27 January 2026 the Bank of Lithuania announced its consent to the acquisition of the firm by Checkout Payments Group Limited. The firm's electronic money institution licence remains listed on the Bank of Lithuania register.
Ownership
Checkout Payments Group Limited, the UK holding company of the Checkout.com group, acquired the firm in January 2026 with the consent of the Bank of Lithuania.
Direct parent
Checkout Payments Group Limited, United Kingdom
Head office
Lvivo St. 21A, 4th floor, LT-09313 Vilnius, Lithuania (registered office: Antano Tumėno St. 4, LT-01110, Vilnius, Lithuania)
Company register
Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 305682465
Incorporated
14 Jan 2021

Online

Websites & references
blueemi.com ↗
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/uab-blue-emi-lt
  2. lb.lt/en/news/lithuanian-financial-market-welcomes-one-of-the-global-leading-payment-service-pr
  3. blueemi.com/
  4. blueemi.com/about-us/
  5. blueemi.com/terms-and-conditions/
  6. blueemi.com/emt-white-paper/
  7. blueemi.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Blue-EMI-EMT-whitepaper-Update-08-2025.pdf
  8. checkout.com/newsroom/checkout-com-acquires-blue-emi-a-licensed-issuer-of-euro-stablecoins-and-establi
  9. fintechfutures.com/m-a/checkout-com-acquires-blue-emi

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution for unlimited activity under licence No. 93, valid from 11 October 2022. The same register lists it as an e-money token issuer, a currency exchange operator and a crypto-asset service provider under Article 60 of MiCA. Its register entry records services without a branch in 29 other member states.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Electronic money institution licence (non-limited activity), authorisation code LB002168 93 In its own name Active lb.lt ↗
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Crypto-asset service provider (Article 60 of the MiCA Regulation): custody and administration of crypto-assets on behalf of clients 254900XFMACGD0L7AI73 Exemption Active lb.lt ↗
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Electronic money token issuer — In its own name Active lb.lt ↗
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Currency exchange operator — In its own name Active lb.lt ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds client funds and the reserves backing its e-money tokens in a segregated safeguarding account at a credit institution, separate from its own funds.blueemi.com ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Not disclosedThe firm issues BLUEUR, a euro e-money token redeemable at par, on a private XRP Ledger instance operated by UAB Axiology DLT. The token cannot be used or transferred outside the Axiology platform.blueemi.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated blueemi.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated blueemi.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • E-money wallet
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Account information (open banking)
  • Stablecoin

The firm opens euro e-money accounts for investors and project owners on crowdfunding platforms. It also provides card acquiring, open banking and an embedded checkout to e-commerce merchants. It issues the BLUEUR euro e-money token, which is used only for settlement on the Axiology DLT platform.

According to its 2025 white paper, the firm serves small and medium-sized enterprises in Lithuania. The Bank of Lithuania register records cross-border services without a branch in 29 other member states.

Revenue
EUR 19,931This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · regulatory filing ↗
Sells to
Platforms and marketplaces · Small businesses · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
Lithuania

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Vytenis Morkūnas Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 27 Jan 2026 · checkout.com ↗

Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    The Bank of Lithuania consented to the acquisition of the firm by Checkout Payments Group Limited, and Checkout.com announced the acquisition on 27 January 2026.

    lb.lt ↗
  2. Other

    The firm began the public offer of its BLUEUR euro e-money token on the Axiology platform on 28 November 2025.

    blueemi.com ↗
  3. Licence

    The Bank of Lithuania recorded the firm's custody and administration of crypto-assets on behalf of clients as an activity from 13 May 2025.

    lb.lt ↗
  4. Enforcement

    The Bank of Lithuania fined the firm EUR 6,000 for breaches of supervisory reporting and capital calculation rules.

    lb.lt ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
UALELT22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. UALEBank
  2. LTCountry · Lithuania
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
254900XFMACGD0L7AI73
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
LB002168
Licence no. · ESMA-CASP
254900XFMACGD0L7AI73
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Published by the register.
Register-entry ID
e2dee4c1aa7f

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · CryptoPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
  • Crypto-assets
Licensed in
Lithuania
Website (register)
blueemi.com ↗
Country · region
Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
ANTANO TUMENO G. 4 VILNIUS LT-01109 LITHUANIA
Operational address
ANTANO TUMENO G.4 VILNIUS LT-01109 VILNIUS LITHUANIA

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>UALELT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900XFMACGD0L7AI73</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>UALELT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900XFMACGD0L7AI73</LEI>
  <Nm>UAB BLUE EMI LT</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>ANTANO TUMENO G. 4 VILNIUS LT-01109</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2023-10-02 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2024-11-04 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
39823 UALELT22 UAB BLUE EMI LT Vilnius

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Uab Blue Emi Lt?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: blueemi.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo