- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Wallester UK Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Wallester UK Limited
Wallester UK Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with offices in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 1040163. It is a subsidiary of Wallester Group OÜ of Estonia, which also owns Wallester AS, an Estonian payment institution. The firm plans to offer UK businesses Wallester Business, a corporate card and expense-management platform, and Wallester White-Label, a branded Visa card-issuing service for regulated firms and other businesses.
Licences and registrations
Held by Wallester UK Limited. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 1040163 | United Kingdom | Active | 2026-05-28 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Wallester Group OÜ
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as Wallester
- Standing
- The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 28 May 2026. Its 2025 accounts state that it had not yet begun full trading and planned to start regulated services in the UK in December 2026.
- Ownership
- Wallester Group OÜ, registered in Estonia under number 14983839, holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights and is named as the parent and ultimate controlling party.
- Direct parent
- Wallester Group OÜ, Estonia
- Head office
- Room 4.02, 17 Hanover Square, W1S 1BN London, United Kingdom (registered office: 21 Holborn Viaduct, London, United Kingdom, EC1A 2DY)
- Company register
- Companies House 14478454
- Incorporated
- 11 Nov 2022
- Founders
- Sergei Astafjev · Dmitri Logvinenko
Online
- Websites & references
- wallester.com ↗
api-doc.wallester.com ↗ developer API documentation (group)
helpcenter.wallester.com ↗ help centre (group) - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14478454
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14478454/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14478454/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14478454/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14478454/filing-history/MzU0MTM5ODE2MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- wallester.com
- wallester.com/about-us
- wallester.com/legal-notice
- wallester.com/blog/company/a-new-chapter-for-wallester-fca-authorisation-secured-in-the-uk
- fintechfutures.com/regulatory-actions/exclusive-wallester-expands-to-ik-with-emi-authorisation
- thepaypers.com/fintech/news/wallester-secures-fca-authorisation-as-uk-emi
- finextra.com/pressarticle/110048/wallester-secures-fca-authorisation-as-emi
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution to issue e-money and provide payment services. Its sister company Wallester AS holds a separate payment institution licence from Finantsinspektsioon, the Estonian financial supervisor.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 1040163 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm has not published how it will safeguard UK customers' funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm plans to offer UK clients Wallester Business, a corporate card and expense-management platform, and Wallester White-Label, a branded Visa card-issuing service. Both run on the group's own processing platform.
The FCA authorisation covers the United Kingdom. According to its 2025 accounts, the firm had not yet begun full trading.
- Revenue
- GBP 5,813
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Julian Brand UK CEO, Executive Director
- Compliance / MLRO
- Paul Munson UK Chief Compliance Officer, MLRO
- Executive
- Anna Maxim Group Chief Risk Officer, Executive Board Member; director of Wallester UK Limited
- Founder
- Sergei Astafjev Director; Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of the Wallester group
- Founder
- Dmitri Logvinenko Director; Co-Founder, Chief Operating Officer and Board Member of the Wallester group
- Executive
- Adam George Head of Operations, Resilience and Outsourcing
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
The firm allotted new shares on 25 and 26 August 2026, raising its stated share capital to GBP 2,525,118.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Licence
The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 28 May 2026, with firm reference number 1040163.
wallester.com ↗ -
Licence
The firm submitted its application to the FCA for authorisation as an electronic money institution on 1 August 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Funding
The parent company subscribed GBP 330,000 in new shares on 29 July 2025, raising issued share capital to GBP 340,000.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Anna Maxim as a director on 13 September 2024.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Julian Brand as a director on 30 January 2024. The Wallester group named him CEO of Wallester UK.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 1040163
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- LEI
- No LEI mapped
- Companies House no.
- 14478454 ↗
- Elucidate firm ID
- 07ef9f0d1fff
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2026-05-28
- Website
- www.wallester.com ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 14478454 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
Companies House lists 1 person with significant control for Wallester UK Limited: 1 company.
| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wallester Group Ou | Company · Estonia | 75–100% of shares · 75–100% of votes · Can appoint or remove directors | 11 November 2022 |
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Address on the register
- Wallester UK Ltd, Room 4.02, 17 Hanover Square, London, W1S 1BN
- Country
- United Kingdom
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<Nm>WALLESTER UK LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>W1S 1BN</PstCd>
<TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Wallester UK Ltd, Room 4.02</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>17 Hanover Square</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo