United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Zeller UK Limited

Zeller UK Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales. The FCA has authorised the firm as an electronic money institution since 23 December 2025, under firm reference number 1029940. Zeller Holdings Pty Limited of Melbourne, Australia, owns 100% of the firm. Under the Zeller brand, it provides card machines, point-of-sale software, online payment acceptance, e-money business accounts and Visa debit and expense cards to UK businesses. The group launched in the UK in April 2026.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.1029940

Licences and registrations

Held by Zeller UK Limited. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 1029940 United Kingdom Active 2025-12-23 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

110,000

customers · Group · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

2

headcount · This entity · 30 Jun 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Zeller Holdings Pty Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Zeller

Ownership
According to its accounts for the period to 30 June 2025, Zeller Holdings Pty Limited (Australian company number 637 321 147) is the ultimate parent and owns 100% of the firm.
Direct parent
Zeller Holdings Pty Limited, Australia 100%
Head office
Fox Court, 14 Gray's Inn Road, WC1X 8HN London, United Kingdom (registered office: 5th Floor One New Change, London, EC4M 9AF, United Kingdom)
Company register
Companies House 15853687
Incorporated
23 Jul 2024
Founders
Ben Pfisterer · Dominic Yap

Online

Websites & references
myzeller.com ↗
dashboard.myzeller.com ↗ customer dashboard (log-in and sign-up)
myzeller.com/au ↗ Australian site of the group (Zeller Australia Pty Ltd)
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 15 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15853687
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15853687/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15853687/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15853687/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/15853687/filing-history/MzUxMjcyOTYxM2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. myzeller.com/gb
  7. myzeller.com/gb/terms
  8. myzeller.com/gb/legal
  9. myzeller.com/gb/about
  10. myzeller.com/gb/business-debit-cards
  11. myzeller.com/gb/consumer-duty
  12. myzeller.com/au/about/press/zeller-enters-uk
  13. myzeller.com/au/about/press/australia-s-fastest-growing-fintech-celebrates-uk-launch
  14. myzeller.com/au/about/press/zeller-series-b
  15. forbes.com.au/news/innovation/fintech-unicorn-zellers-latest-product-is-also-its-ai-guinea-pig/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and the Payment Services Regulations 2017. It issues e-money and provides payment services, including card acquiring, in its own name.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 1029940 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it segregates relevant funds from its own funds in safeguarded accounts held with an authorised credit institution, which it does not name, and that its e-money business accounts are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.myzeller.com ↗
Acquirer / processor
American Express Payment Services Limited United Kingdom myzeller.com ↗
Acquirer / processor
Unionpay International UK (UK branch of Unionpay International Co., Ltd.) United Kingdom myzeller.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated myzeller.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated myzeller.com ↗
Diners Club International Access not stated myzeller.com ↗
American Express Through a partner myzeller.com ↗
UnionPay Through a partner myzeller.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated myzeller.com ↗
Bacs Direct Debit Access not stated myzeller.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • E-money wallet
  • Debit cards
  • Domestic payments

It sells card terminals and point-of-sale software, with acquiring of Visa, Mastercard, Diners Club, American Express and UnionPay cards. It also offers virtual terminal, payment links, invoicing, e-money business accounts and Visa debit and expense cards to UK businesses.

It serves businesses in the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation. The group's Australian customers are served by Zeller Australia Pty Ltd.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
United Kingdom
Latest funding round
Series B · AUD 100m Mar 2022Led by Headline, Hostplusmyzeller.com ↗
Total raised
AUD 181m to Mar 2022 · myzeller.com ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Lars Marco Weber Director; named by the group to lead its UK operations Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Founder
Benjamin Ralph Pfisterer Director (group co-founder and CEO) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Founder
Dominic Min Lee Yap Director and company secretary (group co-founder) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Richard Gordon Gossage Director (non-executive, per the 2025 accounts) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm allotted new shares on 23 June 2026, raising its issued share capital to GBP 7,600,001.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Other

    Zeller launched its payments and business account services in the United Kingdom on 15 April 2026.

    myzeller.com ↗
  3. Licence

    The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 23 December 2025, under firm reference number 1029940.

    myzeller.com ↗
  4. Leadership

    Zeller announced its UK expansion and named Lars Weber to lead its UK operations.

    myzeller.com ↗
  5. Other

    The firm allotted 2,600,000 ordinary shares of GBP 1 each on 30 January 2025, and appointed Lars Weber as a director.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · FCA-EMI
1029940
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
2b3ed3b557e2

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2025-12-23

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
Fox Court, 14 Gray's Inn Road, London, WC1X 8HN
Country
United Kingdom

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>ZELLER UK LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>WC1X 8HN</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Fox Court, 14 Gray's Inn Road</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo