United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Beaccount LTD

BeAccount Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in May 2020 and based in London. The FCA has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 18 July 2021, under firm reference number 937539. It trades as Payine. Companies House records one person with significant control, who holds 75% or more of the shares. The firm offered business and personal payment accounts with dedicated IBANs, multi-currency balances, SEPA, Swift and UK payments, and prepaid Visa cards. On 17 December 2025 the FCA required it to stop providing e-money and payment services and to return customer funds.

BICBEOTGB22XXX LEI549300QPUO1CTL8XCU05 Licence no.937539 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of BEOTGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Beaccount LTD (LEI 549300QPUO1CTL8XCU05). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 937539 United Kingdom Active 2021-07-18 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Payine (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
BEOTGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of BEOTGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2022-07-02
Last updated
2024-10-17

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

10

headcount · This entity · 31 May 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Payine

Standing
On 17 December 2025 the FCA imposed requirements on the firm. It may not provide e-money or payment services or onboard customers without the FCA's consent, and it must return customer funds. The firm remains an authorised electronic money institution. Its website states that it has stopped onboarding new customers and providing payment services.
Ownership
Companies House records Tzaci Moshe as the sole person with significant control, holding 75% or more of shares and voting rights since 20 March 2025.
Major shareholder
Tzaci Moshe
Head office
33 Cavendish Square, 2nd Floor, Suite 1B, W1G 0PW London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 12600349
Incorporated
13 May 2020
Former name
ACCOUNTME LTD

Online

Websites & references
payine.com ↗
client.payine.com ↗ online banking platform login
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. fca.org.uk/publication/supervisory-notices/beaccount-2025.pdf
  2. fca.org.uk/data/fca-operating-service-metrics-2025-26/enforcement-data
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12600349
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12600349/officers
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12600349/persons-with-significant-control
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12600349/filing-history
  7. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12600349/filing-history/MzUxNTk3Mjk5M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  8. payine.com/
  9. payine.com/safeguarding-statement/
  10. payine.com/corporate-cards/
  11. payine.com/privacy-policy/
  12. payine.com/terms/
  13. financialinstitutionsnews.com/2026/01/23/fca-imposes-restrictions-on-emi-beaccount/
  14. cms.law/en/gbr/regulatory-news/fca-first-supervisory-notice-beaccount-ltd

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. Since 17 December 2025, FCA requirements have barred it from providing e-money and payment services without the FCA's prior written consent.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 937539 In its own name Active fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it segregates 100% of client funds from its own funds and holds them in a safeguarding account with an authorised credit institution in the United Kingdom.payine.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Access not stated payine.com ↗
Swift Access not stated payine.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated payine.com ↗
Bacs Access not stated payine.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated payine.com ↗
Visa Access not stated payine.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Prepaid cards
  • Payouts and mass payments

Under the Payine brand the firm offered dedicated IBANs, multi-currency accounts, SEPA, Swift, Faster Payments, Bacs and CHAPS transfers, currency conversion and prepaid Visa cards in EUR and GBP. These services are suspended under the FCA requirements of December 2025.

The firm serves customers from the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation. According to its accounts for the year to 31 May 2025, just over half of its revenue came from outside Europe and the United Kingdom.

Revenue
GBP 3.08mThis entity · 31 May 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Paul Jonathan De Francisci Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Guy David Baruch Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Simon Carse Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Andreas Constanti resigned as a director on 31 August 2026. He had served since the firm's incorporation and signed its 2025 accounts.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Other

    The firm moved its registered office from One Canada Square, Canary Wharf to 33 Cavendish Square, London, on 11 August 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Enforcement

    The FCA imposed requirements stopping the firm's e-money and payment services, citing concerns about its financial crime controls. The firm did not challenge them.

    fca.org.uk ↗
  4. Incident

    A bank holding one of the firm's safeguarding accounts ended the relationship and froze the account, according to the FCA. The firm later reported the funds unfrozen.

    fca.org.uk ↗
  5. Other

    Control of the firm changed after FCA approval in December 2024. Tzaci Moshe became its sole person with significant control on 20 March 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Leadership

    The firm appointed Guy David Baruch and Simon Carse as directors on 1 February 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
BEOTGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. BEOTBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
549300QPUO1CTL8XCU05
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
937539
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
bbe92f9d24f1

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
ONE CANADA SQUARE LONDON E14 5AB UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
ONE CANADA SQUARE LONDON LONDON E14 5AB UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BEOTGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300QPUO1CTL8XCU05</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BEOTGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300QPUO1CTL8XCU05</LEI>
  <Nm>BEACCOUNT LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>ONE CANADA SQUARE LONDON E14 5AB</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Beaccount LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: payine.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo