United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Bnkpro LTD

BNKPRO LTD is a private limited company based in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with reference number 900870. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of FxPro Group Limited and trades as BnkPro. It offers individuals multi-currency e-money accounts, transfers, currency exchange and a Mastercard debit card issued in the UK by Moorwand Ltd. A sister company, FxPro UK Ltd, provides the securities trading offered in the BnkPro app.

BICBKPRGB22XXX LEI2138005RIJIL7ST31H42 Licence no.900870 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of BKPRGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Bnkpro LTD (LEI 2138005RIJIL7ST31H42). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900870 United Kingdom Active 2019-01-06 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: BNKPro (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Other register entries with this LEI

Shown for reference: they share the LEI but are not merged into this page

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
BKPRGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of BKPRGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
Other BICs with this LEI
FXIVGB22 · HEIOGB22
BIC first registered
2022-01-01
Last updated
2022-01-01

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

10

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% FxPro Group Limited

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as BnkPro

Standing
The firm was named Hermex International Limited until October 2019 and took its current name in January 2021. According to its 2025 accounts, it continued to operate its e-money licence on a trial basis because the full product launch was delayed.
Ownership
FxPro Group Limited is the firm's immediate and ultimate parent. The firm's website describes it as a wholly owned subsidiary.
Direct parent
FxPro Group Limited 100%
Major shareholder
Denis Sukhotin (registered person with significant control, 75% or more of shares and voting rights)
Head office
80 Coleman Street, EC2R 5BJ London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 06766829
Incorporated
5 Dec 2008
Former names
FXPRO INVEST LTD · TRANSFERPRO EMI LTD · HERMEX INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

Online

Websites & references
bnkpro.com ↗
invest.bnkpro.com ↗ Invest web platform (investment services provided by FxPro UK Ltd)
Official social accounts
X ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06766829
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06766829/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06766829/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06766829/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06766829/filing-history/MzUxNTE0OTQ1OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. bnkpro.com/
  7. bnkpro.com/about-us
  8. bnkpro.com/safeguarding-of-funds
  9. bnkpro.com/legal-documents
  10. b2c-cdn.fxpro.host/repo/bnkpro/documents/BnkPro_Terms_and_Conditions_March_2024.pdf
  11. fca.org.uk/news/warnings/realfxpro-clone-fca-authorised-firm
  12. financemagnates.com/forex/fxpro-partners-with-tellmoney-to-introduce-cop-for-bnkpro-clients/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Several models
Licensed firm it operates under
Moorwand Ltd, United Kingdom Issuer of BnkPro cards in the United Kingdom pursuant to a licence from Mastercard

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, and its accounts are e-money it issues. Moorwand Ltd, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution, issues its UK cards, and FxPro UK Ltd provides the investment services.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900870 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds, pooled, in a segregated account at a European bank, separate from its own money. The bank is not named.bnkpro.com ↗
Card issuer
Moorwand Ltd United Kingdom bnkpro.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Through a partner bnkpro.com ↗
Swift Access not stated b2c-cdn.fxpro.host ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated bnkpro.com ↗
Bacs Access not stated bnkpro.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated bnkpro.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • E-money wallet
  • Debit cards
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion

It offers individuals e-money accounts in GBP, EUR, USD, CHF and PLN, transfers in 16 payment currencies and a Mastercard debit card for UK residents. Its terms state that the services are not for business use.

Its March 2024 terms set base currencies for residents of the UK and 25 other countries and territories. Cards are available to UK residents only, and a sister company, BnkPro Europe Ltd, serves EEA customers.

Revenue
GBP 25,770This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Consumers
Serves customers in 26 countries
United Kingdom · United Arab Emirates · Argentina · Australia · Bahrain · Brunei · Chile · China · Guernsey · Gibraltar · Hong Kong SAR China · Isle of Man · Jersey · Jordan · Kuwait · Monaco · North Macedonia · Oman · Peru · Qatar · Saudi Arabia · Singapore · San Marino · Türkiye · Taiwan · Uruguay

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Denis Sukhotin Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Paolo Massimo Broccardo Director (described as COO of BnkPro in January 2025) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Funding

    The firm allotted new shares on 31 March 2026, and its stated share capital rose to GBP 8,720,719.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    The firm appointed Paolo Massimo Broccardo as a director on 9 March 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    Eduardo Alexander Gavotti resigned as a director on 31 December 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Funding

    The firm issued GBP 2 million of new ordinary shares, and its share capital rose to GBP 7,220,719.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  5. Other

    FxPro announced that BnkPro had added Confirmation of Payee checks through tell.money.

    financemagnates.com ↗
  6. Leadership

    Colin Ian Brereton resigned as a director on 31 October 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  7. Leadership

    Marios Demetriades resigned as a director on 9 September 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), United Kingdom

    The FCA warned that an unauthorised firm, RealFXPro, was posing as BNKPro Ltd. It said the genuine firm had no association with the clone.

    fca.org.uk ↗

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
BKPRGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. BKPRBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
2138005RIJIL7ST31H42
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900870
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
973eb033bc4a

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.bnkpro.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
13/14 BASINGHALL STREET LONDON EC2V 5BQ UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
13/14 BASINGHALL STREET LONDON LONDON EC2V 5BQ UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BKPRGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2138005RIJIL7ST31H42</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BKPRGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2138005RIJIL7ST31H42</LEI>
  <Nm>BNKPRO LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>13/14 BASINGHALL STREET LONDON EC2V 5BQ</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Bnkpro LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo