United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Clear Junction Limited

Clear Junction Limited is a private company based in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under Firm Reference Number 900684. Clear Junction Holding Limited owns 75% or more of the firm, and its founder Dmitri (Dima) Kats controls the holding company. The firm provides GBP and EUR accounts, named virtual IBANs, payouts, FX and stablecoin transfers to banks, EMIs, remittance, FX and digital-asset firms, and does not serve consumers.

BICCLJUGB2AXXX LEI254900NQFJGPQM32QW52 Licence no.900684 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under CLJUGB2A directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Clear Junction Limited (LEI 254900NQFJGPQM32QW52). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900684 United Kingdom Active 2018-04-19 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
CLJUGB2AXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under CLJUGB2A directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2021-11-20
Last updated
2026-08-01

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

400

customers · Group · 19 Jun 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

72

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Clear Junction Holding Limited

Firm type

Payment infrastructure

Trades as Clear Junction

Ownership
Clear Junction Holding Limited (Companies House 10266710) holds 75% or more of the firm's shares and voting rights. Its 2025 accounts name Dmitri Kats as the ultimate controlling party through his majority holding in the parent.
Direct parent
Clear Junction Holding Limited ↗, United Kingdom
Head office
33 Cavendish Square, W1G 0PW London, United Kingdom (registered office: 167-169 Great Portland Street, London, England, W1W 5PF)
Company register
Companies House 10266827
Incorporated
7 Jul 2016
Founder
Dmitri (Dima) Kats

Online

Websites & references
clearjunction.com ↗
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 18 pages consulted
  1. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000003WfpJCAAZ
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10266827
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10266827/officers
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10266827/persons-with-significant-control
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10266827/filing-history
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10266827/filing-history/MzU0NTY0NDc5M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  7. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10266710/persons-with-significant-control
  8. clearjunction.com/
  9. clearjunction.com/legal/website-terms-of-use/
  10. clearjunction.com/about/
  11. clearjunction.com/clients/banks/
  12. clearjunction.com/faq/
  13. fca.org.uk/news/warnings/clear-junction-clone-fca-authorised-firm
  14. globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/06/03/3305796/0/en/clear-junction-group-and-agant-partner-to-support-in
  15. macaubusiness.com/coins-ph-selects-clear-junction-to-support-european-payment-corridors/
  16. financialit.net/news/cryptocurrencies/clear-junction-launches-onchain-stablecoin-pay-service
  17. openbankingexpo.com/news/clear-junction-gains-a-foothold-in-digital-assets-with-altalix-acquisition/
  18. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/894500TIVFSVPSDT9X53

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, Firm Reference Number 900684. Its permissions cover issuing e-money and payment services, including money remittance.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900684 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it uses the segregation method: client funds sit in designated safeguarding accounts, apart from its own accounts, and face an annual independent safeguarding audit.clearjunction.com ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Not disclosedThe firm offers eligible institutional clients onChain stablecoin pay-in and pay-out services that convert between fiat and supported stablecoins. The group's FCA cryptoasset registration is held by its sister company Clear Junction Digital Limited.find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Direct clearjunction.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated clearjunction.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated clearjunction.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated clearjunction.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated clearjunction.com ↗
Bacs Access not stated find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • Domestic payments
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • International money transfer
  • E-money wallet
  • FX conversion
  • Crypto on- and off-ramp

It gives banks, EMIs, remittance firms, FX providers and digital-asset firms access to GBP and EUR payment schemes through correspondent accounts and named virtual IBANs.

According to its 2025 annual report, the firm serves institutional clients in the UK and Europe and in other countries on five continents.

Revenue
EUR 14.4mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Payment volume
GBP 26bnannual payment value (stated as 'over £26 billion')Group · 19 Jun 2026 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in 4 countries
United Kingdom · United States · Singapore · Israel

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Teresa Cameron Teresa Cameron Group CEO and director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · clearjunction.com ↗
Chair
Dmitri (Dima) Kats Group Executive Chairman and director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · clearjunction.com ↗
Executive
Olga Mackintosh Chief Commercial Officer Confirmed 1 Jun 2026 · macaubusiness.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    Companies House recorded Clear Junction Holding Limited as the firm's person with significant control and ended Dmitri Kats's entry as a direct one.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Other

    The group announced a partnership with Agant. Under it, the firm supports the fiat GBP flows for issuing and redeeming the GBPA stablecoin.

    globenewswire.com ↗
  3. Other

    Coins.ph selected the firm to provide named virtual IBANs and EUR and GBP payment rails for its European corridors.

    macaubusiness.com ↗
  4. Other

    The firm launched onChain Stablecoin Pay-In, which converts supported stablecoins into fiat credited to institutional clients.

    financialit.net ↗
  5. Leadership

    Former Group CFO Teresa Cameron joined the board on 1 October 2025 and now serves as Group CEO.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Merger / acquisition

    Clear Junction acquired the FCA-registered cryptoasset firm Altalix for an undisclosed sum and renamed it Clear Junction Digital Limited.

    openbankingexpo.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom

    The FCA warned that a clone firm was copying Clear Junction's name, reference number and details to pose as the authorised firm.

    fca.org.uk ↗

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
CLJUGB2AXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. CLJUBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 2ALocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
254900NQFJGPQM32QW52
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900684
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
36ccfbd18249

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.clearjunction.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
85, GREAT PORTLAND STREET LONDON WC2R 0LR UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
33 CAVENDISH SQUARE LONDON LONDON W1G 0PW UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CLJUGB2AXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900NQFJGPQM32QW52</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CLJUGB2AXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900NQFJGPQM32QW52</LEI>
  <Nm>CLEAR JUNCTION LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>85, GREAT PORTLAND STREET LONDON WC2R 0LR</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

TIPS entries have no joining date.

The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Claim this profile

Work at Clear Junction Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: clearjunction.com (official website) · original; Teresa Cameron: clearjunction.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo