United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Colibrix Limited

Colibrix Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales, with its registered office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 927920. According to its 2025 accounts, it is a wholly owned subsidiary of Mellifera Holding Limited of Malta. Under the COLIBRIX and COLIBRIX ONE brands, it offers card acquiring, merchant settlement accounts and multi-currency business accounts to businesses.

BICPAYIGB22XXX LEI984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52 Licence no.927920 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PAYIGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Colibrix Limited (LEI 984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 927920 United Kingdom Active 2020-12-21 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Colibrix One (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
PAYIGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PAYIGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2021-03-06
Last updated
2026-09-19

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

59

headcount · This entity · 30 Apr 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Mellifera Holding Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as COLIBRIX ONE

Standing
The firm changed its name from Paysage.io Limited to Colibrix Limited on 13 January 2023. The COLIBRIX ONE brand is also used by Mellifera Operations Limited and Mellifera Kartiera Limited of Malta. Counterparties should confirm which entity they are contracting with.
Ownership
According to its accounts for the year to 30 April 2025, Mellifera Holding Limited of Malta owns 100% of the firm. Companies House records Artjoms Grivkovs as the person with significant control, holding 75% or more of shares and voting rights.
Direct parent
Mellifera Holding Limited, Malta 100%
Head office
Warnford Court, 29 Throgmorton Street, EC2N 2AT London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 12578874
Incorporated
29 Apr 2020
Former name
PAYSAGE.IO LIMITED

Online

Websites & references
colibrix.co.uk ↗
colibrix.one ↗ COLIBRIX ONE group brand site, which names Mellifera Operations Limited and Mellifera Kartiera Limited as the entities trading under the brand
colibrix.io ↗ former domain, cited in earlier terms and conditions
colibrixone.readme.io ↗ developer API documentation, linked from colibrix.one
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. colibrix.co.uk/
  2. colibrix.co.uk/terms-and-conditions-updated
  3. colibrix.co.uk/about-us
  4. colibrix.co.uk/news
  5. colibrix.one/
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874
  7. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/officers
  8. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/persons-with-significant-control
  9. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history
  10. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12578874/filing-history/MzUxOTE5Njk1OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1
  11. newsbywire.com/g20s-3-transfer-fee-target-will-fail-globally-colibrix-ones-offers-service-first-solution

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with firm reference number 927920. The firm's own statements name no EEA licence. Group services in the EU are offered by Mellifera Kartiera Limited, which the Malta Financial Services Authority authorises as an electronic money institution.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 927920 In its own name Active colibrix.co.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in segregated safeguarding accounts with authorised credit institutions, separate from its own funds. It states that these funds are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS).colibrix.co.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Direct colibrix.co.uk ↗
Visa Direct colibrix.co.uk ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated colibrix.co.uk ↗
Swift Access not stated colibrix.co.uk ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Multi currency accounts
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • FX conversion

It provides card acquiring and processing for e-commerce merchants, merchant settlement accounts and multi-currency business accounts with SEPA and Swift transfers.

The firm is authorised in the UK, but its accounts for the year to 30 April 2025 attribute EUR 19.0 million of its EUR 19.2 million turnover to customers outside the UK.

Revenue
EUR 19.2mThis entity · 30 Apr 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Andrei Zayats Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm filed notice at Companies House shortening its accounting period so that it ended on 31 December 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Other

    The firm announced that it had become a principal member of Mastercard.

    colibrix.co.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
PAYIGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. PAYIBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
927920
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
5fa0f843e7c3

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
WARNFORD COURT 29 THROGMORTON STREET LONDON EC2N 2AT UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
WARNFORD COURT 29 THROGMORTON STREET LONDON LONDON EC2N 2AT UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAYIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAYIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500F2AB4AB2F3CD52</LEI>
  <Nm>COLIBRIX LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>WARNFORD COURT 29 THROGMORTON STREET LONDON EC2N 2AT</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2021-07-05 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Claim this profile

Work at Colibrix Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: colibrix.co.uk (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo