Spain · Payments & e-money
Comercia Global Payments Entidad de Pago, Sl
Legal name in the LEI recordCOMERCIA GLOBAL PAYMENTS, ENTIDAD DE PAGO, SL
Comercia Global Payments, Entidad de Pago, S.L. is a Spanish limited company with its registered office in Madrid. The Banco de España authorises it as a payment institution under register number 6802. Global Payments Inc. owns 80% through Sabrir Invest, S.L.U., and CaixaBank owns 20%. Under the Global Payments brand, it provides card acceptance for physical and online merchants, selling through CaixaBank and Banco BPI as its agents. It absorbed UniversalPay in 2023.
Licences and registrations
Held by Comercia Global Payments, Entidad de Pago, Sl (LEI 959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of SpainLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 6802 | Spain | Active | 2019-03-15 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- CGPEESM2XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of CGPEESM2 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-01-02
- Last updated
- 2021-03-18
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Group subsidiary
80% Sabrir Invest, S.L.U.
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Global Payments
- Ownership
- Global Payments Inc. owns 80% through Sabrir Invest, S.L.U., and CaixaBank owns the other 20%.
- Direct parent
- Sabrir Invest, S.L.U., Spain 80%
- Ultimate owner
- Global Payments Inc., United States
- Major shareholders
- Sabrir Invest, S.L.U. (Global Payments Inc.) 80% · 29 Dec 2023
CaixaBank, S.A. (via CaixaBank Payments & Consumer) 20% · 29 Dec 2023 - Head office
- Avenida de Manoteras, 20, Edificio París, 28050 Madrid, Spain
- Company register
- Registro Mercantil de Madrid, hoja M-658735 (NIF B65466997)
- Incorporated
- 2010
Online
- Websites & references
- globalpayments.es ↗
comerciahelpcenter.globalpayments.es ↗ help centre
configurador.globalpayments.es ↗ pricing configurator
business.globalpayments.es ↗ merchant client area (former UniversalPay clients) - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- globalpayments.es/
- globalpayments.es/aviso-legal/
- globalpayments.es/informacion-clientes/
- globalpayments.es/quienes-somos/
- globalpayments.es/contacto/clientes-universalpay/
- globalpayments.es/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/CbCR-ES-ok.pdf
- cnmc.es/prensa/concentraciones-julio-20230809
- cnmc.es/expedientes/c140523
- investors.globalpayments.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/498/global-payments-completes-acquisition-of-worldpay-a
- caixabank.es/empresa/negocios/pasarela-pago.html
- pressdigital.es/articulo/economia/2023-12-29/4665072-comercia-global-payments-global-payments-caixabank-i
- alimarket.es/alimentacion/noticia/375537/comercia-global-payments-integrara-en-su-negocio-a-universalp
- elboletin.com/caixabank-vende-un-29-de-su-participacion-en-comercia-global-payments-por-493-millones/
- irispress.es/2026/07/15/caixabank-potencia-su-oferta-tecnologica-para-comercios-con-una-plataforma-cap
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Banco de España authorises the firm as a payment institution under number 6802. It also distributes its services through registered agents, including CaixaBank, S.A. and Banco BPI, S.A.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de pago (payment institution) | 6802 | In its own name | Active | globalpayments.es ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards merchants' funds by depositing them in a separate account at CaixaBank, S.A.
- Safeguarding bank
- CaixaBank, S.A. Spain
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated globalpayments.es ↗
Mastercard Access not stated globalpayments.es ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers card acceptance through Android POS terminals, smartphone POS apps, an e-commerce gateway, payment links and phone payments. It also offers dynamic currency conversion and POS management software for restaurants, retail and beauty businesses.
It serves merchants in Spain, and in Portugal through its agent Banco BPI, S.A.
- Revenue
- EUR 473.7m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in 2 countries
- Spain · Portugal
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
CaixaBank added a new merchant payments platform to its offer, and Comercia Global Payments developed the platform.
irispress.es ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Global Payments Inc., the firm's majority shareholder, completed its acquisition of Worldpay and sold its Issuer Solutions business to FIS.
investors.globalpayments.com ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
The firm began integrating UniversalPay, the Spanish business of EVO Payments, after absorbing it by merger.
pressdigital.es ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
The CNMC authorised in first phase the concentration under which Comercia absorbed UniversalPay, E.P., S.L.U. (case C/1405/23).
cnmc.es ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- CGPEESM2XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- CGPEBank
- ESCountry · Spain
- M2Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 6802
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 92a127ef7d76
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Spain
- Country · region
- Spain · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- CALLE CALERUEGA 102 MADRID 28033 SPAIN
- Operational address
- CALLE CALERUEGA 102 MADRID 28033 MADRID SPAIN
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>CGPEESM2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>CGPEESM2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>959800AXXRBEBSW7Z026</LEI>
<Nm>COMERCIA GLOBAL PAYMENTS ENTIDAD DE PAGO, SL</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>MADRID</TwnNm>
<Ctry>ES</Ctry>
<AdrLine>CALLE CALERUEGA 102 MADRID 28033</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Comercia Global Payments Entidad de Pago, Sl?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo