Italy · Payments & e-money

Fabrick S.P.A.

Fabrick S.p.A. is an Italian joint-stock company based in Biella. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a payment institution, and it has been on the register of payment institutions since 16 March 2020. Banca Sella Holding S.p.A. controls the firm, and Mastercard and Reale Group have held minority stakes since 2023. It sells account information, payment initiation, payment orchestration, payment facilitation and in-store payment acceptance to businesses, banks and platforms. It also markets Banca Sella's acquiring services. It absorbed its subsidiary Axerve by merger in April 2024.

BICAXEVIT22XXX LEI815600E1EFC5260F4726 Licence no.02654890025 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AXEVIT22 marks reverse billing. 1 branch code Group: Maurizio Sella - Societa' In Accomandita Per Azioni Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Fabrick S.P.A. (LEI 815600E1EFC5260F4726). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of ItalyLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 02654890025 Italy Active 2020-03-16 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
AXEVIT22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AXEVIT22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2021-06-05
Last updated
2024-04-10

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

132,000

customers · Group · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Banca Sella Holding S.p.A.

Firm type

Payment infrastructure

Trades as Fabrick

Standing
Fabrick absorbed its payment-acceptance subsidiary Axerve by merger in April 2024. Axerve products such as POS Easy continue under the Axerve brand.
Ownership
Banca Sella Holding S.p.A. is the majority shareholder, and Mastercard and Reale Group hold minority stakes acquired in 2023.
Direct parent
Banca Sella Holding S.p.A., Italy
Ultimate owner
Maurizio Sella - Società in accomandita per azioni, Italy
Head office
Piazza Gaudenzio Sella 1, 13900 Biella, Italy
Company register
Registro delle Imprese Monte Rosa Laghi Alto Piemonte 02654890025 (REA BI-202965)
Founders
Paolo Zaccardi · Marco Casartelli

Online

Websites & references
fabrick.com ↗
axerve.com ↗ Axerve brand site for POS and in-store payment products
status.fabrick.com ↗ status page
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. fabrick.com/documents/Trasparenza/FBK_FI_IT_EN_FSP
  2. fabrick.com/documents/Trasparenza/FBK_FI_IT_EN_PAYMENTFACILITATOR
  3. fabrick.com/it-it/trasparenza/
  4. fabrick.com/it-it/corporate/storia/
  5. fabrick.com/it-it/corporate/management-team/
  6. fabrick.com/it-it/media-hub/comunicati-stampa/
  7. sellagroup.eu/chi-siamo/fabrick
  8. landing.fabrick.com/hubfs/fabrick/310523_%20cs_Mastercard%20Fabrick_ITA.pdf
  9. landing.fabrick.com/hubfs/mkt/press-release/FABRICK_CS_PAGOPA.pdf
  10. teleborsa.it/News/2026/02/10/fabrick-sella-ricavi-salgono-a-66-milioni-di-euro-nel-2025-191.html
  11. arenadigitale.it/2025/06/18/fabrick-finalizza-lacquisizione-di-finapi/
  12. bebeez.it/fintech/reale-group-e-mastercard-nel-capitale-di-fabrick-gruppo-sella-resta-lazionista-di

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Several models
Licensed firm it operates under
Banca Sella S.p.A., Italy Fabrick places and/or promotes Banca Sella's POS and e-commerce acquiring services and its Sella Cash payment account

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under authorisation no. 0151013/20. This covers payment services, card acquiring, payment initiation and account information. The POS and e-commerce acquiring and the payment account it markets are services of Banca Sella S.p.A.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Italy Italy Payment institution (register of payment institutions; EBA register activities: payment services, card acquiring, payment initiation, account information) 36780.5 In its own name Active fabrick.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Acquirer / processor · Partner
Banca Sella S.p.A. Italy fabrick.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
pagoPA Direct landing.fabrick.com ↗
Visa Access not stated fabrick.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated fabrick.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Account information (open banking)
  • Payment gateway
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Banking as a service

It sells account aggregation, Pay by Bank payment initiation, payment orchestration, an e-commerce gateway, payment facilitation for Visa and Mastercard, split payments and POS acceptance through its Axerve brand. It also markets Banca Sella's acquiring services and payment account.

It serves customers mainly in Italy and publishes transparency pages for Spain and France. Subsidiaries of the firm serve the UK (Judopay) and Germany (finAPI).

Revenue
EUR 66mGroup · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗
Payment volume
EUR 29.8bnValue of POS and e-commerce transactions in the payments businessGroup · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Enterprises · Small businesses · Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in 3 countries
Italy · Spain · France
Latest funding round
Minority equity investment (capital increase) Jun 2023Led by Reale Grouplanding.fabrick.com ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Paolo Zaccardi Co-Founder & CEO (Amministratore Delegato e Direttore Generale) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · fabrick.com ↗
Chair
Pietro Sella Presidente (Chair of the Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · sellagroup.eu ↗
Chief financial officer
Nicola Cattarossi Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · fabrick.com ↗
Founder
Marco Casartelli Co-Founder & Deputy CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · fabrick.com ↗
Executive
Giulio Rattone Chief Operating Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · fabrick.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The European Central Bank selected Almaviva and Fabrick to build the digital euro mobile app and its technology infrastructure.

    fabrick.com ↗
  2. Leadership

    Fabrick appointed Gloriana Cimmino as Chief Commercial Officer, reporting to the CEO.

    fabrick.com ↗
  3. Leadership

    Fabrick appointed Nicola Cattarossi as Chief Financial Officer and Head of Corporate Affairs.

    fabrick.com ↗
  4. Merger / acquisition

    Links Management and Technology announced its acquisition of 100% of Codd&Date from Fabrick.

    fabrick.com ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    Fabrick completed its acquisition of 75% of the German open banking firm finAPI from SCHUFA Holding AG.

    arenadigitale.it ↗
  6. Merger / acquisition

    Fabrick absorbed its payment-acceptance subsidiary Axerve by merger.

    fabrick.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
AXEVIT22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. AXEVBank
  2. ITCountry · Italy
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
815600E1EFC5260F4726
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
02654890025
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
618d7b59ae51

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Italy
Country · region
Italy · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Ultimate parent
Maurizio Sella - Societa' In Accomandita Per Azioni · Italy815600F24AE25C9D1B94 ↗

The Maurizio Sella - Societa' In Accomandita Per Azioni group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: all hold a BIC.

Including Banca Patrimoni Sella and C. SPA, In Sigla Bpa SPA, Banca Sella Holding SPA, Banca Sella SPA, Sella Sgr S.P.A..

See the Maurizio Sella - Societa' In Accomandita Per Azioni group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Registered address
PIAZZA GAUDENZIO SELLA 1 BIELLA 13900 ITALY
Operational address
PIAZZA GAUDENZIO SELLA 1 BIELLA 13900 BIELLA ITALY

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AXEVIT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600E1EFC5260F4726</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AXEVIT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600E1EFC5260F4726</LEI>
  <Nm>FABRICK S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BIELLA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>PIAZZA GAUDENZIO SELLA 1 BIELLA 13900</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2024-04-01 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-09-01 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2024-04-01 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages 2024-04-01 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
AXEVIT22ZZZ NONE Biella PIAZZA GAUDENZIO SELLA 1 BIELLA 13900 BIELLA ITALY — 2024-04-10

See every BIC in Italy →

Claim this profile

Work at Fabrick S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo