Italy · Payments & e-money

Buffetti Finance S.P.A.

Buffetti Finance S.p.A. is an Italian joint-stock company with its registered office in Rome. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a payment institution, entered as no. 81 in the register of payment institutions. Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A. owns 100% of the firm, and Dylog Italia S.p.A. heads the group. It offers card acquiring, payment accounts with SEPA transfers and direct debits, bill and pagoPA collection through affiliated merchants, and open banking services to businesses, professionals and public bodies. It traded as Se.Pa.Fin. S.p.A. until the group announced its rename to Buffetti Finance in June 2023.

BICSEPFIT31XXX LEI9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315 Licence no.07783020725 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of SEPFIT31 marks a passive participant. 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Buffetti Finance S.P.A. (LEI 9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of ItalyLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 07783020725 Italy Active 2018-01-14 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
SEPFIT31XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of SEPFIT31 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2016-05-07
Last updated
2024-04-10

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Buffetti Finance

Standing
The firm formerly traded as Se.Pa.Fin. S.p.A. from a registered office in Putignano (Bari). In June 2023 the Dylog Buffetti group announced its rename to Buffetti Finance S.p.A. The registered office is now in Rome.
Ownership
Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A. owns 100% of the firm and directs and coordinates it, within the Dylog Buffetti group headed by Dylog Italia S.p.A.
Direct parent
Gruppo Buffetti S.p.A. ↗, Italy 100%
Ultimate owner
Dylog Italia S.p.A., Italy
Head office
Via Filippo Caruso, 23, 00173 Roma, Italy
Company register
Registro delle Imprese di Roma 07783020725 (REA RM-1678036)
Former name
Se.Pa.Fin. S.p.A.

Online

Websites & references
buffettifinance.com ↗
yappay.it ↗ transaction verification, biller area and bill booking portal linked from the firm's site header
easybox.sia.eu ↗ home banking login for payment accounts, linked from the firm's site header
easybox-sepafin-psd2.obp.sia.eu ↗ PSD2 developer portal for third-party providers
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. buffettifinance.com/
  2. buffettifinance.com/chi-siamo/
  3. buffettifinance.com/trasparenza/
  4. buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/STANDARD_Foglio-Informativo-1.pdf
  5. buffettifinance.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/PF_Foglio-Informativo-v.2.1_24.pdf
  6. buffettifinance.com/psd2/
  7. buffettifinance.com/news/
  8. buffettifinance.com/buffetti-finance-partnership-flowe/
  9. dylog.it/news/dylog-corporate/buffetti-finance/
  10. yappay.it/Document/FI_CG_Privacy_STANDARD.pdf
  11. bancaforte.it/video/lanzilotti-buffetti-finance-il-futuro-dei-pagamenti-si-fonda-sull-equilibrio-tra-in
  12. aziendabanca.it/notizie/tecno/flowe-buffetti-finance-carte

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under article 114-septies of the Consolidated Banking Law (TUB), entry no. 81. For card acquiring it acts as a payment facilitator under a contract with a partner acquirer, or places the acquiring service of other authorised intermediaries.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Italy (Banca d'Italia) Italy Istituto di pagamento, Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento (art. 114-septies TUB) 81 In its own name Active buffettifinance.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm's published information sheets do not state how customer funds are safeguarded or which bank holds them.
Payment schemes and card networks
PagoBANCOMAT Through a partner buffettifinance.com ↗
Visa Through a partner buffettifinance.com ↗
Mastercard Through a partner buffettifinance.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated buffettifinance.com ↗
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated buffettifinance.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated buffettifinance.com ↗
pagoPA Access not stated buffettifinance.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Bill payments
  • Domestic payments
  • Payment gateway
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Account information (open banking)
  • Mobile top-up

It provides card acquiring through POS, SmartPOS and e-commerce, and payment accounts with SEPA transfers and direct debits. It also collects payments for pagoPA, vehicle tax, F24 tax forms, MAV/RAV slips and bills through affiliated merchants, and offers payment initiation and account information services, many of them built into Dylog Buffetti group software.

It serves merchants, professionals, businesses and public bodies in Italy.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector · Consumers
Serves customers in
Italy

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Giovanni Lanzilotti Giovanni Lanzilotti Amministratore Delegato Confirmed 19 May 2026 · buffettifinance.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm made SEPA instant credit transfers available through its PSD2 interface for third-party providers from 19 January 2026.

    buffettifinance.com ↗
  2. Other

    The firm signed an agreement with Flowe, a Mediolanum group e-money institution, to issue physical and digital payment cards to Italian businesses.

    buffettifinance.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
SEPFIT31XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. SEPFBank
  2. ITCountry · Italy
  3. 31Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
07783020725
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
b27990cc5d4d

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Italy
Country · region
Italy · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Gruppo Buffetti S.P.A. · Italy8156007A9B3C519A9629 ↗
Ultimate parent
Dylog Italia S.P.A. · Italy81560032AE819C3C2A72 ↗

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Registered address
VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA ITALY
Operational address
VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA 00173 ROMA ITALY

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SEPFIT31XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>SEPFIT31XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845001Y5046DZ9Q8315</LEI>
  <Nm>BUFFETTI FINANCE S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>ROMA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2016-07-04 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-12-02 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2022-07-05 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-09 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
SEPFIT31TPS TIPS Roma VIA F. CARUSO 23 ROMA 00173 ROMA ITALY — 2025-11-01

See every BIC in Italy →

Claim this profile

Work at Buffetti Finance S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: buffettifinance.com (official website) · original; Giovanni Lanzilotti: buffettifinance.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo