Italy · Payments & e-money

Zpay Srl

ZPAY S.R.L. is an Italian limited liability company based in Lodi. The Bank of Italy authorised it as a payment institution on 28 September 2022, and it is entered in the register of payment institutions under number 109. It has a single shareholder and describes itself as part of the Zucchetti Group, an Italian business-software group. It sells card acceptance (POS, SoftPOS, Pay by Link and e-commerce), account information and payment initiation services, virtual IBANs, and business payment accounts with debit cards to Italian businesses and professionals, mainly through Zucchetti's management software.

BICZPAYIT22XXX LEI9845005BDVBFIA9EC546 Licence no.11865370966 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of ZPAYIT22 marks reverse billing. 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Zpay S.R.L. (LEI 9845005BDVBFIA9EC546). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of ItalyLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 11865370966 Italy Active 2022-11-14 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
ZPAYIT22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of ZPAYIT22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2023-01-07
Last updated
2023-01-07

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as ZPAY

Ownership
The firm states that it has a single shareholder and describes itself as a company of the Zucchetti Group.
Head office
Piazzale Mino Zucchetti 1, 26900 Lodi, Italy
Company register
Registro delle Imprese di Milano Monza Brianza Lodi 11865370966 (REA LO-2671136)

Online

Websites & references
zpay.it ↗
web.zpay.it ↗ customer login dashboard
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 8 pages consulted
  1. zpay.it/
  2. zpay.it/chi-siamo
  3. zpay.it/trasparenza-bancaria
  4. zpay.it/docs/trasparenza/foglio-informativo-servizio-incasso.pdf
  5. zpay.it/conti-e-carte
  6. zpay.it/virtual-iban
  7. zpay.it/privacy
  8. zucchetti.it/it/cms/soluzioni/digital-payments

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under Article 114-novies of the Italian Banking Act (TUB). It may provide the payment services listed at numbers 3, 5, 7 and 8 of Article 1(2)(h-septies.1) TUB: payment transactions on payment accounts, card acquiring and issuing, payment initiation and account information.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Italy (Banca d'Italia) Italy Istituto di Pagamento (Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento), authorised 28 September 2022 109 In its own name Active zpay.it ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps client funds separate from its own assets, as the regulations require. It does not name the bank that holds them.zpay.it ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated zpay.it ↗
Mastercard Access not stated zpay.it ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer and SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated zpay.it ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Account information (open banking)
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Domestic payments
  • Debit cards

It sells card acceptance, open-banking account aggregation for bank reconciliation, virtual IBANs, Verification of Payee checks, and business payment accounts with SEPA transfers and employee cards, all integrated with Zucchetti management software.

It serves Italian businesses under its Bank of Italy authorisation. It publishes no activity in other countries.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
Italy

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
ZPAYIT22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. ZPAYBank
  2. ITCountry · Italy
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
9845005BDVBFIA9EC546
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
11865370966
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
b73e82f344f6

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Italy
Country · region
Italy · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
VIA SOLFERINO 1 LODI 26900 ITALY
Operational address
VIA SOLFERINO 1 LODI 26900 LODI ITALY

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ZPAYIT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845005BDVBFIA9EC546</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ZPAYIT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845005BDVBFIA9EC546</LEI>
  <Nm>ZPAY SRL</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LODI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA SOLFERINO 1 LODI 26900</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2023-06-05 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2024-06-03 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2023-06-05 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages 2023-06-05 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
ZPAYIT22PVL PAYMENT DEPARTMENT Lodi VIA SOLFERINO 1 LODI 26900 LODI ITALY — 2024-04-27

See every BIC in Italy →

Claim this profile

Work at Zpay Srl?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: zpay.it (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo