Italy · Payments & e-money

Xoldy S.P.A.

Xoldy S.p.A. is a single-shareholder Italian joint-stock company based in Milan. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a payment institution, entered in its register under number 18164.4. It is subject to the direction and coordination of Sermetra Holding S.r.l. and belongs to the Sermetra Holding group. It provides payment collection services to businesses in the automotive and insurance sectors. These include physical and virtual POS acquiring, pagoPA payments to the public administration, and payment initiation and account information services.

BICXOLDITM2XXX LEI81560016DF740E487C02 Licence no.11932890962 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of XOLDITM2 marks reverse billing. 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Xoldy S.P.A. (LEI 81560016DF740E487C02). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of ItalyLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 11932890962 Italy Active 2022-08-30 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
XOLDITM2XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of XOLDITM2 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2022-11-05
Last updated
2023-01-23

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

4,000

customers · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Sermetra Holding S.r.l.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Xoldy

Ownership
The firm describes itself as a single-shareholder company ("a socio unico") subject to the direction and coordination of Sermetra Holding S.r.l.
Direct parent
Sermetra Holding S.r.l., Italy
Head office
Piazza della Repubblica, 32, 20124 Milano, Italy
Company register
Registro delle Imprese di Milano Monza Brianza Lodi 11932890962 (REA MI-2668294)

Online

Websites & references
xoldy.it ↗
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 16 pages consulted
  1. xoldy.it/
  2. xoldy.it/chi-siamo
  3. xoldy.it/governance
  4. xoldy.it/psd2
  5. xoldy.it/soluzioni
  6. xoldy.it/trasparenza
  7. xoldy.it/press
  8. xoldy.it/antiriciclaggio
  9. xoldy.it/reclami
  10. xoldy.it/documenti/info_servizio_pos.pdf
  11. xoldy.it/documenti/info_conto_pagamento_accessorio_incasso_fondi.pdf
  12. xoldy.it/documenti/comunicato_stampa_approvati_risultati_2025.pdf
  13. netservice.it/pratico-pago-pa
  14. aziendabanca.it/notizie/assicurazioni/xoldy-accordo-con-assigeco
  15. aziendabanca.it/notizie/fintech-insurtech/xoldy-istituto-di-pagamento-automotive
  16. milanofinanza.it/news/al-via-xoldy-istituto-di-pagamento-per-le-assicurazioni-2600347

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under Article 114-septies of the Consolidated Banking Act (Legislative Decree 385/1993). It is also authorised to provide payment initiation and account information services under PSD2. It states that it acquires card payments under its own acquiring and terminal management contracts with third-party providers.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Italy Italy Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento (art. 114-septies TUB), including payment initiation and account information services 18164.4 In its own name Active xoldy.it ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds held on customers' payment accounts remain the customers' property and form assets separate from its own and from other customers' funds.xoldy.it ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
pagoPA Direct netservice.it ↗
Visa Through a partner xoldy.it ↗
Mastercard Through a partner xoldy.it ↗
PagoBANCOMAT Through a partner xoldy.it ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer and SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated xoldy.it ↗
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated xoldy.it ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Bill payments
  • Domestic payments
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Account information (open banking)

According to the firm, its customers include vehicle registration agencies, driving schools, vehicle inspection centres, insurance intermediaries and insurers. It handles their pagoPA and card collections, reconciliation and split payments to multiple accounts.

The firm serves business customers in Italy under its Bank of Italy authorisation.

Revenue
EUR 11mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
Italy

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Denis Girola Amministratore Delegato (Chief Executive Officer) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · xoldy.it ↗
Chair
Roberto Frascatani Presidente (Chair of the Board of Directors) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · xoldy.it ↗
Executive
Luca Andreoli Consigliere (Director) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · xoldy.it ↗
Executive
Marco Antonio Simonotti Consigliere (Director) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · xoldy.it ↗
Executive
Sonia Ferrero Consigliere (Director) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · xoldy.it ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The shareholders' meeting approved the 2025 results, reporting net fee income of EUR 9.6 million and net profit of EUR 2.9 million.

    xoldy.it ↗
  2. Other

    Insurance broker Assigeco signed an agreement to integrate the firm's payment services into its processes.

    aziendabanca.it ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
XOLDITM2XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. XOLDBank
  2. ITCountry · Italy
  3. M2Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
81560016DF740E487C02
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
11932890962
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
41c72968aa2b

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Italy
Country · region
Italy · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124 ITALY
Operational address
VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124 MILANO ITALY

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>XOLDITM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>81560016DF740E487C02</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>XOLDITM2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>81560016DF740E487C02</LEI>
  <Nm>XOLDY S.P.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MILANO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2023-01-10 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2023-07-04 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2023-01-10 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages 2023-01-10 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
XOLDITM2ZZZ TIPS BRANCH Milano VIA VITTOR PISANI 13 MILANO 20124 MILANO ITALY — 2023-04-01

See every BIC in Italy →

Claim this profile

Work at Xoldy S.P.A.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: xoldy.it (official website).

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo