
Italy · Payments & e-money
Tppay S.R.L.
TPPay is an electronic money institution based in Milan. The Bank of Italy authorises it under article 114-quater of the Italian Banking Act (TUB) and lists it at no. 27 on its register of electronic money institutions (Albo IMEL). TAS S.p.A. set it up and White Gate S.r.l., a search fund vehicle, later bought all of its share capital. White Gate is now its sole shareholder. The firm describes its model as "IMEL-as-a-service": companies offer its payment accounts, Visa debit and prepaid cards, payments and pagoPA collections under their own brand through its APIs, without holding a licence themselves.
Licences and registrations
Held by Tppay S.R.L. (LEI 815600001A6487168E37). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of ItalyLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 12511320967 | Italy | Active | 2023-08-01 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- TPPAY S.P.A.
- RIAD code
- IT0005361758137
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- TPPAITM2XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of TPPAITM2 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · SDD B2B · VOP · TIPS
- Branch codes
- 1 branch code
- BIC first registered
- 2023-09-02
- Last updated
- 2025-10-25
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
100% White Gate S.r.l.
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as TPPay
- Standing
- In September 2026 the firm's website footer named it TPPay S.p.A., controlled and coordinated by White Gate S.r.l. The GLEIF record and the Swift directory still show the legal name TPPAY S.R.L.
- Ownership
- White Gate S.r.l., a search fund vehicle, is the sole shareholder (100%) and directs and coordinates the firm. It bought the firm from TAS S.p.A.
- Direct parent
- White Gate S.r.l., Italy 100%
- Head office
- Via Vincenzo Monti 47, 20123 Milano, Italy
- Company register
- Registro delle imprese Milano Monza Brianza e Lodi 12511320967 (REA MI-2666662)
Online
- Websites & references
- tppay.it ↗
gppbiz.tppay.eu ↗ reserved client login area linked from the site header - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
- tppay.it/
- tppay.it/azienda
- tppay.it/trasparenza-tppay
- tppay.it/contatti
- tppay.it/_files/ugd/393adc_a04f05f753c24338a58569ca37bccad9.pdf
- tppay.it/insights/categories/comunicato-stampa
- tppay.it/post/tppay-e-young-platform-annunciano-una-partnership-per-creare-una-nuova-esperienza-fi
- pagamentidigitali.it/payment-innovation/tppay-e-digitouch-pagamenti-integrati-white-label/
- tasgroup.eu/it/insight/news/tppay-innovazione-nel-mercato-finanziario-con-il-primo-imel-as-a-service/
- lexia.it/en/professionista/elisa-adly/
- lexia.it/en/professionista/francesco-dagnino/
- lexia.it/en/2024/05/09/lexia-assist-ttpay/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as an electronic money institution and lists it at no. 27 on the Albo IMEL under article 114-quater of the Italian Banking Act. Its partner companies offer its services under the firm's licence and do not need one of their own.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Italy (Banca d'Italia) Italy | Istituto di Moneta Elettronica (IMEL), Albo IMEL art. 114-quater TUB | 27 | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe pages checked do not say how the firm safeguards customer funds or which bank holds them.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Direct tppay.it ↗
pagoPA Access not stated tppay.it ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated pagamentidigitali.it ↗
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated pagamentidigitali.it ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Through white-label APIs, companies and platforms can offer the firm's payment accounts, co-branded Visa debit and prepaid cards and payments to their own customers. Its sectors include crowdfunding, utilities and mobility, and it also collects pagoPA public-sector payments.
The firm serves partner companies and their customers in Italy under its Bank of Italy authorisation. It publishes no EEA passporting.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- Italy
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Angelo Grampa CEO
- Chair
- Valentino Bravi Chairman
- Executive
- Matteo Bravi Chief of Strategy
- Executive
- Emanuele Grio Chief Operating Officer
- Executive
- Alberto Miglioli Chief Technology Officer
- Executive
- Alfonso Catone Chief Commercial Officer
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm announced a partnership with Digitouch to offer white-label accounts, cards and payments to businesses.
tppay.it ↗ -
Other
The firm announced a partnership to provide accounts and cards inside the app of the Italian crypto exchange Young Platform.
tppay.it ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- TPPAITM2XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- TPPABank
- ITCountry · Italy
- M2Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 815600001A6487168E37
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 12511320967
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- d448ed54a248
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Italy
- Country · region
- Italy · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- VIA SERVILIANO LATTUADA 25 MILANO 20135 ITALY
- Operational address
- VIA SERVILIANO LATTUADA 25 MILANO 20135 MILANO ITALY
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>TPPAITM2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>815600001A6487168E37</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>TPPAITM2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>815600001A6487168E37</LEI>
<Nm>TPPAY S.R.L.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>MILANO</TwnNm>
<Ctry>IT</Ctry>
<AdrLine>VIA SERVILIANO LATTUADA 25 MILANO 20135</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2023-11-06 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2025-09-01 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2025-07-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages | 2025-07-07 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-05 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Network
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TPPAITM2TPS | — | Milan | VIA SERVILIANO LATTUADA 25 25 MILAN 20135 MILAN ITALY | — | 2025-10-25 |
Claim this profile
Work at Tppay S.R.L.?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: tppay.it (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo