- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Frontier Global Consultants LTD
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Frontier Global Consultants LTD
Frontier Global Consultants Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in November 2008, with its head office in Leeds. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 900903. It trades as Frontier Pay and offers multi-currency e-money accounts, international payments, foreign exchange, Visa debit cards and card acquiring to businesses and individuals. Companies House lists its director Sher Akbar Khan-Agha as its only person with significant control.
Licences and registrations
Held by Frontier Global Consultants LTD (LEI 9845003EFFA8795FC609). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900903 | United Kingdom | Active | 2019-09-11 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Small Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 506905 | United Kingdom | Cancelled - Small PI | — | Ended 2011-11-25 |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 543412 | United Kingdom | Cancelled - Authorised PI | — | Ended 2018-03-20 |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Frontier Pay (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), FGC-Capital (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), FGC (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- FGLCGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of FGLCGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2022-04-02
- Last updated
- 2022-04-02
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Frontier Pay
- Ownership
- Companies House lists director Sher Akbar Khan-Agha as the firm's only person with significant control, recorded as having significant influence or control since 6 April 2017.
- Major shareholder
- Sher Akbar Khan-Agha
- Head office
- St Paul's House, 23 Park Square South, LS1 2ND Leeds, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 06755501
- Incorporated
- 21 Nov 2008
Online
- Websites & references
- frontier-pay.com ↗
fgconboarding.com ↗ customer onboarding and online account login portal - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06755501/filing-history/MzQ4Mzc4MTYyOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- frontier-pay.com/
- frontier-pay.com/faqs
- frontier-pay.com/business-account
- frontier-pay.com/about
- frontier-pay.com/complaints-policy
- frontier-pay.com/contact
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 900903. According to the FCA register, the firm earlier held a small payment institution registration, cancelled in November 2011, and a payment institution authorisation, cancelled in March 2018.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Authorised E-Money Institution | 900903 | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm's website does not say how it safeguards customers' funds and does not name a safeguarding bank. Its 2024 accounts report GBP 3.94 million held on behalf of clients.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Direct frontier-pay.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated frontier-pay.com ↗
Bacs Access not stated frontier-pay.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated frontier-pay.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated frontier-pay.com ↗
TARGET2 Access not stated frontier-pay.com ↗
Swift Access not stated frontier-pay.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Under the Frontier Pay brand, the firm offers business and personal e-money accounts, international payments and foreign exchange. It also offers Visa expense cards, card acquiring, white-label programmes and API access. It says its accounts hold 21 currencies and that it can make payments in more than 120 currencies.
The FCA authorises the firm in the UK. The firm states that personal and business customers resident in the UK or the EU can open accounts.
- Revenue
- GBP 1.79m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Sher Akbar Khan-Agha Director
- Executive
- Kabir Amer Sabar Director
- Executive
- Peter Charles Hill Company Secretary
- Executive
- Poppy Wadge Complaints Officer
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm allotted new shares worth GBP 150,000, raising its issued share capital to GBP 402,000.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Kabir Amer Sabar as a director and Peter Charles Hill as company secretary on 30 November 2023.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- FGLCGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- FGLCBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 9845003EFFA8795FC609
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 900903
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 506905
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 543412
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 825643a9c3a1
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 3 entries on 2 registers
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.fgc-capital.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- WEST ONE 114 WELLINGTON STREET LEEDS LS1 1BA UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- WEST ONE FLOOR 3RD 114 WELLINGTON STREET LEEDS LEEDS LS1 1BA UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>FGLCGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845003EFFA8795FC609</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>FGLCGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845003EFFA8795FC609</LEI>
<Nm>FRONTIER GLOBAL CONSULTANTS LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LEEDS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>WEST ONE 114 WELLINGTON STREET LEEDS LS1 1BA</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Frontier Global Consultants LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: frontier-pay.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo