United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Ifx UK LTD

IFX (UK) Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales and based in London. It trades as IFX Payments. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 900517). The Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA) authorises it to run a representative office in the Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC). According to its accounts, AML Global (HK) Limited acquired 100% of the firm on 31 December 2021, and Christopher Harborne is the ultimate controlling party. The firm sells multi-currency accounts with virtual IBANs, mass payments and spot and forward foreign exchange through its ibanq platform. Its customers are corporates, fintechs and financial institutions, and it also offers foreign exchange to individuals. In 2025 it agreed to acquire Argentex Group PLC, but the offer lapsed in August 2025 after Argentex entered administration.

BICIFXSGB2LXXX LEI213800M96F4KL2BXKH87 Licence no.900517 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under IFXSGB2L directly. Swift GPI member, not yet live 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Ifx (UK) LTD (LEI 213800M96F4KL2BXKH87). 3 entries on 3 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900517 United Kingdom Active 2018-05-31 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 504007 United Kingdom Cancelled - Authorised PI (Former) — Ended 2015-11-16
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
Money Services Business RegistryFINTRACLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Foreign MSB (FMSB)Currency Exchange M23400543 Canada Expired 2023-07-26 Ended 2026-04-30
  • Currency exchange
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗

Licences and registrations listed here were granted in Canada. This BIC is registered in the United Kingdom.

Trading names on the register: International Foreign Exchange (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD), IFX Payments (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD, FINTRAC-MSB)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
IFXSGB2LXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under IFXSGB2L directly.
Swift GPI
Member, not yet live
Payment schemes and systems
SCT
Branch codes
1 branch code
Other BIC with this LEI
IFXSGB3L
BIC first registered
2013-06-15
Last updated
2026-05-11

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

192

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Privately held

100% AML Global (HK) Limited

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as IFX Payments

Standing
The firm moved its registered office from 33 Cavendish Square to The Carter, 11 Pilgrim Street, London, on 30 April 2026. According to the FINTRAC register, its Canadian foreign money services business registration expired on 30 April 2026.
Ownership
According to the firm's accounts for the period ended 31 December 2024, AML Global (HK) Limited has held 100% of the shares since 31 December 2021, and Christopher Harborne is the ultimate controlling party.
Direct parent
AML Global (HK) Limited, Hong Kong SAR China 100%
Ultimate owner
Christopher Harborne
Head office
The Carter, 11 Pilgrim Street, EC4V 6RN London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 05422718
Incorporated
12 Apr 2005
Founders
Nick Williams · Tom Greenwood

Online

Websites & references
ifxpayments.com ↗
ibanq.com ↗ ibanq client platform (sign-in), linked from the website header
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 16 pages consulted
  1. ifxpayments.com/
  2. ifxpayments.com/regulatory-information/
  3. ifxpayments.com/regulatory/
  4. ifxpayments.com/safeguarding/
  5. ifxpayments.com/about-us/
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05422718/officers
  7. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05422718/persons-with-significant-control
  8. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05422718/filing-history
  9. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05422718/filing-history/MzQ4MzYwNjgwMWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  10. ifxpayments.com/resources/ifx-payments-growth-leadership-appointments-platform-evolution-and-new-london-h
  11. ifxpayments.com/resources/acquisition-of-dfsa-category-3c-licence/
  12. ifxpayments.com/resources/ifx-payments-promote-will-marwick-to-ceo/
  13. investegate.co.uk/announcement/rns/argentex-group--agfx/termination-of-recommended-cash-acquisition-by-ifx/
  14. investegate.co.uk/announcement/rns/argentex-group--agfx/statement-re-recommended-acquisition-of-argentex-/8
  15. fintechmagazine.com/interviews/tom-greenwood
  16. casinolifemagazine.com/article/ifx-payments-global-payments-sector

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 900517) to issue e-money and provide payment services. The DFSA authorises it to run a representative office in the DIFC (FRN F001814). The DFSA-licensed payment business in the DIFC belongs to a separate subsidiary, IFX Payments (DIFC) Limited (FRN F009827).

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900517 In its own name Active ifxpayments.com ↗
Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA) United Arab Emirates Representative Office in the DIFC F001814 In its own name Active ifxpayments.com ↗
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) Canada Foreign Money Services Business (FMSB) M23400543 In its own name Withdrawn or expired ifxpayments.com ↗
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 504007 In its own name Withdrawn or expired —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps client money in segregated safeguarding accounts at authorised credit institutions or invests it in secure, liquid, low-risk assets approved by the FCA. It states that it may also protect some client funds with an insurance policy or comparable guarantee.ifxpayments.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Direct
Faster Payments Access not stated casinolifemagazine.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated casinolifemagazine.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion
  • FX hedging
  • Domestic payments

According to its website, its accounts hold funds in more than 40 currencies and its mass payments reach more than 60 currencies. It also offers spot and forward FX contracts through a telephone brokerage desk and serves businesses in specialist-risk sectors.

The firm serves clients from the UK under its FCA authorisation. It states that it provides services to clients based outside the UK, UAE or Canada only when they approach it.

Revenue
GBP 40.6mGroup · 30 Apr 2024 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions · Consumers
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Will Marwick Will Marwick Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ifxpayments.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Steve Allen Steve Allen Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ifxpayments.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Sara Cass Sara Cass Chief Risk & Compliance Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ifxpayments.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Orna Boland Orna Boland Director of Anti-Financial Crime and UK MLRO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ifxpayments.com ↗
Executive
Anastasia Evans Anastasia Evans Chief Operating Officer and Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ifxpayments.com ↗
Executive
James Eyton Non-Executive Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The firm appointed James Eyton as a director on 28 July 2026. Camilla Richardson resigned as a director on 6 July 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    The firm named Adam Dowling Chief Commercial Officer and Anastasia Evans Chief Operating Officer, and moved its London office to 11 Pilgrim Street.

    ifxpayments.com ↗
  3. Funding

    The firm allotted new shares on 23 September 2025. Its accounts state that it raised GBP 40 million in capital from its parent after 31 December 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Merger / acquisition

    The firm's recommended cash offer for Argentex Group PLC lapsed after Argentex entered administration, with the consent of the Takeover Panel.

    investegate.co.uk ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    The firm announced a conditional acquisition of Argentex Group PLC and provided it with secured bridge and revolving credit facilities totalling GBP 34 million.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Licence

    The DFSA granted a Category 3C licence to the firm's DIFC subsidiary, allowing it to offer money and custody services in the UAE.

    ifxpayments.com ↗
  7. Leadership

    Co-founder Nicholas Williams resigned as a director of the firm on 28 January 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
IFXSGB2LXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. IFXSBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 2LLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800M96F4KL2BXKH87
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900517
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
504007
Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB
M23400543
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry IDs
c97a52a2c572 · 43ed1648eba5

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
3 entries on 3 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
  • Currency exchange
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
THE CARTER 11 PILGRIM STREET LONDON EC4V 6RN UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
THE CARTER 11 PILGRIM STREET LONDON LONDON EC4V 6RN UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>IFXSGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800M96F4KL2BXKH87</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>IFXSGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800M96F4KL2BXKH87</LEI>
  <Nm>IFX UK LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>THE CARTER 11 PILGRIM STREET LONDON EC4V 6RN</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2023-02-07 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
IFXSGB2LEUR — London 33 CAVENDISH SQUARE LONDON LONDON W1G 0PW UNITED KINGDOM 213800M96F4KL2BXKH87 2026-05-11

See every BIC in United Kingdom →

Claim this profile

Work at Ifx UK LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Money Services Business Registry—Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: ifxpayments.com (official website) · original; Will Marwick: ifxpayments.com (official website) · original; Steve Allen: ifxpayments.com (official website) · original; Sara Cass: ifxpayments.com (official website) · original; Orna Boland: ifxpayments.com (official website) · original; Anastasia Evans: ifxpayments.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo