United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Monetley LTD

Monetley Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales and based in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 900921. Its 2024 accounts name MRCR Holdings Ltd of Cyprus as its immediate parent. In January 2026 NanduQ plc announced that it had acquired all the shares of MRCR Holdings Ltd. The firm issues euro e-money and provides IBAN payment accounts, SEPA and Swift payments and currency exchange. It provides the e-money and payment services offered under the Mercuryo brand.

BICFOUNGB21XXX LEI213800LJ95CI2K33YR81 Licence no.900921 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of FOUNGB21 marks a passive participant. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Monetley LTD (LEI 213800LJ95CI2K33YR81). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900921 United Kingdom Active 2019-10-28 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Mercuryo (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
FOUNGB21XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of FOUNGB21 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2018-08-04
Last updated
2018-11-20

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

19

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

MRCR Holdings Ltd

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Mercuryo

Ownership
According to its accounts for the period to 31 December 2024, MRCR Holdings Ltd of Cyprus is the firm's immediate parent. NanduQ plc announced in January 2026 that it had acquired 100% of MRCR Holdings Ltd.
Direct parent
MRCR Holdings Ltd, Cyprus
Ultimate owner
NanduQ plc, Cyprus
Major shareholder
Petr Kozyakov (person with significant control, 75% or more of shares and voting rights, per Companies House)
Head office
77 Coleman Street, EC2R 5BJ London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 10978538
Incorporated
23 Sep 2017
Former names
MONETELEY LTD · FORTYSEVEN UNITED LIMITED

Online

Websites & references
mercuryo.io ↗
monetley.com ↗ Monetley-branded site with legacy terms and privacy policy (blocked when fetched)
uk.mercuryo.io ↗ UK site of the Mercuryo brand
help.mercuryo.io ↗ help centre, including the safeguarding notice
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · X (UK account) ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history/MzQ5MjQwNzgxOWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=xhtml&download=1
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10978538
  6. mercuryo.io/legal/licenses/
  7. mercuryo.io/legal/terms-monetley/
  8. uk.mercuryo.io/legal/fca/
  9. help.mercuryo.io/hc/en-gb/articles/25455881327005-Safeguarding-Notice
  10. nanduq.com/news-and-events/press-releases/4108619/
  11. nanduq.com/news-and-events/press-releases/4108622/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900921, to issue e-money and provide payment services. Moneytea Ltd, FCA reference 850523, is registered as its EMD agent and provides acquiring services under the Mercuryo brand.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900921 In its own name Active mercuryo.io ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps client funds separate from its own funds in safeguarding accounts at Incore Bank AG and Dukascopy SA in Switzerland. It says it reconciles these accounts daily on business days.mercuryo.io ↗
Safeguarding bank
Incore Bank AG Switzerland mercuryo.io ↗
Safeguarding bank
Dukascopy SA Switzerland mercuryo.io ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated mercuryo.io ↗
Swift Access not stated mercuryo.io ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • E-money wallet
  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion
  • Merchant acquiring

The firm issues euro e-money and opens IBAN payment accounts with SEPA and Swift transfers and currency exchange. Its registered agent Moneytea Ltd provides card acquiring for the Mercuryo brand. According to the 2024 accounts, most revenue came from platform services provided to a group company.

The firm operates from the United Kingdom. According to its 2024 accounts, its customers are mainly in the United Kingdom and Europe. Its terms exclude US persons and residents of countries it treats as non-cooperative.

Revenue
GBP 4.53mThis entity · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Enterprises · Small businesses · Consumers
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Petr Kozyakov Director (Chief Executive Officer of the Mercuryo brand) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Megan Linsey Armstrong Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Matthew Tudor Stride Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Matthew Sharpe Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The firm appointed Matthew Sharpe as a director on 21 August 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    NanduQ plc announced the acquisition of 100% of MRCR Holdings Ltd, the firm's immediate parent.

    nanduq.com ↗
  3. Leadership

    The firm appointed Matthew Tudor Stride as a director on 18 June 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Leadership

    Director Lindsay Simon Burrett left the board on 10 October 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  5. Leadership

    The firm appointed Petr Kozyakov and Megan Linsey Armstrong as directors in September 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Funding

    The parent company approved a EUR 3 million capital injection, and the firm issued 3 million EUR 1 ordinary shares.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
FOUNGB21XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. FOUNBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 21Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800LJ95CI2K33YR81
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900921
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
3b4dd10dd350

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.mercuryo.io ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
BERKELEY SQUARE HOUSE FLOOR 2 BERKELEY SQUARE LONDON W1J 6BD UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
BERKELEY SQUARE HOUSE FLOOR 2 BERKELEY SQUARE LONDON LONDON W1J 6BD UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FOUNGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800LJ95CI2K33YR81</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FOUNGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800LJ95CI2K33YR81</LEI>
  <Nm>MONETLEY LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>BERKELEY SQUARE HOUSE FLOOR 2 BERKELEY SQUARE LONDON W1J 6BD</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2020-04-06 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2020-05-04 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Claim this profile

Work at Monetley LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: mercuryo.io (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo