United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Navro Payments Limited

Navro Payments Limited is a private limited company based in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 982631. Navro Group Limited owns it in full through Navro Holdings Limited. Under the Navro brand it offers businesses e-money wallets, foreign exchange and cross-border payouts through one API, and its terms say it does not serve consumers. The firm was incorporated as Paytrix UK Limited in June 2022 and renamed in January 2024.

BICNPEUGB22XXX LEI9845008895937K556B86 Licence no.982631 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of NPEUGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Navro Payments Limited (LEI 9845008895937K556B86). 3 entries on 3 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 982631 United Kingdom Active 2023-08-31 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
Money Services Business RegistryFINTRACLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Foreign MSB (FMSB)Money Transmitter / Remittance C100000209 Canada Active 2024-11-04 Renews 2027-06-30
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
MSB Registrant SearchFinCENLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. —Money Transmitter / Remittance Not published by the register United States Active 2025-09-18 —
  • Money remittance
Search the register ↗

Licences and registrations listed here were granted in Canada, the United States. This BIC is registered in the United Kingdom.

Trading names on the register: Navro (FCA-EMI, FINTRAC-MSB)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
NPEUGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of NPEUGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2024-06-01
Last updated
2024-06-01

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

13

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Navro Holdings Limited

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Navro

Standing
The firm was incorporated as Paytrix UK Limited on 15 June 2022. It was renamed Navro Payments Limited on 15 January 2024.
Ownership
Navro Group Limited owns the firm through Navro Holdings Limited, which Companies House records as holding 75% or more of the shares and votes.
Direct parent
Navro Holdings Limited, United Kingdom 100%
Ultimate owner
Navro Group Limited, United Kingdom
Head office
86-90 Paul Street, 3rd Floor, EC2A 4NE London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 14173853
Incorporated
15 Jun 2022
Founders
Aran Brown · Eddie Harrison
Former name
PAYTRIX UK LIMITED

Online

Websites & references
navro.com ↗
trust.navro.com ↗ security and trust centre
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14173853
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14173853/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14173853/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14173853/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14173853/filing-history/MzU0NTE2NDM2N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. navro.com/
  7. navro.com/regulations
  8. navro.com/about
  9. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/9845008895937K556B86
  10. financialit.net/news/fundraising-news/navro-raises-41-million-series-b-accelerate-global-expansion
  11. thepaypers.com/payments/news/navro-secures-usd-41-million-in-series-b-round-to-propel-global-expansion
  12. uktechnews.info/2024/02/09/navro-group-formerly-paytrix-secures-11-1-million-series-a-follow-on-investmen
  13. prnewswire.com/news-releases/strada-and-navro-partner-to-advance-end-to-end-global-payroll-with-integrat

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 982631). FINTRAC registers it as a foreign money services business in Canada.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 982631 In its own name Active navro.com ↗
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) Canada Foreign money services business (FMSB) registration C100000209 In its own name Active —
Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) United States Money services business registration (money transmitter) — In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps funds equal to clients' e-money in a designated safeguarding account at an authorised credit institution, separate from its own funds.navro.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Faster Payments Access not stated navro.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated navro.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Payouts and mass payments
  • International money transfer
  • E-money wallet
  • Multi currency accounts
  • FX conversion
  • Domestic payments

It serves payroll, employer-of-record, pension and digital-platform clients, and the group says its platform pays out to more than 200 territories in over 140 currencies.

It contracts with clients registered in the UK and holds a Canadian foreign money services business registration, while EEA clients contract with its Irish sister company.

Revenue
GBP 2.49mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Other
Serves customers in 2 countries
United Kingdom · Canada
Latest funding round
Series B · USD 41m Apr 2025Led by Jump Capitalfinancialit.net ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Aran Brown Aran Brown Chief Executive Officer; director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · navro.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Anna Andreeva Anna Andreeva Chief Financial Officer (Navro group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · navro.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Mike Southgate Mike Southgate Chief Compliance Officer (Navro group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · navro.com ↗
Founder
Eddie Harrison Chief Growth Officer; director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Mark O'Meagher Mark O'Meagher Chief Technology Officer (Navro group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · navro.com ↗
Executive
Neil Kinnon Neil Kinnon Chief Product Officer (Navro group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · navro.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Funding

    Navro announced a USD 41 million Series B round at group level, led by Jump Capital.

    financialit.net ↗
  2. Licence

    FINTRAC registered the firm as a foreign money services business in Canada.

    thepaypers.com ↗
  3. Funding

    Existing investors led by Bain Capital and Unusual Ventures put USD 14 million into the Navro group in an internal round.

    uktechnews.info ↗
  4. Other

    The firm changed its name from Paytrix UK Limited to Navro Payments Limited as the group rebranded as Navro.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
NPEUGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. NPEUBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
9845008895937K556B86
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
982631
Licence no. · FINTRAC-MSB
C100000209
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry IDs
ccbe2ba80b92 · 8a47debe1d76 · 2a7e6507f4af

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
3 entries on 3 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
  • Money remittance
Licensed in
United Kingdom · Canada · United States
Website (register)
navro.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
86-90 PAUL STREET FLOOR 3RD LONDON EC2A 4NE UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
86-90 PAUL STREET FLOOR 3RD LONDON LONDON EC2A 4NE UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NPEUGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845008895937K556B86</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>NPEUGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>9845008895937K556B86</LEI>
  <Nm>NAVRO PAYMENTS LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>86-90 PAUL STREET FLOOR 3RD LONDON EC2A 4NE</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Navro Payments Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Money Services Business Registry—Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • MSB Registrant Search—Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) · register ↗ as at 24 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: navro.com (official website) · original; Aran Brown: navro.com (official website) · original; Anna Andreeva: navro.com (official website) · original; Mike Southgate: navro.com (official website) · original; Mark O'Meagher: navro.com (official website) · original; Neil Kinnon: navro.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo