- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Panpay UK LTD

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Panpay UK LTD
PANPAY UK LTD is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its head office at 2 Minster Court, London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 4 June 2025, under firm reference number 1015835. Companies House lists Jian Zhou as its person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights. It is the UK contracting entity of the PanPay brand. It provides business customers with payment accounts, e-money, inbound and outbound payments and currency exchange.
Licences and registrations
Held by Panpay UK LTD (LEI 6488K4TPS77590SC3U17). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 1015835 | United Kingdom | Active | 2025-06-04 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PNNPGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PNNPGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2025-09-06
- Last updated
- 2025-09-06
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as PanPay
- Ownership
- Companies House records Jian Zhou, a director of the firm, as its sole person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights.
- Major shareholder
- Jian Zhou
- Head office
- 2 Minster Court, 4th Floor, EC3R 7BB London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 14804658
- Incorporated
- 15 Apr 2023
Online
- Websites & references
- panpay.com ↗
- Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 9 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14804658/filing-history
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
- register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001Sk00000C553OIAR
- static.panpay.com/static/attachment/general/General_Terms_and_Conditions.pdf
- panpay.com/en-cn/contact/
- panpay.com/en-eu/about/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. Its permissions include issuing e-money and money remittance. It holds UK permissions only and no EEA passport.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 1015835 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm's terms state that e-money issued for UK accounts is safeguarded under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and Payment Services Regulations 2017, and is not protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS).
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Swift Access not stated
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Its terms describe a collection service for business customers. Customers receive funds from approved e-commerce platforms and other senders, hold and exchange several currencies, and make local and international payments.
The firm is the PanPay contracting entity for UK accounts, which are governed by the law of England and Wales. Sister entities in the United States and Hong Kong provide accounts in those jurisdictions.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
- Latest funding round
- Pre-A May 2018Led by Source Code Capital
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Jian Zhou Director
- Executive
- Hannah Jaine Stonuary Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm allotted new shares on 2 July 2026, bringing its stated share capital to GBP 1,200,000.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Director Donata Raudonyte resigned from the board on 18 February 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm filed changes to its persons with significant control, leaving Jian Zhou as the sole person with significant control.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm allotted new shares on 11 September 2025 and filed two statements of capital.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm moved its registered office from Guildford to 2 Minster Court, London on 14 August 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Hannah Jaine Stonuary as a director on 12 June 2025 and Donata Raudonyte on 16 June 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Licence
The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 4 June 2025.
register.fca.org.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PNNPGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PNNPBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 6488K4TPS77590SC3U17
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 1015835
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 2a84711a0adf
- Companies House no.
- 14804658 ↗
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.panpay.co.uk ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 14804658 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
Companies House lists 1 person with significant control for Panpay UK Ltd: 1 individual.
| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jian Zhou | Individual | 75–100% of shares · 75–100% of votes · Can appoint or remove directors | 15 April 2023 |
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Registered address
- SPACES UNITS A- J, STATION VIEW GUILDFORD SURREY GU1 4AR UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 2 MINSTER COURT FLOOR 4TH LONDON LONDON EC3R 7BB UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PNNPGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>6488K4TPS77590SC3U17</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PNNPGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>6488K4TPS77590SC3U17</LEI>
<Nm>PANPAY UK LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>SPACES UNITS A- J, STATION VIEW GUILDFORD SURREY GU1 4AR</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Panpay UK LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: panpay.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo