United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Payally Limited

PayAlly Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales with its office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 13 December 2021 (firm reference number 944721). Andzejevski Holding OÜ of Estonia holds 75% or more of its shares. It offers mainly businesses multi-currency IBAN accounts, local and international payments, currency exchange, Mastercard debit cards and white-label card issuing. Its terms state that it provides services in the UK only.

BICPYYLGB2LXXX LEI213800SD2GIX7QLTSA39 Licence no.944721 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under PYYLGB2L directly. 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Payally Limited (LEI 213800SD2GIX7QLTSA39). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 944721 United Kingdom Active 2021-12-13 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 774327 United Kingdom Cancelled - Authorised PI — Ended 2021-12-13
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
PYYLGB2LXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under PYYLGB2L directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2017-09-09
Last updated
2025-02-08

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Andzejevski Holding OÜ

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as PayAlly

Standing
Companies House lists the firm as active. Its accounts for the year to 31 December 2024 were due by 31 December 2025, and the register showed them as overdue in September 2026. On 13 December 2021 the FCA cancelled its authorised payment institution licence (774327) when it authorised the firm as an electronic money institution.
Ownership
According to Companies House, Andzejevski Holding OÜ (Estonian commercial register 14015420) holds 75% or more of the shares and more than 25% but not more than 50% of the voting rights.
Direct parent
Andzejevski Holding OÜ, Estonia
Head office
80 Coleman Street, EC2R 5BJ London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 10600055
Incorporated
3 Feb 2017
Founders
Rafal Andzejevski · Maxim Ivanchenko

Online

Websites & references
payally.co.uk ↗
payally.com ↗ PAYALLY GLOBAL brand site (group level; names PayAlly Limited as provider of national-currency services)
portal.payally.co.uk ↗ client login portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0014G00002bpdOkQAI
  2. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000003jKickAAC
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10600055
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10600055/officers
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10600055/persons-with-significant-control
  6. pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net/terms-and-conditions/
  7. payally.co.uk/terms-and-conditions/
  8. pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net/about/
  9. pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net/card-issuing/
  10. payally.com/
  11. payally.co.uk/news/payally-taps-banking-circle-to-hit-more-payment-rails/
  12. finextra.com/pressarticle/91213/payally-receives-emi-license-from-the-fca
  13. thepaymentsassociation.org/article/payally-strengthens-international-payments-offering-through-new-partnership-with-

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises PayAlly Limited as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 to issue e-money and provide payment services. The PAYALLY GLOBAL brand site states that other entities provide its Canadian and virtual-currency services: PA West Services LTD (FINTRAC) and SRO Swiss Secure Digital Solutions AG (a member of VQF).

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 944721 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution (Cancelled - Authorised PI) 774327 In its own name Withdrawn or expired register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds in dedicated accounts at third-party credit institutions, kept separate from its own corporate funds, under the Payment Services Regulations 2017 and the Electronic Money Regulations 2011.payally.co.uk ↗
Settlement bank
Banking Circle Luxembourg payally.co.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Direct payally.co.uk ↗
Mastercard Direct pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated payally.co.uk ↗
SEPA Access not stated payally.co.uk ↗
Bacs Direct Debit Access not stated payally.co.uk ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Debit cards
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Payment gateway
  • Merchant acquiring

It offers multi-currency IBAN accounts with SEPA, Swift, Faster Payments and Direct Debit payments, currency exchange and FX booking, and Mastercard debit cards. Each client has a dedicated relationship manager. It also offers co-branded white-label debit card issuing to fintechs, financial institutions and employers.

Its terms state that it provides services in the UK only and has no presence or agents in other countries. It accepts clients based outside the UK only at their own initiative.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Consumers
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Rafal Andzejevski Rafal Andzejevski CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net ↗
Chair
Robert John Ford Robert John Ford Chairman Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Martin Tridul Martin Tridul Head of AML Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net ↗
Executive
Olga Andzejevska Olga Andzejevska Head of Relationship Managers Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    Companies House recorded the firm's accounts for the year to 31 December 2024 as overdue after the 31 December 2025 filing deadline.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    Hava Rosenfeld resigned as company secretary on 23 May 2025, three months after her appointment on 18 February 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
PYYLGB2LXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. PYYLBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 2LLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800SD2GIX7QLTSA39
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
944721
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
774327
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
a1c14510fe88

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.payally.co.uk ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
80 COLEMAN STREET LONDON EC2R 5 BJ UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
80 COLEMAN STREET LONDON LONDON EC2R 5 BJ UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PYYLGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800SD2GIX7QLTSA39</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PYYLGB2LXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800SD2GIX7QLTSA39</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYALLY LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>80 COLEMAN STREET LONDON EC2R 5 BJ</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2018-02-05 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
PYYLGB2LLND LONDON London 80 COLEMAN STREET LONDON LONDON EC2R 5 BJ UNITED KINGDOM 213800SD2GIX7QLTSA39 2023-03-11

See every BIC in United Kingdom →

Claim this profile

Work at Payally Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Rafal Andzejevski: pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net (official website) · original; Robert John Ford: pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net (official website) · original; Martin Tridul: pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net (official website) · original; Olga Andzejevska: pa-wpcouk-prod-wapp.azurewebsites.net (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo