- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Teya Solutions Ltd.
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Teya Solutions Ltd.
Teya Solutions Ltd. is a private limited company registered in England and Wales. It was incorporated in February 2022 as Salt Pay UK Ltd and renamed in April 2023. Since 28 June 2023 the FCA has authorised it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 978181. Teya Europe Ltd. owns all of the firm, and its ultimate parent is Teya Holdings Ltd. of the Cayman Islands. Under the Teya brand it offers card acquiring, card machines, online payments and an e-money business account with a Visa debit card to UK small and medium-sized merchants.
Licences and registrations
Held by Teya Solutions Ltd.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 978181 | United Kingdom | Active | 2023-06-28 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% Teya Europe Ltd.
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Teya
- Standing
- The firm was incorporated as Salt Pay UK Ltd on 2 February 2022 and took its current name on 21 April 2023.
- Ownership
- Teya Europe Ltd. (Companies House 12951319) owns 100% of the firm and is wholly owned by Teya Holdings Ltd. of the Cayman Islands.
- Direct parent
- Teya Europe Ltd., United Kingdom 100%
- Ultimate owner
- Teya Holdings Ltd., Cayman Islands
- Head office
- 41 Lothbury, EC2R 7HF London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 13886878
- Incorporated
- 2 Feb 2022
- Former name
- SALT PAY UK LTD
Online
- Websites & references
- teya.com ↗
help.teya.com ↗ help centre
docs.teya.com ↗ API documentation
business.teya.com ↗ customer login portal - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · WhatsApp (support) ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- teya.com
- teya.com/legal/payment-terms
- teya.com/legal/business-account-terms
- help.teya.com/hc/en-gb/articles/47357362175121-Safeguarding-of-Member-Funds-Business-Account
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13886878
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13886878/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13886878/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13886878/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13886878/filing-history/MzU0NDEzMDQ0NGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- crowdfundinsider.com/2026/08/296213-fintech-teya-accepted-by-uk-financial-conduct-authority-scale-up-unit/
- cityam.com/london-fintech-teya-launches-in-spain-and-italy-amid-european-expansion/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (reference 978181) to provide payment services and issue e-money. According to its own terms, it issues the business account and the Visa debit card in its own name.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 978181 | In its own name | Active | teya.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds an amount equal to customer funds in pooled accounts at authorised credit institutions, or covers them with a safeguarding insurance policy, or both. It also states that an external auditor reviews its safeguarding every year.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated teya.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated teya.com ↗
American Express Access not stated teya.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It provides card acceptance through card machines, Tap to Pay on iPhone and Android, and online payments, with instant or next-day settlement. It also offers an e-money business account with a Visa business debit card, and funding offers from third-party lenders.
The firm serves merchants in the United Kingdom only. Its 2025 accounts state that all its turnover arose in the UK.
- Revenue
- GBP 26.6m
- Sells to
- Small businesses
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Thomas Mylrea Lowndes Director; General Counsel & Head of Corporate and Regulatory Affairs (Teya)
- Executive
- Daniela Mastrorocco Director
- Executive
- Yvonne Valerie Calvert Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The FCA selected Teya for the solo-regulated track of its Scale-up Unit, according to the company.
crowdfundinsider.com ↗ -
Leadership
Hanna Elizabeth Seminario and Caio Fiuza Silva resigned as directors of the firm on 7 July 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm allotted GBP 3 million of new shares to Teya Europe Ltd., set off against an intercompany loan.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Caio Fiuza Silva as a director on 23 June 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Yvonne Valerie Calvert as a director on 17 February 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm registered Teya Europe Ltd. as its person with significant control, holding 75% or more of shares.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 978181
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- LEI
- No LEI mapped
- Elucidate firm ID
- fe35f7195c14
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2023-06-28
- Website
- WWW.TEYA.COM ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- 4TH FLOOR, 100 Victoria Embankment, London, EC4Y 0DY
- Country
- United Kingdom
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
<Nm>Teya Solutions Ltd.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>EC4Y 0DY</PstCd>
<TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>4TH FLOOR, 100 Victoria Embankment</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo