United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Vfx Financial PLC

VFX Financial PLC is a public limited company incorporated in England and Wales, with its head office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution (reference 900530) and as an investment firm (reference 592260). Nuova Capital Ltd, an English company, holds 75% or more of its shares and voting rights. The firm trades under the VFX and EasyFX brands. It offers multi-currency e-money accounts, foreign exchange, international payments and currency risk management, mainly to businesses and financial institutions.

BICVFXXGB22XXX LEI213800UEM5AN3L8GX195 Licence no.900530 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of VFXXGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Vfx Financial PLC (LEI 213800UEM5AN3L8GX195). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900530 United Kingdom Active 2018-06-12 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 541092 United Kingdom Cancelled - Authorised PI — Ended 2016-06-21
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: VFX (FCA-EMI, FCA-PSD)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
VFXXGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of VFXXGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
Other BIC with this LEI
VFXXPTP1
BIC first registered
2024-07-13
Last updated
2024-10-26

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Nuova Capital Ltd

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as VFX Financial

Ownership
Nuova Capital Ltd (Companies House 13368219) has held 75% or more of the shares and voting rights since May 2022, according to the Companies House register of persons with significant control.
Direct parent
Nuova Capital Ltd, United Kingdom
Head office
Dukes House, 32-38 Dukes Place, EC3A 7LP London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 06589361
Incorporated
9 May 2008

Online

Websites & references
vfxfinancial.com ↗
app.vfxfinancial.com ↗ client online platform
vfxfinancial.teamtailor.com ↗ careers site
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/officers
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/persons-with-significant-control
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06589361/filing-history
  4. fca.org.uk/news/warnings/easy-fx-trade-easy-trade-global-clone-authorised-firm
  5. vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk
  6. vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/safeguarding-funds
  7. vfxfinancial.com/regulatory-information/uk/prepaid-card-terms-and-conditions
  8. vfxfinancial.com/regulation
  9. vfxfinancial.com/about
  10. hmtllp.com/deals/investment-into-vfx-financial-plc/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and as an investment firm under the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000. According to its card terms dated October 2022, its prepaid Mastercard cards are issued by Paysafe Financial Services Limited.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900530 In its own name Active vfxfinancial.com ↗
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Investment firm (MiFID) authorised under the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 592260 In its own name Active vfxfinancial.com ↗
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution (Cancelled - Authorised PI) 541092 In its own name Withdrawn or expired —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds in segregated safeguarding accounts with a UK high street bank, reconciles them daily and commissions an external safeguarding audit each year.vfxfinancial.com ↗
Card issuer
Paysafe Financial Services Limited United Kingdom vfxfinancial.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Through a partner vfxfinancial.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated vfxfinancial.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated vfxfinancial.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • FX conversion
  • International money transfer
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • FX hedging
  • Domestic payments
  • Prepaid cards

It provides multi-currency e-money accounts, virtual IBANs, spot and forward foreign exchange, batch payments and a prepaid Mastercard. The firm states that it serves businesses, private markets clients and financial institutions.

It serves clients from the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisations and publishes separate prepaid card terms for the Channel Islands.

Sells to
Enterprises · Financial institutions · Small businesses · Consumers
Serves customers in 3 countries
United Kingdom · Jersey · Guernsey

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Henry Lisney Henry Lisney Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · vfxfinancial.com ↗
Chair
Nick England Nick England Chairman Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · vfxfinancial.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Andrew Moleshead Andrew Moleshead Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · vfxfinancial.com ↗
Executive
Richard Collis Chief Operating Officer and Company Secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
James Stuart James Stuart Founding Partner Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · vfxfinancial.com ↗
Executive
David Brown David Brown Non-Executive Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · vfxfinancial.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The firm appointed Andrew Moleshead, its Chief Financial Officer, as a director on 10 March 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    The firm appointed David Brown as a director on 1 July 2025. It lists him as a non-executive director.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Licence

    The DFSA granted Category 3D Authorised Firm status to VFX Financial (DIFC) Limited, a group company, in May 2025.

    vfxfinancial.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom

    The FCA warned that Easy FX Trade/Easy Trade Global was a clone firm using the details of VFX Financial PLC. The FCA stated that the genuine firm has no connection with the clone.

    fca.org.uk ↗

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
VFXXGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. VFXXBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800UEM5AN3L8GX195
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900530
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
541092
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
5e0e92bbcdc5

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.vfxfinancial.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
DUKES HOUSE FLOOR 3 32-38 DUKES PLACE LONDON EC3A 7LP UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
DUKES HOUSE FLOOR 3 32-38 DUKES PLACE LONDON LONDON EC3A 7LP UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>VFXXGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800UEM5AN3L8GX195</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>VFXXGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800UEM5AN3L8GX195</LEI>
  <Nm>VFX FINANCIAL PLC</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>DUKES HOUSE FLOOR 3 32-38 DUKES PLACE LONDON EC3A 7LP</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Vfx Financial PLC?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: vfxfinancial.com (official website); Henry Lisney: vfxfinancial.com (official website) · original; Nick England: vfxfinancial.com (official website) · original; Andrew Moleshead: vfxfinancial.com (official website) · original; James Stuart: vfxfinancial.com (official website) · original; David Brown: vfxfinancial.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo