Italy · Payments & e-money

Agos-Ducato SPA

Agos Ducato S.p.A. is a consumer credit company in Milan. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a financial intermediary under Article 106 of the Consolidated Banking Act and registers it as a payment institution under Article 114-septies. Crédit Agricole Personal Finance & Mobility owns 61% of the firm and Banco BPM owns 39%. It offers personal loans, point-of-sale instalment finance, credit cards, salary-backed loans (cessione del quinto), leasing and insurance to consumers in Italy through branches, retail partners and partner banks.

BICAGOUITM1XXX LEI815600F37471C4E69D64 Licence no.08570720154 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of AGOUITM1 marks a passive participant. In a G-SIB group · Groupe Crédit Agricole Head-office BIC only Group: Credit Agricole SA Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Agos-Ducato S.P.A. (LEI 815600F37471C4E69D64). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of ItalyLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 08570720154 Italy Active 2018-01-14 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Regulatory status

FSB · global systemically important banks

2025 list

G-SIB
Groupe Crédit Agricole
Relation
In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
Bucket
2 of 5 · extra capital buffer 1.5% of risk-weighted assets
On the list since
2011

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
AGOUITM1XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of AGOUITM1 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2014-09-06
Last updated
2018-01-13

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

1,960

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

61% Crédit Agricole Personal Finance & Mobility

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as Agos

Ownership
Crédit Agricole S.A. holds 61% of the firm through Crédit Agricole Personal Finance & Mobility (formerly Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance), and Banco BPM holds the other 39%.
Ultimate owner
Crédit Agricole S.A., France
Major shareholder
Banco BPM S.p.A. 39% · 3 Mar 2026
Head office
Viale Fulvio Testi 280, 20126 Milano, Italy
Company register
Registro delle Imprese di Milano 08570720154
Name in the local language
Agos Ducato S.p.A.

Online

Websites & references
agos.it ↗ did not load when checked
agoscorporate.it ↗ corporate website
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. doc.agosducato.it/documenti/privacy_informativa.pdf
  2. agcm.it/media/comunicati-stampa/2026/2/PV12B
  3. en.agcm.it/en/media/press-releases/2026/2/PV12B
  4. agcm.it/dotcmsCustom/tc/2031/2/getDominoAttach?urlStr=81.126.91.44%3A8080%2FC12560D000291394%2F0%
  5. d2brehffmri7r6.cloudfront.net/AGOS_CORPORATE/2026/4/cs---agos---apertura-parma_03032026-002_32825.pdf
  6. ca-personalfinancemobility.com/en/marque/agos/
  7. agoscorporate.it/chi-siamo/
  8. agos.it/carte-di-credito/istituzionali/agospay.aspx
  9. ilgiornaleditalia.it/news/mondo-imprese/771564/agos-risultati-2025-con-utile-netto-a-203-milioni-di-euro-nel-2
  10. credito.abieventi.it/it/speaker/laura-galimberti-31

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a financial intermediary under Article 106 of the Consolidated Banking Act (register number 19309) and registers it as a payment institution under Article 114-septies. IVASS registers it as an insurance intermediary in Section D of the Single Register of Insurance Intermediaries (RUI).

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Italy Italy Financial intermediary authorised under Article 106 of Legislative Decree 385/93 (Consolidated Banking Act) 19309 In its own name Active doc.agosducato.it ↗
Bank of Italy Italy Payment institution entered in the register under Article 114-septies of the Consolidated Banking Act (payment services, card acquiring) 08570720154 In its own name Active doc.agosducato.it ↗
Institute for the Supervision of Insurance (IVASS) Italy Insurance intermediary, Register of Insurance Intermediaries Section D D000200619 In its own name Active doc.agosducato.it ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated agos.it ↗
Mastercard Access not stated agos.it ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Lending
  • Buy now, pay later

It provides personal loans, point-of-sale instalment finance for retail and car purchases, revolving credit cards on the Visa and Mastercard networks, salary-backed loans, leasing, long-term car rental (Agos Renting) and insurance. It sells through its own branches, retail and car-dealer partners and the branches of Banco BPM and Crédit Agricole Italia.

It serves customers in Italy through a branch network and commercial partners.

Sells to
Consumers · Small businesses
Serves customers in
Italy

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
François Edouard Drion Amministratore Delegato e Direttore Generale (Chief Executive Officer and General Manager) Confirmed 3 Mar 2026 · d2brehffmri7r6.cloudfront.net ↗
Executive
Laura Galimberti Laura Galimberti Direttore Legal Affairs & Corporate Sustainability Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · credito.abieventi.it ↗

Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Enforcement

    The Italian Competition Authority (AGCM) fined the firm EUR 800,000 for refusing or restricting direct debits from non-Italian SEPA IBANs between 2014 and 2023.

    en.agcm.it ↗
  2. Other

    The firm completed its first Cash SRT securitisation of a portfolio of about EUR 1 billion of performing loans during 2025.

    ilgiornaleditalia.it ↗
  3. Investigation

    The AGCM opened proceedings PV12B against the firm over possible IBAN discrimination under Article 9 of the SEPA Regulation.

    agcm.it ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
AGOUITM1XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. AGOUBank
  2. ITCountry · Italy
  3. M1Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
815600F37471C4E69D64
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
08570720154
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
256f481465ac

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Italy
Country · region
Italy · Europe & Central Asia
FSB G-SIB list
In a G-SIB group · Groupe Crédit Agricole list of 2025
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Ultimate parent
Credit Agricole SA · France969500TJ5KRTCJQWXH05 ↗
FSB G-SIB list
In a G-SIB group · Groupe Crédit Agricole bucket 2 · 2025 listGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.

The Credit Agricole SA group has 84 institutions in the directory, in 33 countries: 83 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including Credit Agricole Italia S.P.A., Caceis Bank, Caceis Bank, Italy Branch, Credit Agricole SA, Amundi Asset Management.

See the Credit Agricole SA group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Registered address
VIA BERNINA 7 MILANO 20158 ITALY
Operational address
AGOSDUCATO SPA MILANO 20158 MILANO ITALY

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AGOUITM1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600F37471C4E69D64</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AGOUITM1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>815600F37471C4E69D64</LEI>
  <Nm>AGOS-DUCATO SPA</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>MILANO</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>VIA BERNINA 7 MILANO 20158</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Agos-Ducato SPA?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: agos.it (official website) · original; Laura Galimberti: credito.abieventi.it (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo