- Directory
- Netherlands
- Global Collect Services B.V.
Netherlands · Payments & e-money
Global Collect Services B.V.
Global Collect Services B.V. is a Dutch private limited company (besloten vennootschap) based in Hoofddorp. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) authorises it as a payment institution under relation number F0008. It trades as Worldline Global Collect and belongs to the Worldline group, whose parent is Worldline SA of France. It offers an online payment gateway, card acquiring and local payment methods to large international e-commerce merchants, mainly in travel and digital goods. The GlobalCollect business was acquired by Ingenico in 2014 and became part of Worldline when Worldline took over Ingenico.
Licences and registrations
Held by Global Collect Services B.V. (LEI 724500YFWTL1XDX28839). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterThe Netherlands BankLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | F0008 | Netherlands | Active | 2019-02-19 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Worldline Global Collect (EBA-PSD2)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- GLOONL2AXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under GLOONL2A directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2009-07-25
- Last updated
- 2025-11-15
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Worldline Global Collect
- Ownership
- The firm is a subsidiary of the Worldline group, and its LEI record names Worldline SA (Paris La Défense) as its ultimate parent. The direct parent is not disclosed in its LEI record.
- Ultimate owner
- Worldline SA, France
- Head office
- Neptunusstraat 41-63, 2132JA Hoofddorp, Netherlands
- Company register
- Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK) 34140462
- Incorporated
- 11 Sep 2000
Online
- Websites & references
- worldline.com ↗
nl.worldline.com ↗ Dutch Worldline site listed as the firm's internet address on the DNB register
docs.connect.worldline-solutions.com ↗ developer documentation for the Global Collect platform - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 15 pages consulted
- dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=F0008
- lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/724500YFWTL1XDX28839
- worldline.com/en/home/main-navigation/solutions/merchants/global-collect
- worldline.com/en/home/main-navigation/git/office-locations
- worldline.com/en/home/solutions/online-payments/large-global-businesses.html
- nl.worldline.com/nl/home.html
- worldline.com/nl-nl/compliancy/imprint
- worldline.com/en/legal-and-compliance
- investors.worldline.com/en/home/news-events/financial-press-releases/2026/pr-2026_07_30_01
- investors.worldline.com/en/home/news-events/financial-press-releases/2026/pr-2026_04_28_01
- globenewswire.com/news-release/2014/07/02/648432/27902/en/Ingenico-Group-enters-exclusive-negotiations-to-a
- ingenico.com/en/faq/has-global-collect-continued-be-part-ingenico
- nltimes.nl/2025/06/25/payment-processor-worldline-knowingly-protected-fraudulent-webshops-years
- paymentexpert.com/2025/06/25/worldlines-alleged-compliance-failure/
- vixio.com/insights/pc-worldline-scandal-reminds-european-psps-importance-aml-compliance
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
DNB authorises the firm as a payment institution (betaalinstelling) under the Dutch Financial Supervision Act (Wft), relation number F0008. DNB's register lists cross-border service notifications into other EEA states dated 19 February 2019. Worldline states that the firm is not authorised by the FCA and serves UK clients from the Netherlands.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands | Betaalinstelling (payment institution) | F0008 | In its own name | Active | dnb.nl ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsDNB's register states that Global Collect B.V. is linked to the firm as its third-party funds (escrow) entity and that DNB includes it in its supervision in that capacity.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Worldline sells the firm's service under the Global Collect name. It describes it as an online payments engine for global businesses, with local payment methods, multi-acquirer routing and subscription tools for large cross-border e-commerce merchants.
It serves merchants across the EEA under its Dutch licence and serves UK clients from the Netherlands without authorisation from the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA).
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- Serves customers in 29 countries
- Netherlands · Belgium · Bulgaria · Cyprus · Denmark · Germany · Estonia · Finland · France · Greece · Hungary · Ireland · Iceland · Italy · Croatia · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Norway · Austria · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovenia · Slovakia · Spain · United Kingdom
Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Worldline reported that the Global Collect entity had returned to growth and had piloted Wero with an airline.
investors.worldline.com ↗ -
Other
Worldline reported that the last customer of its Wopa platform had migrated to Global Collect.
investors.worldline.com ↗ -
Investigation
NRC reported that DNB had investigated the firm's customer screening in 2022 and found it insufficient.
nltimes.nl ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- GLOONL2AXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- GLOOBank
- NLCountry · Netherlands
- 2ALocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 724500YFWTL1XDX28839
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- F0008
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- fcec04018f69
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Netherlands
- Country · region
- Netherlands · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Ultimate parent
- Worldline · France549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33 ↗
The Worldline group has 10 institutions in the directory, in 8 countries: 7 hold a BIC and 3 do not.
Including Bambora AB, PAYONE GmbH, Worldline Financial Services (Europe) S.A., Worldline Merchant Services Italia S.p.a., Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited.
See the Worldline group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- NEPTUNUSSTRAAT 41-63 HOOFDDORP 2132 JA NETHERLANDS
- Operational address
- NEPTUNUSSTRAAT 41-63 HOOFDDORP 2132 JA HOOFDDORP NETHERLANDS
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>GLOONL2AXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>724500YFWTL1XDX28839</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>GLOONL2AXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>724500YFWTL1XDX28839</LEI>
<Nm>GLOBAL COLLECT SERVICES B.V.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>HOOFDDORP</TwnNm>
<Ctry>NL</Ctry>
<AdrLine>NEPTUNUSSTRAAT 41-63 HOOFDDORP 2132 JA</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Global Collect Services B.V.?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: worldline.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo