Belgium · Payments & e-money

Worldline SA

Worldline NV/SA is a Belgian société anonyme with its seat in Brussels. The National Bank of Belgium (NBB) authorises it as a payment institution and oversees it as an acquirer and processor of retail payments in Belgium. It is a subsidiary of Worldline SA, a French payments group listed on Euronext Paris. It provides card acceptance, payment terminals and online payment services to Belgian merchants, and its authorisation also covers payment initiation and account information services.

BICATWSBEBBXXX LEI549300TBZBNTFC84TH88 Licence no.0418547872 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under ATWSBEBB directly. Head-office BIC only Group: Worldline Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Worldline (LEI 549300TBZBNTFC84TH88). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterNational Bank of BelgiumLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 0418547872 Belgium Active 2010-09-21 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
ATWSBEBBXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under ATWSBEBB directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2009-10-10
Last updated
2016-07-02

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

1,200,000

merchants · Group · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Worldline SA

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Worldline

Standing
On 27 June 2025 the Brussels public prosecutor opened a money laundering investigation into the Brussels-based Belgian entity of the Worldline group. No published outcome was found as of September 2026.
Ownership
Worldline SA, a French société anonyme listed on Euronext Paris, is the firm's direct and ultimate parent, according to the GLEIF record.
Direct parent
Worldline SA, France
Head office
Chaussée de Haecht 1442, 1130 Brussels, Belgium
Company register
Crossroads Bank for Enterprises (KBO/BCE) 0418.547.872
Name in the local language
Worldline SA / Worldline NV

Online

Websites & references
worldline.com ↗
worldline.com/nl-be/home ↗ Belgian site in Dutch
worldline.com ↗ group website
support.worldline.com ↗ merchant support portal (Belgium)
investors.worldline.com ↗ parent group investor relations
Wikipedia ↗ group article
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. om-mp.be/fr/article/communique-presse-parquet-bruxelles-ouvre-enquete-lentite-belge-du-groupe-worl
  2. support.worldline.com/en/home/merchants/accounttoaccount-payments/terms-en.html
  3. worldline.com/fr-be/home
  4. worldline.com/fr-be/compliancy/imprint
  5. worldline.com/fr-be/home/main-navigation/how-we-work/assurer-la-conformite
  6. worldline.com/
  7. worldline.com/en/legal-and-compliance
  8. worldline.com/en/home/top-navigation/about-worldline/operational-executive-committee
  9. investors.worldline.com/en/home/news-events/financial-press-releases/2026/pr-2026_03_31_01
  10. investors.worldline.com/en/home/news-events/financial-press-releases/2026/pr-2026_01_08_01
  11. nbb.be/doc/ts/publications/fmi-and-paymentservices/latest/fmi_payments.pdf
  12. labrador.cld.bz/Worldline-2020-Universal-Registration-Document/69/
  13. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Worldline_SA

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The National Bank of Belgium authorises the firm as a payment institution, covering card acquiring, payment initiation and account information services. As an acquirer and processor of retail payments in Belgium, it is also subject to NBB prudential supervision and oversight.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
National Bank of Belgium Belgium Payment institution (PSD2): payment services, card acquiring, payment initiation, account information 0418547872 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Bancontact Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Visa Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated worldline.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • Account information (open banking)

In Belgium the firm offers card and mobile payment acceptance, payment terminals, e-commerce payments and account-to-account payments, with local methods such as Bancontact and Payconiq.

The firm serves merchants in Belgium under its NBB authorisation. The group's 2020 Universal Registration Document said the licence was then passported to 29 European countries.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
Belgium

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Pierre-Antoine Vacheron Chief Executive Officer, Worldline SA (parent group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · worldline.com ↗
Chair
Wilfried Verstraete Chairman of the Board of Directors, Worldline SA (parent group) Confirmed 8 Jan 2026 · investors.worldline.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Srikanth Seshadri Srikanth Seshadri Chief Financial Officer, Worldline SA (parent group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · worldline.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Stefaan D'Hoore Stefaan D'Hoore Group Chief Risk & Compliance Officer, Worldline (parent group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · worldline.com ↗

Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The Worldline group appointed Stefaan D'Hoore as Group Chief Risk & Compliance Officer. He leads the global risk, compliance and financial crime compliance functions.

    worldline.com ↗
  2. Funding

    The parent, Worldline SA, completed a capital increase of about EUR 500 million, including a EUR 392 million rights issue.

    investors.worldline.com ↗
  3. Leadership

    Srikanth Seshadri became Chief Financial Officer of the Worldline group.

    worldline.com ↗
  4. Investigation

    The Brussels public prosecutor opened a money laundering investigation into the group's Belgian entity after media reports. The Federal Judicial Police is conducting it.

    om-mp.be ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
ATWSBEBBXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. ATWSBank
  2. BECountry · Belgium
  3. BBLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
549300TBZBNTFC84TH88
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
0418547872
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
37cb9e510d59

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Belgium
Country · region
Belgium · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Worldline · France549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33 ↗

The Worldline group has 10 institutions in the directory, in 8 countries: 7 hold a BIC and 3 do not.

Including Bambora AB, Global Collect Services B.V., PAYONE GmbH, Worldline Financial Services (Europe) S.A., Worldline Merchant Services Italia S.p.a..

See the Worldline group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Registered address
CHAUSSEE DE HAECHT 1442 BRUSSELS 1130 BELGIUM
Operational address
CHAUSSEE DE HAECHT 1442 BRUSSELS 1130 BRUSSELS BELGIUM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ATWSBEBBXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300TBZBNTFC84TH88</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ATWSBEBBXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>549300TBZBNTFC84TH88</LEI>
  <Nm>WORLDLINE SA</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BRUSSELS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>BE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CHAUSSEE DE HAECHT 1442 BRUSSELS 1130</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Worldline SA?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: worldline.com (official website) · original; Srikanth Seshadri: worldline.com (official website) · original; Stefaan D'Hoore: worldline.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo