- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited
Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in London. The FCA authorises it as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with firm reference number 978429. Worldline SA, a French company listed on Euronext Paris, controls the firm. It provides card acquiring, payment terminals and online payment gateway services to merchants in the United Kingdom. Worldline set it up as its UK acquiring entity after Brexit and moved the UK merchants of its EU acquiring entities to it before 31 December 2025.
Licences and registrations
Held by Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited (LEI 984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 978429 | United Kingdom | Active | 2023-09-22 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Worldline (FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- WOMSGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of WOMSGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2024-02-03
- Last updated
- 2024-02-03
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Worldline SA
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Worldline
- Ownership
- Worldline SA, listed on Euronext Paris, holds more than 75% of the shares and voting rights according to Companies House. The firm's 2025 accounts name Worldline Luxembourg SA as its immediate parent.
- Direct parent
- Worldline SA, France
- Major shareholder
- Worldline SA (75% or more, person with significant control)
- Head office
- Summit House, 12 Red Lion Square, WC1R 4QH London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 14162517
- Incorporated
- 9 Jun 2022
Online
- Websites & references
- worldline.com ↗
worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk ↗ entity's page: regulatory statement, terms, safeguarding, complaints and migration information
worldline.com/en-gb/home ↗ Worldline UK country site
support.worldline.com ↗ support portal
developer.worldline.com ↗ developer portal - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
- worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk
- worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/Safeguarding
- worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/terms-and-conditions
- worldline.com/content/dam/worldline/local/en-gb/documents/merchant-services-uk/116260202_TC_STC_for_Acq
- worldline.com/en-gb/merchant-services-uk/contact
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14162517/filing-history/MzUyOTQxODk1NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- worldline.com/en/home/top-navigation/media-relations/press-release/pr-2023_11_28_01
- fintechfutures.com/paytech/french-paytech-worldline-lands-payment-institution-licence-from-uk-s-fca
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with firm reference number 978429. Its terms state that it holds licences from the payment schemes to act as an acquirer.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 978429 | In its own name | Active | worldline.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it follows the FCA's safeguarding rules and keeps customer money separate from its own funds in dedicated client accounts at financial institutions. It also states that the Financial Services Compensation Scheme does not cover these funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated worldline.com ↗
UnionPay Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Alipay+ Access not stated worldline.com ↗
WeChat Pay Access not stated worldline.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It acquires card payments made in shops and online for UK merchants. It also supplies payment terminals, Tap on Mobile and an online payments gateway, and offers dynamic currency conversion at the point of sale.
It acquires card payments for merchants based in the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation.
- Revenue
- GBP 16m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Lee Graham Jones Chief Executive Officer; director
- Executive
- James Simon Robins Director
- Executive
- Sean Patrick Stone Director
- Executive
- David Emmanuel Gebhardt Director
- Executive
- Srikanth Seshadri Director
- Executive
- David McGuire Company Secretary
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm moved its registered office from Beeston, Nottingham, to Summit House, 12 Red Lion Square, London, on 1 April 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed David Emmanuel Gebhardt and Srikanth Seshadri as directors on 9 March 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Director Helen Lisa Coleman left the board on 31 December 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
Worldline required UK merchants acquired by its EU entities to move to the firm by 31 December 2025.
worldline.com ↗ -
Leadership
Director James Sinclair Bain left the board on 21 September 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm allotted new shares on 29 October 2024, raising its share capital to GBP 6,120,000.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed James Simon Robins as a director on 20 December 2023.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Licence
The FCA authorised the firm as a payment institution, replacing the Temporary Permission Regime cover for Worldline's UK acquiring.
worldline.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- WOMSGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- WOMSBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 978429
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 4787bb604751
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.worldline.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Worldline · France549300CJMQNCA0U4TS33 ↗
The Worldline group has 10 institutions in the directory, in 8 countries: 7 hold a BIC and 3 do not.
Including Bambora AB, Global Collect Services B.V., PAYONE GmbH, Worldline Financial Services (Europe) S.A., Worldline Merchant Services Italia S.p.a..
See the Worldline group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 1 TECHNOLOGY DRIVE BEESTON NG9 1LA UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 1 TECHNOLOGY DRIVE BEESTON BEESTON NG9 1LA UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>WOMSGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>WOMSGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500F9Z76CCR8ABA32</LEI>
<Nm>WORLDLINE MERCHANT SERVICES UK LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>BEESTON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>1 TECHNOLOGY DRIVE BEESTON NG9 1LA</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Worldline Merchant Services UK Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: worldline.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo