
Italy · Payments & e-money
Sogefin SPA
Legal name in the LEI recordSOGEFIN S.P.A.
SOGEFIN S.P.A. is an Italian joint-stock company (società per azioni) based in Monsampolo del Tronto, Ascoli Piceno. The Bank of Italy authorises it as a payment institution under register code 36047.9. It provides its payment services through a ring-fenced estate (patrimonio destinato) under Article 114-terdecies of the Italian Consolidated Banking Act. It is subject to the direction and coordination of Conad Adriatico Società Cooperativa. It offers payment accounts, SEPA payments and ancillary credit lines only to businesses in the Conad Adriatico system.
Licences and registrations
Held by Sogefin S.P.A. (LEI 81560025C98FB2AACE26). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of ItalyLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 01726120445 | Italy | Active | 2018-01-14 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- SOIFIT31XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of SOIFIT31 marks a passive participant.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SDD Core · SDD B2B · VOP
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2018-12-01
- Last updated
- 2019-10-17
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Conad Adriatico Società Cooperativa
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as SOGEFIN
- Ownership
- The firm states that it is subject to the direction and coordination of Conad Adriatico Società Cooperativa, a retailers' cooperative based in Monsampolo del Tronto. The size of the shareholding is not published.
- Direct parent
- Conad Adriatico Società Cooperativa, Italy
- Head office
- Via Manzoni, SNC – Frazione Stella, 63077 Monsampolo del Tronto, Italy
- Company register
- Registro delle Imprese di Ascoli Piceno 01726120445
Online
- Websites & references
- istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it ↗
areariservata.sogefinspa.it ↗ client area login (MITO online service) - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 5 pages consulted
- istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it/
- istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it/trasparenza/
- istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/Foglio-informativo-conto-di-pagamento.pdf
- istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it/direttiva-psd2-pagamenti/
- bancaditalia.it/pubblicazioni/bollettino-vigilanza/2014-01/VII_AlboIP_01_14.pdf
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Bank of Italy authorises the firm as a payment institution under register code 36047.9. It provides payment services and ancillary credit through a patrimonio destinato, a ring-fenced estate kept separate from its other assets.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Italy (Banca d'Italia) Italy | Payment institution entered in the Register of Payment Institutions (Albo degli Istituti di Pagamento), operating through a patrimonio destinato | 36047.9 | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its information sheet, customer funds form an estate separate from the firm's own assets. They are held at depositary banks in accounts marked as third-party assets, or invested in qualifying debt securities or eligible funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it ↗
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers payment accounts, SEPA credit transfers, direct debits, F24 tax payments and ancillary credit lines of up to 12 months to businesses in the Conad Adriatico system.
According to its website, it serves only businesses in the Conad Adriatico system in Italy.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- Italy
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- SOIFIT31XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- SOIFBank
- ITCountry · Italy
- 31Location · passive
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 81560025C98FB2AACE26
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 01726120445
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 244642bd0a86
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- Italy
- Country · region
- Italy · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- VIA A. MANZONI SNC MONSAMPOLO DEL TRONTO 63077 ITALY
- Operational address
- VIA A. MANZONI SNC MONSAMPOLO DEL TRONTO 63077 MONSAMPOLO DEL TRONTO ITALY
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SOIFIT31XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>81560025C98FB2AACE26</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SOIFIT31XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>81560025C98FB2AACE26</LEI>
<Nm>SOGEFIN SPA</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>MONSAMPOLO DEL TRONTO</TwnNm>
<Ctry>IT</Ctry>
<AdrLine>VIA A. MANZONI SNC MONSAMPOLO DEL TRONTO 63077</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-04-09 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2019-04-09 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages | 2019-04-09 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-10-09 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Claim this profile
Work at Sogefin SPA?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: istitutodipagamento.sogefinspa.it (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo