Switzerland · Financial institution

Zuercher Kantonalbank

Zürcher Kantonalbank is an independent public-law institution of the Canton of Zurich, based in Zurich. The canton is its sole owner. Under the state guarantee, the canton is liable for all of the bank's non-subordinated liabilities if the bank's own funds are insufficient. It operates as a universal bank for private, corporate and institutional clients, offering financing, investment, asset management, payments, trading and capital markets services. It completed the sale of its Austrian subsidiary, Zürcher Kantonalbank Österreich AG, to Liechtensteinische Landesbank AG on 9 January 2025.

BICZKBKCHZZXXX LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.Not on a tracked register Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under ZKBKCHZZ directly. Swift GPI live member Market operator · 2 MICs 2 branch codes 32 correspondent accounts 16 respondent banks Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Matched by LEI on the 22 tracked registers

None matched. Licences are matched through an LEI, and no LEI is mapped to this BIC.

  • The tracked registers cover payment, e-money, crypto and money-service firms in 37 countries. Bank licences from national supervisors are not tracked.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
ZKBKCHZZXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under ZKBKCHZZ directly.
Swift GPI
Live member
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SIC · SIC IP · euroSIC
Branch codes
2 branch codes
BIC first registered
1977-06-20
Last updated
2024-01-06

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Total assets

CHF 210.8bn

Group · 30 Jun 2026 · interim report ↗

Employees

6,655

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

State-owned

100% Canton of Zurich

Institution type

Universal bank

Trades as ZKB

Ownership
The Canton of Zurich owns 100% of the bank, and the Cantonal Council (Kantonsrat) elects the Bank Council and the Bank Presidium.
Direct parent
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland 100%
Head office
Bahnhofstrasse 9, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland
Company register
CHE-108.954.607 (UID, Swiss commercial register)

Business lines

  • Retail banking
  • Mortgage lending
  • SME banking
  • Corporate banking
  • Private banking & wealth
  • Asset management
  • Markets & trading
  • Investment banking
  • Transaction banking & payments
  • Cards
  • Custody & securities services
  • Trade finance
  • Correspondent banking
  • Leasing & factoring

The bank's legal notice lists account management, payments and cards, financing, investment and asset management, and securities trading and capital markets as its core business, with leasing and advisory services as additions.

Online

Websites & references
zkb.ch ↗
zkb-finance.mdgms.com ↗ financial information portal (linked from the zkb.ch header)
zertifikate.zkb.ch ↗ structured products site
Wikipedia ↗
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 16 pages consulted
  1. zkb.ch/en/legal/general-information.html
  2. zkb.ch/de/ueber-uns/unser-unternehmen/generaldirektion.html
  3. zkb.ch/de/ueber-uns/unser-unternehmen/bankrat.html
  4. zkb.ch/en.html
  5. zkb.ch/en/home/international-banking/international-payments.html
  6. zkb.ch/media/zkb/dok/zahlen/Korrespondenzbanken_neu.pdf
  7. zkb.ch/de/ueber-uns/medien/medienmitteilungen/2026/halbjahresergebnis-2026.html
  8. zkb.ch/de/ueber-uns/medien/medienmitteilungen/2026/jahresergebnis-2025.html
  9. zkb.ch/de/lps/corporate/berichterstattung/geschaeftsbericht.html
  10. zkb.ch/de/ueber-uns/medien/medienmitteilungen/2026/scott-ruedlinger-zoller-leiter-products-servi
  11. zkb.ch/de/ueber-uns/medien/medienmitteilungen/2025/veraenderung-generaldirektion.html
  12. zkb.ch/de/ueber-uns/medien/medienmitteilungen/2025/generaldirektion-veraenderungen.html
  13. finma.ch/en/news/2024/03/20240326-mm-rrbericht-dsib/
  14. finma.ch/en/enforcement/recovery-und-resolution-n/publikationen/resolution-report/archive/resoluti
  15. lei.report/LEI/165GRDQ39W63PHVONY02
  16. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zurich_Cantonal_Bank

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Urs Baumann Urs Baumann Vorsitzender der Generaldirektion (CEO) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · zkb.ch ↗
Chair
Dr. Jörg Müller-Ganz Dr. Jörg Müller-Ganz Präsident des Bankrats (Chair of the Bank Council) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · zkb.ch ↗
Chief financial officer
Dr. Martin Bardenhewer Dr. Martin Bardenhewer Leiter Finanz (Head of Finance, CFO) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · zkb.ch ↗
Executive
Florence Schnydrig Moser Florence Schnydrig Moser Leiterin Private Banking, Stellvertretende Vorsitzende der Generaldirektion (Deputy CEO) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · zkb.ch ↗
Executive
Hjalmar Schröder Hjalmar Schröder Leiter Risk (Head of Risk) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · zkb.ch ↗

Supervisors & regulators

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Switzerland
Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) Prudential supervisorAML supervisorResolutionConduct
Switzerland
Swiss National Bank Central bankOther

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Roger Reist became Head of Institutionals & Multinationals, succeeding Stephanino Isele. Florence Schnydrig Moser became deputy CEO.

    zkb.ch ↗
  2. Leadership

    The Bank Council appointed Scott Rüdlinger Zoller Head of Products & Services from 1 January 2027, succeeding Daniel Previdoli.

    zkb.ch ↗
  3. Leadership

    Remo Schmidli stepped down as Head of IT, Operations & Real Estate on 31 March 2025. Mario Crameri succeeded him.

    zkb.ch ↗
  4. Merger / acquisition

    The bank completed the sale of Zürcher Kantonalbank Österreich AG to Liechtensteinische Landesbank AG on 9 January 2025.

    zkb.ch ↗
  5. Other

    FINMA assessed the bank's emergency plan as ready to implement for the first time.

    finma.ch ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, incidents, leadership changes, mergers and licence changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
ZKBKCHZZXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. ZKBKBank
  2. CHCountry · Switzerland
  3. ZZLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
No LEI mapped in the directory
National bank code
IID (BC-Nummer) 700 + 57 more
Branches with their own LEI
1

Profile

Type
Financial institutionClassified as a financial institution in Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, with no licence on a tracked register. This includes banks that neither the ECB nor the FSB lists, as well as brokers, fund managers, insurers and market infrastructure.
Regulation
Not on a tracked registerNo licence or registration was found for this entity on the registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.
Register licences
Not matched: no LEI mapped to match on
Country · region
Switzerland · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
Operates 2 MICs list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

No licence or registration was found for this entity on the 22 registers the directory tracks, or on the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks are licensed by national supervisors whose registers are not tracked yet. This does not mean that the institution is unregulated.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is mapped to this BIC, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Registered address
BAHNHOFSTRASSE 9 ZUERICH 8001 SWITZERLAND
Operational address
BAHNHOFSTRASSE 9 ZURICH 8010 ZURICH SWITZERLAND

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC. No LEI is mapped in the directory
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ZKBKCHZZXXX</BICFI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ZKBKCHZZXXX</BICFI>
  <Nm>ZUERCHER KANTONALBANK</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>CH</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>BAHNHOFSTRASSE 9 ZUERICH 8001</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2008-01-28 Branch BIC only —
Swiss Interbank Clearing (SIC), Swiss franc real-time gross settlementISO 20022 messages — Head office —
SIC instant payments (Swiss franc)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —
euroSIC (euro real-time gross settlement in Switzerland) — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. SIX Bank Master entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

A branch BIC counts only when its LEI or its listed name matches this institution.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Market identifiers

2 trading venues and reporting services run under this LEI list of 2026-09-17

MICMarketKindCategory
ZKBX ZURCHER KANTONALBANK SECURITIES EXCHANGE Operating MIC Not specified
KMUX ZURCHER KANTONALBANK - EKMU-X Segment of ZKBX Not specified

National bank codes

IID (BC-Nummer) · Switzerland

Showing 10 of 58 codes file of 2026-09-28 · ISO 20022 clearing system code CHBCC

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
700 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Zürich
702 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Zürich
703 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Zürich
704 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Stäfa
705 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Volketswil
706 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Dietikon 1
708 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Zürich
709 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Urdorf
710 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Zumikon
711 ZKBKCHZZ80A Zürcher Kantonalbank Zürich

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Network

Branches and correspondent banking

All 2 branch BICs connect to the head office. They are all in Zurich, and no function or registration year splits them further. The bank publishes 32 accounts at other banks, across 7 regions. 16 other banks publish 20 accounts held with this bank.

Head office ZKBKCHZZXXX HQ Branch codes 2Europe & Central Asia 12Middle East & North Africa 7East Asia & Pacific 6North America 3Sub-Saharan Africa 2Latin America & Caribbean 1South Asia 1Respondents in Europe & Central Asia 11Respondents in South Asia 8Respondents in Middle East & North Africa 1 ZKBKCHZZ80A · Zurich 80A ZKBKCHZZCLS · CLS-DEPARTEMENT · Zurich CLS CNY · China Construction Bank, Zürich · PCBCCHZZCLR · Account at another bank CNY CZK · Ceskoslovenska Obchodni Banka A.S., Prague · CEKOCZPP · Account at another bank CZK DKK · Danske Bank A/S, Copenhagen · DABADKKK · Account at another bank DKK EUR · Société Générale S.A., Paris · SOGEFRPP · Account at another bank · for commercial payments & trade finance EUR EUR · Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt · DEUTDEFF · Account at another bank · for CLS non-eligible FX, MM, fiduciaries, precious metals, bank notes, derivative transac… EUR HUF · OTP Bank Plc, Budapest · OTPVHUHB · Account at another bank HUF NOK · DnB Bank ASA, Oslo · DNBANOKK · Account at another bank NOK PLN · PKO Bank Polski SA, Warsaw · BPKOPLPW · Account at another bank PLN RON · Banca Comerciala Romana SA, Bucharest · RNCBROBU · Account at another bank RON SEK · Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, Stockholm · ESSESESS · Account at another bank SEK TRY · Turkiye Is Bankasi AS, Istanbul · ISBKTRIS · Account at another bank TRY GBP · HSBC Bank plc UK, London · MIDLGB22 · Account at another bank GBP ILS · Bank Hapoalim BM, Tel Aviv · POALILIT · Account at another bank ILS KWD · National Bank of Kuwait, Kuwait · NBOKKWKW · Account at another bank KWD MAD · Arab Bank Plc, Casablanca · ARABMAMC · Account at another bank MAD QAR · Qatar National Bank, Doha · QNBAQAQA · Account at another bank QAR SAR · Saudi National Bank, Jeddah · NCBKSAJE · Account at another bank SAR TND · Banque de Tunisie S.A., Tunis · BTBKTNTT · Account at another bank TND AED · First Abu Dhabi Bank PJSC, Abu Dhabi · NBADAEAA · Account at another bank AED AUD · Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd., Melbourne · ANZBAU3M · Account at another bank AUD HKD · Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corp. Ltd., Hong Kong · HSBCHKHHHKH · Account at another bank HKD JPY · Mufg Bank Ltd., Tokyo · BOTKJPJT · Account at another bank JPY NZD · ANZ Bank New Zealand Ltd., Wellington · ANZBNZ22 · Account at another bank NZD SGD · Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore) Ltd., Singapore · SCBLSG22 · Account at another bank SGD THB · Bangkok Bank Co Ltd., Bangkok · BKKBTHBK · Account at another bank THB CAD · Royal Bank of Canada, Toronto · ROYCCAT2 · Account at another bank CAD USD · Citibank NA, New York · CITIUS33 · Account at another bank · for commercial payments & trade finance USD USD · Bank of New York Mellon, New York · IRVTUS3N · Account at another bank · for CLS non-eligible FX, MM, fiduciaries, precious metals, bank notes, derivative transac… USD ZAR · ABSA Bank LTD, Johannesburg · ABSAZAJJ · Account at another bank · for commercial payments & trade finance ZAR ZAR · Standard Bank of South Africa Ltd., Johannesburg · SBZAZAJJ · Account at another bank · for CLS non-eligible FX, MM, fiduciaries, precious metals, bank notes, derivative transac… ZAR MXN · BBVA Bancomer SA, Mexico City · BCMRMXMM · Account at another bank MXN INR · Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd., Mumbai · KKBKINBBCPC · Account at another bank INR CHF · Banque et Caisse D'epargne de L'etat, Luxembourg · BCEELULL · Holds an account here · for treasury and commercial payments CHF XAU · Basler Kantonalbank · BKBBCHBB · Holds an account here · for precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) XAU XAG · Basler Kantonalbank · BKBBCHBB · Holds an account here · for precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) XAG XPT · Basler Kantonalbank · BKBBCHBB · Holds an account here · for precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) XPT XPD · Basler Kantonalbank · BKBBCHBB · Holds an account here · for precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) XPD CHF · Clearstream Banking S.A. · CEDELULL · Holds an account here CHF CHF · Dsk Bank Ad · STSABGSF · Holds an account here CHF CHF · Qnb Bank Anonim Sirketi · FNNBTRIS · Holds an account here CHF CHF · Stadtsparkasse Duesseldorf · DUSSDEDD · Holds an account here · for treasury payments (SSI as of 1 July 2026) CHF CHF · Stadtsparkasse Duesseldorf · DUSSDEDD · Holds an account here · for commercial payments (SSI as of 25 January 2022) CHF CHF · Turkiye Vakiflar Bankasi T.A.O · TVBATR2A · Holds an account here CHF CHF · Axis Bank Limited · AXISINBB · Holds an account here CHF CHF · Canara Bank · CNRBINBB · Holds an account here · for inward remittances CHF CHF · Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited · KKBKINBB · Holds an account here · for inward remittances CHF CHF · Punjab National Bank · PUNBINBB · Holds an account here · for inward remittances CHF CHF · Rbl Bank Ltd. · RATNINBB · Holds an account here CHF CHF · State Bank of India · SBININBB · Holds an account here CHF CHF · The South Indian Bank LTD · SOININ55 · Holds an account here CHF CHF · Union Bank of India · UBININBB · Holds an account here CHF CHF · The Commercial Bank (P.S.Q.C) · CBQAQAQA · Holds an account here · for settlement (SSI) CHF
  • Own offices
  • Correspondent banks: it holds accounts there
  • Respondent banks: they hold accounts here

Hover over a branch, account or group to see its details

Correspondent accounts

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

32 accounts at other banks, in 29 currencies, as the bank publishes them: zkb.ch ↗ dated 12 Jan 2026

CurrencyCorrespondentBICAccountPurposeDirectory check
AUD Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd., Melbourne Australia ANZBAU3M — — Matches the Swift directory
CAD Royal Bank of Canada, Toronto Canada ROYCCAT2 — — Matches the Swift directory
CNY China Construction Bank, Zürich Switzerland PCBCCHZZCLR — — Matches the Swift directory
CZK Ceskoslovenska Obchodni Banka A.S., Prague Czechia CEKOCZPP — — Matches the Swift directory
DKK Danske Bank A/S, Copenhagen Denmark DABADKKK — — Matches the Swift directory
EUR Société Générale S.A., Paris France SOGEFRPP — Commercial payments & trade finance Matches the Swift directory
EUR Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt Germany DEUTDEFF — CLS non-eligible FX, MM, fiduciaries, precious metals, bank notes, derivative transactions & securities, and related payments Matches the Swift directory
HKD Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corp. Ltd., Hong Kong Hong Kong SAR China HSBCHKHHHKH — — Matches the Swift directory
HUF OTP Bank Plc, Budapest Hungary OTPVHUHB — — Matches the Swift directory
INR Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd., Mumbai India KKBKINBBCPC — — Matches the Swift directory
ILS Bank Hapoalim BM, Tel Aviv Israel POALILIT — — Matches the Swift directory
JPY Mufg Bank Ltd., Tokyo Japan BOTKJPJT — — Matches the Swift directory
KWD National Bank of Kuwait, Kuwait Kuwait NBOKKWKW — — Matches the Swift directory
MAD Arab Bank Plc, Casablanca Morocco ARABMAMC — — Matches the Swift directory
MXN BBVA Bancomer SA, Mexico City Mexico BCMRMXMM — — Matches the Swift directory
NZD ANZ Bank New Zealand Ltd., Wellington New Zealand ANZBNZ22 — — Matches the Swift directory
NOK DnB Bank ASA, Oslo Norway DNBANOKK — — Matches the Swift directory
PLN PKO Bank Polski SA, Warsaw Poland BPKOPLPW — — Matches the Swift directory
QAR Qatar National Bank, Doha Qatar QNBAQAQA — — Matches the Swift directory
RON Banca Comerciala Romana SA, Bucharest Romania RNCBROBU — — Matches the Swift directory
SAR Saudi National Bank, Jeddah Saudi Arabia NCBKSAJE — — Matches the Swift directory
SGD Standard Chartered Bank (Singapore) Ltd., Singapore Singapore SCBLSG22 — — Matches the Swift directory
ZAR ABSA Bank LTD, Johannesburg South Africa ABSAZAJJ — Commercial payments & trade finance Matches the Swift directory
ZAR Standard Bank of South Africa Ltd., Johannesburg South Africa SBZAZAJJ — CLS non-eligible FX, MM, fiduciaries, precious metals, bank notes, derivative transactions & securities, and related payments Matches the Swift directory
SEK Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB, Stockholm Sweden ESSESESS — — Matches the Swift directory
THB Bangkok Bank Co Ltd., Bangkok Thailand BKKBTHBK — — Matches the Swift directory
TND Banque de Tunisie S.A., Tunis Tunisia BTBKTNTT — — Matches the Swift directory
TRY Turkiye Is Bankasi AS, Istanbul Türkiye ISBKTRIS — — Matches the Swift directory
AED First Abu Dhabi Bank PJSC, Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates NBADAEAA — — Matches the Swift directory
GBP HSBC Bank plc UK, London United Kingdom MIDLGB22 — — Matches the Swift directory
USD Citibank NA, New York United States CITIUS33 — Commercial payments & trade finance Matches the Swift directory
USD Bank of New York Mellon, New York United States IRVTUS3N — CLS non-eligible FX, MM, fiduciaries, precious metals, bank notes, derivative transactions & securities, and related payments Matches the Swift directory

One-page PDF titled 'List of Correspondents – Payment Instructions', dated 12 January 2026. It is linked from the International Payments page on zkb.ch. All 33 rows are extracted. Each row gives currency, institution, location and SWIFT code. No account numbers are published. Rows marked * are for commercial payments and trade finance. Rows marked ** are for CLS non-eligible FX, MM, fiduciaries, precious metals, bank notes, derivative transactions, securities and related payments. Direction is recorded as nostro because the list is published as payment instructions to the bank. Each correspondent BIC is checked against the Swift directory: a BIC missing from it, or registered to a differently named bank, may be a typo or out of date. Confirm settlement instructions with the bank before relying on them.

Respondent banks

From the correspondent lists other banks publish

16 other banks publish 20 accounts held with this bank, in 5 currencies.

CurrencyRespondent bankHeld atAccountPurposePublished in
CHF Axis Bank Limited India ZKBKCHZZ80A 0700-00037.370 — axis.bank.in ↗
CHF Banque et Caisse D'epargne de L'etat, Luxembourg Luxembourg ZKBKCHZZ80A CH20 0070 0070 0000 0170 8 Treasury and commercial payments spuerkeess.lu ↗ dated 12 Jan 2026
XAU Basler Kantonalbank Switzerland ZKBKCHZZ80A — Precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) bkb.ch ↗ dated 1 Aug 2025
XAG Basler Kantonalbank Switzerland ZKBKCHZZ80A — Precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) bkb.ch ↗ dated 1 Aug 2025
XPT Basler Kantonalbank Switzerland ZKBKCHZZ80A — Precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) bkb.ch ↗ dated 1 Aug 2025
XPD Basler Kantonalbank Switzerland ZKBKCHZZ80A — Precious metals loco Zurich; through UBS AG, Zurich (UBSBCHZZXXX) bkb.ch ↗ dated 1 Aug 2025
CHF Canara Bank India ZKBKCHZZ80A CH8600700070001456393 inward remittances canarabank.bank.in ↗
CHF Clearstream Banking S.A. Luxembourg ZKBKCHZZ80A CH4900700070001470736 — clearstream.com ↗ dated 1 Jul 2026
CHF Dsk Bank Ad Bulgaria ZKBKCHZZ80A — — dskbank.bg ↗
CHF Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited India ZKBKCHZZ80A 0700 00045 381 inward remittances kotak.bank.in ↗
CHF Punjab National Bank India ZKBKCHZZ80A Listed as ZURCHER KANTONAL BANK CHF5800700070000038369 inward remittances pnb.bank.in ↗
CHF Qnb Bank Anonim Sirketi Türkiye ZKBKCHZZ 0700-01251279 — qnb.com.tr ↗
CHF Rbl Bank Ltd. India ZKBKCHZZ 0-0700-01288342; IBAN CH9400700070001288342 — rbl.bank.in ↗
CHF Stadtsparkasse Duesseldorf Germany ZKBKCHZZ80A 0700-1254.057/CHF CH2100700070001254057 Treasury payments (SSI as of 1 July 2026) sskduesseldorf.de ↗ dated 1 Jul 2026
CHF Stadtsparkasse Duesseldorf Germany ZKBKCHZZ80A CH2100700070001254057 Commercial payments (SSI as of 25 January 2022) sskduesseldorf.de ↗ dated 1 Jul 2026
CHF State Bank of India India ZKBKCHZZ80A 0700-00035.769 — sbi.bank.in ↗
CHF The Commercial Bank (P.S.Q.C) Qatar ZKBKCHZZ80A 0-0700-01367951 CH74 0070 0070 0013 6795 1 settlement (SSI) cbq.com.qa ↗
CHF The South Indian Bank LTD India ZKBKCHZZ80A 0-0700-01284444 — southindianbank.bank.in ↗
CHF Turkiye Vakiflar Bankasi T.A.O Türkiye ZKBKCHZZ80A 0700-01268.163 — vbassets.vakifbank.com.tr ↗ dated 2025
CHF Union Bank of India India ZKBKCHZZ80A 0070001299247 — unionbankofindia.bank.in ↗ dated 15 May 2025

Each row is an account the respondent bank lists as held with this bank, as published. Only banks that publish their correspondent accounts, and that Elucidate has researched, can appear, so the list is not complete. Confirm settlement instructions with either bank before relying on them.

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
ZKBKCHZZ80A — Zurich BAHNHOFSTRASSE 9 ZURICH 8010 ZURICH SWITZERLAND 165GRDQ39W63PHVONY02Zürcher Kantonalbank 2024-01-06
ZKBKCHZZCLS CLS-DEPARTEMENT Zurich BAHNHOFSTRASSE 9 ZURICH 8010 ZURICH SWITZERLAND — 2024-01-06

See every BIC in Switzerland →

Claim this profile

Work at Zuercher Kantonalbank?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: SIX Interbank Clearing, Bank Master.
  • National bank codes—Switzerland (Source: SIX Interbank Clearing Bank Master).
  • Overview, leadership, regulators and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the institution's own website and reports, regulators, company registers and news. Figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: zkb.ch (official website); Urs Baumann: zkb.ch (official website) · original; Dr. Jörg Müller-Ganz: zkb.ch (official website) · original; Dr. Martin Bardenhewer: zkb.ch (official website) · original; Florence Schnydrig Moser: zkb.ch (official website) · original; Hjalmar Schröder: zkb.ch (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo