Poland · Payments & e-money

Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.)

Polskie ePłatności sp. z o.o. is a Polish limited liability company based in Rzeszów, formerly PayLane Sp. z o.o. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a domestic payment institution under number IP11/2013. It belongs to the Nexi Group through Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A. It acquires card payments at point-of-sale terminals and online for merchants in Poland, and in April 2024 it took over the terminal acquiring previously provided by Alior Bank.

Licences and registrations

Held by Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.) (LEI 259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority Payment institutionPayment Institution 5862141089 Poland Active 2013-05-21 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Polskie ePłatności (PeP)

Standing
The firm formerly traded as PayLane Sp. z o.o. It joined the Polskie ePłatności group in March 2018 and later took the Polskie ePłatności name. In May 2026 the Polish Financial Supervision Authority extended its payment institution licence to add money remittance.
Ownership
Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A. holds the firm, and Nexi S.p.A. is its ultimate parent according to the entity's LEI record.
Direct parent
Centrum Rozliczeń Elektronicznych Polskie ePłatności S.A., Poland
Ultimate owner
Nexi S.p.A., Italy
Head office
al. Tadeusza Rejtana 20 B, 35-310 Rzeszów, Poland
Company register
KRS 0000227278
Former name
PayLane Sp. z o.o.

Online

Websites & references
pep.pl ↗
pep.pl/online ↗ e-commerce payment gateway site (former PayLane service)
Wikipedia ↗
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. pep.pl/en/about-us/
  2. pep.pl/regulaminy/
  3. pep.pl/dokumenty-prawne/
  4. pep.pl/en/regulations/
  5. pep.pl/aktualnosci/polskie-eplatnosci-z-licencja-principal/
  6. pep.pl/aktualnosci/zmiany-w-grupie-polskie-eplatnosci-s-a/
  7. wnp.pl/rynki/komunikat-knf,1064921.html
  8. skslegal.pl/en/sks-advised-polskie-eplatnosci-on-the-expansion-of-its-domestic-payment-institution-li
  9. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49
  10. rp.pl/projekty-specjalne/art44062721-integracja-pep-i-przelewy24-powstaje-najwiekszy-ekosystem-
  11. bankier.pl/wiadomosc/Awaria-terminali-platniczych-w-calej-Polsce-Bez-gotowki-nie-zrobisz-zakupow-890
  12. bank.pl/paylane-przechodzi-pod-parasol-marki-polskie-eplatnosci/
  13. pl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polskie_eP%C5%82atno%C5%9Bci

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises the firm as a domestic payment institution under number IP11/2013, covering card acquiring and, since May 2026, money remittance. The firm states that this licence is passported across the European Economic Area but does not give the number of host states.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland Domestic payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) IP11/2013 In its own name Active pep.pl ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Direct pep.pl ↗
Mastercard Direct pep.pl ↗
Diners Club Access not stated pep.pl ↗
UnionPay Access not stated pep.pl ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Domestic payments

It provides card acceptance and settlement at point-of-sale terminals and in e-commerce. Its e-commerce methods include cards, pay-by-link, BLIK, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and the KNF added money remittance to its licence in May 2026.

It serves mainly merchants in Poland. The firm states that its licence is passported for the whole European Economic Area, and its law firm said it also operates in other Central European countries.

Revenue
PLN 1.4bnGroup · 31 Dec 2024 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector
Serves customers in
Poland

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Maciej Nowosielski CEO (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · pep.pl ↗
Chief financial officer
Zuzanna Hotiuk Member of the Management Board, CFO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · pep.pl ↗
Executive
Żaklina Pawlak-Iwińska Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · pep.pl ↗
Executive
Mateusz Godecki Chief Governance Officer Confirmed 27 May 2026 · skslegal.pl ↗

Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Licence

    The KNF extended the firm's domestic payment institution licence to add money remittance.

    wnp.pl ↗
  2. Other

    The Nexi Group placed Polskie ePłatności and Przelewy24 under a common management and organisational structure.

    rp.pl ↗
  3. Other

    The firm announced that it had obtained Principal Member status from Visa and Mastercard.

    pep.pl ↗
  4. Incident

    The firm's payment terminals were disrupted on 6 March 2025 between 10:26 and 11:24, and Visa and Mastercard transactions were declined.

    bankier.pl ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    The firm took over the terminal acquiring services and operations of Polskie ePłatności S.A. through a demerger. Alior Bank had previously been settlement agent for these merchants.

    pep.pl ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
5862141089
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
2e076915739e

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Poland · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2013-05-21

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Nexi SPA · Italy5493000P70CQRQG8SN85 ↗

The Nexi SPA group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 6 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 7 do not.

Including Paytrail Oyj, NETS Denmark A/S, Nexi Croatia d.o.o., Nexi Germany GmbH, Nexi Payments S.P.A..

See the Nexi SPA group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
AL. TADEUSZA REJTANA 20B, RZESZÓW, 35-310, PL, RZESZÓW, 35-310
Country
Poland

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>259400XUH7UJTU9IUT49</LEI>
  <Nm>Polskie ePłatności spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością (d. PayLane Sp. z o.o.)</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>35-310</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>RZESZÓW</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>AL. TADEUSZA REJTANA 20B, RZESZÓW</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>35-310, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
  • CBPR+ does not accept the characters ł ś ó ą Ó in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo