Poland · Payments & e-money

Paypro S.A.

PayPro S.A. is a Polish joint-stock company based in Poznań. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a domestic payment institution under register number IP24/2014. Its sole direct shareholder is P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o., and it belongs to the Nexi group. Under the Przelewy24 brand it gives e-commerce merchants a payment gateway that accepts bank transfers, BLIK, cards and wallets. It absorbed eCard S.A. by merger on 27 December 2024.

Licences and registrations

Held by Paypro S.A. (LEI 2594003WN57JYPFYEG58). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority Payment institutionPayment Institution 7792369887 Poland Active 2014-06-10 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

330,000

merchants · This entity · 3 Jan 2025 · company statement ↗

Employees

250

headcount · This entity · 3 Jan 2025 · company statement ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Przelewy24

Standing
PayPro absorbed eCard S.A. by merger on 27 December 2024. Since then PayPro S.A. has carried out all transaction processing for the group. Transactions of the former Dotpay service have run through Przelewy24 since 26 October 2023.
Ownership
P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o. has been the sole direct shareholder since the eCard merger, and the firm's LEI record names Nexi S.p.A. as its ultimate parent.
Direct parent
P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o., Poland 100%
Ultimate owner
Nexi S.p.A., Italy
Head office
ul. Pastelowa 8, 60-198 Poznań, Poland
Company register
KRS 0000347935
Founder
Piotr Kurczewski

Online

Websites & references
przelewy24.pl ↗
przelewy24.pl/en ↗ English-language site
panel.przelewy24.pl ↗ merchant panel login
developers.przelewy24.pl ↗ developer documentation for plug-in modules
dotpay.pl ↗ former Dotpay brand site, now pointing to Przelewy24
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · YouTube ↗ · Spotify (podcast) ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. przelewy24.pl/o-firmie
  2. przelewy24.pl/regulamin
  3. przelewy24.pl/lad-korporacyjny
  4. przelewy24.pl
  5. przelewy24.pl/metody-platnosci/karty-platnicze
  6. przelewy24.pl/en/news/paypro-sa-and-ecard%20sa-finalise-merger
  7. przelewy24.pl/ogloszenia-dla-akcjonariuszy
  8. przelewy24.pl/en/news/changes-management-board-paypro-sa
  9. przelewy24.pl/dla-mediow/strategiczne-zmiany-w-zarzadach-polskich-eplatnosci-i-przelewy24
  10. przelewy24.pl/dla-mediow/zmiany-w-zarzadzie-paypro-jacek-kinecki-prezesem-spolki
  11. dotpay.pl/
  12. ecard.pl/plan-polaczenia-spolek
  13. cashless.pl/7442-paypro-przelewy24-knf-ais-pis
  14. cashless.pl/18241-maciej-nowosielski-paypro

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorised the firm as a domestic payment institution by a decision of 10 June 2014, register number IP24/2014. In March 2020 the KNF extended the authorisation to payment initiation and account information services.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (domestic payment institution) IP24/2014 In its own name Active przelewy24.pl ↗
National Bank of Poland (President of the NBP) Poland Decision on operating an authorisation and clearing system 1/2011 In its own name Active przelewy24.pl ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm's published payer terms do not describe how it safeguards funds. They state only that payments are received into PayPro's bank accounts before being passed to merchants.przelewy24.pl ↗
Acquirer / processor
Fiserv przelewy24.pl ↗
Acquirer / processor
Worldline Financial Services przelewy24.pl ↗
Acquirer / processor
Elavon przelewy24.pl ↗
Acquirer / processor
Eservice Poland przelewy24.pl ↗
Acquirer / processor
NETS DENMARK AS Denmark przelewy24.pl ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Through a partner przelewy24.pl ↗
Mastercard Through a partner przelewy24.pl ↗
BLIK Access not stated przelewy24.pl ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Payment gateway
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment initiation (open banking)
  • FX conversion

Przelewy24 is an online payment gateway for merchants. It accepts pay-by-link bank transfers, BLIK, cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and deferred-payment methods, and offers payment in foreign currencies.

The firm serves mainly merchants in Poland. It says it also serves Polish and foreign e-commerce clients selling cross-border.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
Serves customers in
Poland

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Maciej Nowosielski Prezes Zarządu (President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · przelewy24.pl ↗
Chair
Brian Partridge Przewodniczący Rady Nadzorczej (Chair of the Supervisory Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · przelewy24.pl ↗
Executive
Michał Bzowy Wiceprezes Zarządu (Vice-President of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · przelewy24.pl ↗
Executive
Zuzanna Hotiuk Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · przelewy24.pl ↗
Executive
Żaklina Pawlak-Iwińska Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · przelewy24.pl ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Nexi Group appointed Maciej Nowosielski, chief executive of Polskie ePłatności, as president of PayPro. Zuzanna Hotiuk joined the management board.

    przelewy24.pl ↗
  2. Leadership

    Jacek Kinecki resigned as president of PayPro. The firm named its chief financial officer, Michał Hull, as his successor.

    przelewy24.pl ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    PayPro absorbed eCard S.A. by merger on 27 December 2024. P24 Dotcard Sp. z o.o. became the combined entity's sole direct shareholder.

    przelewy24.pl ↗
  4. Other

    PayPro moved all transactions of the former Dotpay service onto the Przelewy24 platform from 26 October 2023.

    dotpay.pl ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
7792369887
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
a468cf68fb4a

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Licensed in
Poland · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2014-06-10

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Nexi SPA · Italy5493000P70CQRQG8SN85 ↗

The Nexi SPA group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 6 countries: 2 hold a BIC and 7 do not.

Including Paytrail Oyj, NETS Denmark A/S, Nexi Croatia d.o.o., Nexi Germany GmbH, Nexi Payments S.P.A..

See the Nexi SPA group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
PASTELOWA 8, POZNAŃ, 60-198, PL, POZNAŃ, 60-198
Country
Poland

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>2594003WN57JYPFYEG58</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYPRO S.A.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>60-198</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>POZNAŃ</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>PL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>PASTELOWA 8, POZNAŃ, 60-198, PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
  • CBPR+ does not accept the character Ń in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo